We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Cork Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Cork Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Cork Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 368: English reviews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2015

hi booked this place was a very clean place to stay car park wifi tv resturant garage on site spoke to a lovely girl at desk so helpfull nicole was her name enjoyed our stay only one night would go back again great for airport only 5 min away cork city same

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Patricia K, Manager at Travelodge Cork Airport, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to write your review on our hotel. I am so pleased that you were very impressed with the high level of cleanliness in Cork Travelodge, I will convey your kind words to our hardworking housekeeping team. Thank you also for praising our Nicole she is a great asset to us, and she... More 

Pwllheli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Stayed here as a group booking with families with children from Wales for two nights. Evening before departure there was no hot water in the rooms.Manager said the matter would be resolved as soon as possible.Same applied following morning. We all had to leave with cold showers! Manager said a partial refund would be given. Four phone calls later still... More 

Helpful?
Thank kelvin p
Patricia K, Manager at Travelodge Cork Airport, responded to this review

Dear Kelvin, Thank you for your recent e mail, I was so surprised and confused to get this e mail. I personally refunded the credit card that the booking was secured with. The date of this refund was 23rd July 2015. at 16.06pm. Please forward details of your e mail address to me at cork@travelodge.ie , and I will forward... More 

Travellers are raving about these Cork hotels

Bayville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2015

the rooms are nothing to write home about but at least they were clean we stayed 2 days as a few friends were there as part of a package deal. If they were not there I probably would not have stayed. the restaurant attached to the motel was not owned by the motel and was not a place to dine... More 

Helpful?
Thank Glenn M
Patricia K, Manager at Travelodge Cork Airport, responded to this review

Dear Glenn, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review on our hotel. We are so pleased that you found our staff so nice and polite and also our rooms to be very clean, this is very important to us. I remember speaking to you and you were telling me that you were off to Killarney... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2015

We had to use this 'hotel' as a 1 night stop-gap before checking into a B&B. My usual experience of Travelodge hotels is that they are basic but clean and I've not had a problem with them before. This, however, is the worst 'hotel' i have ever stayed in. The hotel staff weren't to blame. However the cleanliness of the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CarlosJohnno
Patricia K, Manager at Travelodge Cork Airport, responded to this review

Dear Carols Johnno, The team and I are most disappointed that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. It is always disappointing when a guest provides us with negative feedback from a stay, however in all cases we try to correct the problem and improve from the experience.As with everything in life, you can't always be 100% all... More 

Southampton
Level Contributor
116 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2015

A bit out of town just off the motorway but absolutely fine for a one night stay if you have a car with you. There are restaurants not far away, and the receptionist offered suggestions. The room was neat and tidy and parking easy. I'm always happy to stay at a Travelodge when I just need a room for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravellerMich
Mervyn_Boyle, Manager at Travelodge Cork Airport, responded to this review

Dear TravellerMich, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted that you found the facilities to be neat and tidy. It is nice to hear that you are a regular Travelodge user and that your recent visit to Cork and specifically our hotel met all your needs without exception. We do hope that you will... More 

County Kerry, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Stayed here for one night with friends for a social night out in Cork, as we were not going to be spending a lot of time in the hotel, we wanted a hotel that was value for money for the time we would be there, couldn't have asked for more from the Travelodge, very clean room, good shower, secure parking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gary W
Mervyn_Boyle, Manager at Travelodge Cork Airport, responded to this review

Dear Gary W, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us recently and that we ticked all the boxes in terms of what you needed from your stay. I will be sure to convey your kind words to the team who will be thrilled with the feedback. We do... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Recently stay here with my family, rooms are clean and well presented. When we arrived I noticed the the hotel was on quite a busy road however I did not hear the traffic and enjoyed a good night sleep. Staff on reception were welcoming and helpful. Hotel is in a good location for onward travel Other good points are Parking... More 

Helpful?
Thank jamieoconnor
Mervyn_Boyle, Manager at Travelodge Cork Airport, responded to this review

Dear Jamie, Many thanks for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback of our hotel. We are delighted that you found our hotel rooms clean and well presented during your recent stay. Indeed, we are well located on a major access road that goes to all the main towns / cities from Cork but our double glazing ensures... More 

Claremorris, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

We stay here when we are working in Cork. The travellodge is clean and tidy and great value with friendly and helpful staff. It's also situated close to cork airport which makes it ideal for early morning flights

Helpful?
Thank Tom M
Mervyn_Boyle, Manager at Travelodge Cork Airport, responded to this review

Dear Tom, Many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm delighted that you have found our hotel to be clean and tidy with friendly and helpful staff. These areas that you highlighted are specific traits that we strive for! I will be sure to convey your kind words to the team and hopefully we will see you... More 

Gravesend
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

When we arrived here after being in Ireland for nearly 2 weeks I expected to find my phone charger waiting for me after being told on 29/07 by Hannah that there would be no problem with them sending it on to me after I realised I left it behind. Unfortunately it was not to be. After several phones to Dublin... More 

Helpful?
Thank Misty55Gravesend
Mervyn_Boyle, Manager at Travelodge Cork Airport, responded to this review

Dear Misty55Gravesend, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that your experience in Dublin was not of a positive nature but I'm glad that we were able to make amends for you. After speaking with you on the morning of check out I also took the liberty of conveying your comments. I do hope... More 

Cork, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

My husband & I stayed from July 24th to Aug11. We found them extremely accommodating. They were friendly and met all our needs. The rooms were clean & comfortable. The hallways bright and smelled fresh. The maids where very helpful. We would not hesitate to recommend this to others . We hope to enjoy further stays with them. The reception... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandra G
Mervyn_Boyle, Manager at Travelodge Cork Airport, responded to this review

Dear Sandra G, Thank you for choosing Travelodge Cork as your preferred hotel in Cork on your recent extended stay. It was a pleasure to have met both yourself and your husband and I really enjoyed our morning / afternoon conversations. We hope that your move back to Ireland goes smoothly. I will be sure to convey your kind words... More 

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cork hotels
Cork Airport Hotel
#5 of 23 in Cork
758 reviews
Shandon
Commons Inn
Commons Inn
#19 of 23 in Cork
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Cork
#9 of 23 in Cork
1,227 reviews
Ashley Hotel
#23 of 23 in Cork
198 reviews
Douglas
Rochestown Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Travelodge Cork Hotel is just 1 mile from Cork Airport and a 5 minute drive to Cork City, the southern Capital of Ireland. Travelodge is an ideal base for visiting Cork City, Kinsale, West Cork, Beara Peninsula, Kenmare, Killarney or the Ring of Kerry. Local shops and services are available close by and it's only a leisurely walk to some local traditional pubs in the evening ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Cork Airport

Address: Travelodge Cork Airport Hotel Kinsale Road | Blackash, Cork, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Price Range: $84 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Cork Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Travelodge Cork Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cork Airport Hotel Cork
Travel Lodge Cork
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Cork Airport staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Dublin, Ireland
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Cork Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“at the back if needed very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles B8842LOjm, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All are fairly quiet, even on the busy street side”
 of 5 bubbles qtip61, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Not sure if can choose a room..”
 of 5 bubbles mw890, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for a ground floor room”
 of 5 bubbles j00lzh, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs are apparently nicer rooms, also the back would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles petero892, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay