We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ashley Hotel

Save
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (7)
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good20%
  • Average19%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible28%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (249)
There are newer reviews for Ashley Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
42
40
38
34
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
42
40
38
34
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centreroom was clean and comfortablefew minutes walkstaff were lovelysinpubsireland
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
61 - 65 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2016

I paid extra for parking and than none available and they refused to give me my money back for it. Receptionist was useless and couldnt speak English, Rooms were awful, bathroom terrible. I highly recommend to not stay hereMore

3  Thank 154Dub
Response from CorkAshley, General Manager at Ashley HotelResponded 25 July 2016

Dear 154Dub, I am sorry but you must have gotten mixed up with another property. We do not charge for our free parking (as that was already explained to you by 3rd party booking website and your review has been removed after from the website...More

Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Room had a smell of dead mouse, you have to leave you key into reception if you are leaving hotel and only window that could be opened was in bathroom that was the same size as the room. Needs a complete makeover as everything is...More

4  Thank Cheryl H
Response from CorkAshley, General Manager at Ashley HotelResponded 30 July 2016

Dear Cheryl H, you must have clearly mistaken us with another property as we have no bedrooms in our hotel with no window.

Reviewed 11 July 2016

Firstly it says on booking.com that there is free on site parking, no need for reservation. There is room for about 6 cars behind the hotel. When I realized these 6 spaces were full i rang the reception and was told to just park on...More

3  Thank shiner1711
Response from CorkAshley, General Manager at Ashley HotelResponded 30 July 2016

Dear shiner1711, you and your boyfriend checked in on Saturday 9th July and before you even introduced yourself for registration you stated you were not satisfied with the parking at the hotel, saying that you wouldn’t have booked the hotel if you knew parking was...More

Reviewed 7 July 2016

It was a small room for 3 people. Cobwebs, spiders, dusty along the window. Mattresses and pillows require changing. Dirty comforter. They were painting and had replaced the carpets. The fumes were too much we left for another hotel. The staff were very accommodating and...More

3  Thank RedLangLou
Response from CorkAshley, General Manager at Ashley HotelResponded 30 July 2016

Dear RedLangLou, thank you for your review. You were offered a spacious room with a double and single bed, fitted with a brand new carpet and mattresses. A small painting job was carried out on the day of your arrival on the ground floor of...More

Reviewed 4 July 2016

arrived, check in fine, chatty lady at reception which is little hatch, not very friendly looking, left bags in room, info folder on table stand and remote dusty and dirty, small table was not wiped for while. bed was good, bathroom basic but ok. went...More

1  Thank efortune
Response from CorkAshley, General Manager at Ashley HotelResponded 30 July 2016

Dear efortune, thank you for your extensive review. Please note that the WiFi details are displayed in number of places, from the reception desk to your bedroom's phone. We are sorry you missed it, however our friendly and helpful staff would have been happy to...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 103 - USD 158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 103 - USD 158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (7)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Ashley Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Stay well away"
Read review
"Our room overlooked the car park which was really quiet."
Read review
"Even the room I had at the front overlooking the street was quiet."
Read review
"Don't bother, unless you know what your in for."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing