We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Clayton Hotel Silver Springs

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Clayton Hotel Silver Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

880 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Clayton Hotel Silver Springs
See the most recent reviews
Showing 843: English reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2014 via mobile

Visited hotel at the weekend and low and behold there was a swingers party booked in , I got the morning paper and it was on the sun newspaper I couldn't believe it so I asked a member of staff oh no she said we no nothing, the whole night was ruined the noise was terrible and the staff didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lyndalyons
EDaly2397, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Silver Springs, responded to this review

Dear Lynda Lyons, It is with regret I read your review posted on Trip Advisor posted concerning an experience you claim to have encountered in the hotel on the weekend of November 1st & 2nd. My regret is based on what reasoning you would possibly have to relay an experience you had which I can most certainly verify did not...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2014

We had a lovely meal here in the bar of this hotel, as we have done previously. The food is of a high quality, well cooked and presented nicely. The ambience is good and the staff are friendly and efficient. They were particularly helpful in assisting us with our 84 year old disabled mother - access to the hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ray G
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2014

The staff were the best I've ever experienced and this is from a Killarney woman(home of tourism).Very friendly staff and absolutely spotless rooms. The rooms were extremely modern and the breakfast staff were top notch!!What a lovely touch. Thank you!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paula M
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 25 October 2014

Had afternoon tea in this hotel today with my mum. The staff could not do enough for us. We had a fantastic waiter (Andy) who was so nice & friendly. The afternoon tea was delicious. We were licking our lips!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CorkTeacher
Reviewed 24 October 2014 via mobile

We spent one night. The rooms were spacious and beds very comfortable. The bar food and staff were very accommodating. The only downside is that the leisure facilities are not inside the hotel premises but uphill a distance away. That I found a bit misleading. Other than that all was good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TrishWarnz
Reviewed 22 October 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights recently and it was lovely.. Room was spacious , bed very comfy only thing I'll say is the noise from the street was very loud and the room was quite cold in da morning but other den that we had a great stay. Ate in the bar one night and food was lovely very good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kerryfox15
Tipperary, Ireland
Reviewed 22 October 2014

A lovely hotel on the outskirts of the city. Stayed here for a night in September on a lads night out. Would go back in a heartbeat. The rooms are very spacious and the beds are comfy. I had a lovely view overlooking the river. I recommend eating in the hotel. I had a fantastic lunch in the hotel bar...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darragh C
Reviewed 21 October 2014 via mobile

Stayed here mid-week on business. Good food on the restaurant and good service from the staff there. There is a mixture of old and new in this hotel but it looks like it has been extensively refurbished. One note of advice - look for a bedroom facing the back as even on a high floor the noise from the traffic...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Occasionaldiner5
Juan Pablo T, Front Office Manager at Clayton Hotel Silver Springs, responded to this review

Dear Occaionaldiner5, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review in relation to your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I truly thank you for the lovely comments with regards to our Watermarq Restaurant and to the friendliness of our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely,...

Waterford
Reviewed 15 October 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last weekend for a couples getaway! Had a small issue with room and bed size but it was sorted without any fuss! The food is absolutely amazing and reasonably priced rooms are clean and very comfortable. Staff are super was a pleasure staying here we will definitely be returning and will be recommending this hotel to my friends

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank miss2010
Juan Pablo T, Front Office Manager at Clayton Hotel Silver Springs, responded to this review

Dear Miss2010, Thank you very much for your "amazing" review. We are delighted that you experienced such a memorable stay, and that once again our staff have gone the extra mile to ensure you and your partner enjoyed your time here at The Silver Springs Hotel. We look forward to seeing you back soon. Yours sincerely, Juan Pablo Trossero Front...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 14 October 2014

Had a meeting here on Saturday afternoon and decided to stay for dinner as I was there. Food was I have to say very nice. I had basic chicken goujons and chips, very generous serving (couldn't finish chicken) and came with lovely garlic mayo and side salad with chunky homemade chips. My husband went for the fish and chips and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynsey M
Juan Pablo T, Front Office Manager at Clayton Hotel Silver Springs, responded to this review

Dear Linsey M, Thank you very much for your comments in relation to your recent dining experience. We are delighted that you and your husband had such a great time and that you enjoyed the buzz of our Lounge Bar. It is great that you acknowledged the quality of our lounge menu, as it has been specifically designed to be...

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,164 reviews
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Centre
Clarion Hotel Cork
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Douglas
Rochestown Park Hotel
Jurys Inn Cork
#9 of 23 in Cork
1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in sylvan terraced grounds just 3km from the city centre and 11km from Cork Airport. With over 100 guest rooms, superb cuisine, versatile conference facilities, fully equipped leisure facility & exceptional service the Clayton Hotel Silver Springs has everything you need to make your stay as comfortable & enjoyable as possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clayton Hotel Silver Springs

Address: Silverdale Silversprings Dublin Road | Tivoli, Cork, Ireland (Formerly Silver Springs Moran Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Price Range: $98 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clayton Hotel Silver Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Clayton Hotel Silver Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Springs Moran Cork
Hotel Silver Springs Moran
Silver Springs Hotel Cork
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Cork
#13 Romantic Hotel in Cork
#15 Family Hotel in Cork
#15 Luxury Hotel in Cork
#17 Business Hotel in Cork
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clayton Hotel Silver Springs staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Clayton Hotel Silver Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose renovated room.”
 of 5 bubbles 356nickt, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The fifth floor was great. Offers great views over the river and on into the city”
 of 5 bubbles noracullen, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“when booking ask for a room with a view”
 of 5 bubbles janeanneKerry, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are ok”
 of 5 bubbles rdenby13, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on 2nd floor over the lobby. We could hear the music from the dining room in the hallway, but not in our room.”
 of 5 bubbles RobinLovesCats, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay