We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rochestown Park Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rochestown Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,449 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rochestown Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,407: English reviews
Mullingar, Ireland
Reviewed 29 September 2014

Myself and my husband stayed here last weekend 19th/21st Sept. The hotel layout was allover the place we parked at the back as only drop off at main door then it was a long walk to Reception we called the lift but we were so long waiting we carried our cases up the stairs.Reception staff were friendly.Room on first sight...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Una M
Tom T, Manager at Rochestown Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sending us your feedback on your stay. I am so sorry that your time with us did not meet your expectations and I can assure you I have investigated and discussed all of your comments with my team. Kind Regards for now, Tom Tobin Head of Operations

Dublin
Reviewed 22 September 2014

Cheap handy place to stay with the family. Parent and 2 kids in a room for Sat night EUR 115 including (good buffet ) breakfast.Good pool for the kids to play in. Gym looked good but we didn't try it. Good friendly staff and clean rooms. Mad signage in the carpark ... park quickly when you drive in the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niall L
Tom T, Manager at Rochestown Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the kind and generous feedback on your recent stay at the Rochestown Park Hotel. I was delighted you and your family enjoyed your time with us and I do hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Tom Tobin Head of Operations

cork
Reviewed 16 September 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last week for my sisters wedding. Family room was perfect and although breakfast was just finishing the staff allowed me to go ahead and bring food to the room for us all. The drinks reception area was perfect and the staff at reception were fabulous . my sisters bridal suite was out of this world .. Although we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judephil
Tom T, Manager at Rochestown Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind and positive words of encouragement on the Function Event you attended and your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read and share your words with my team. I do hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Tom Tobin Head of Operations

Wicklow
Reviewed 15 September 2014

Have stayed in a few hotels in Cork before as we have family living in Douglas. First time staying in the Rochestown Park. First impressions were good driving in. Signage for reception wasn't great - we ended up parking at the very back of the hotel & walking quite a long way to actually get to the reception area. We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank thefraylay
Tom T, Manager at Rochestown Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. I was disappointed to read your review and see your feedback on your stay and I want to assure you I have shared all of your comments with my management team for review and action. I do hope to see you back soon so you can...

Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed 13 September 2014

Stayed here at the end of August on a three day break, had stayed here previously on a number of occasions and was pleased as usual with our stay, situated on the outskirts of Douglas village this is a four star hotel with nice modern rooms, good facilities and not too far from the city.It has a great well equipped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kennj54
Tom T, Manager at Rochestown Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on tripadvisor. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and to read you will return. Please also be assured we take all feedback on board as it can only assist us in keeping our guests happy and I have passed your comments on the Bar and food to...

Whiteley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2014

My stay at this hotel was part of a business trip. I found the hotel to be very comfortable and the room I had offered a lovely view north, over the water and golf course, (beyond the main South Ring Road). I had a couple of beds, a very modern bathroom, air conditioning and even LED ambient lighting! Breakfast offers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
Tom T, Manager at Rochestown Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind and positive words on your most recent stay. I was delighted to read and share your feedback with my team. I do hope we can continue to exceed your expectations for many more stays to come. Kind Regards, Tom Tobin Head of Operations

Dublin
Reviewed 11 September 2014

I have to stay in hotels in Ireland 2-3 times week for work sometimes . In most of them, the service is good, the food is good and the rooms are good. Of course there have been exceptions. I had to stay in the Rochestown for business. From the moment I checked in I just didn't feel, whats the word...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank C0ffeeNut
Tom T, Manager at Rochestown Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I cannot tell you how disappointed I was to read your review and see your feedback on the hotel. I can assure you this is not the level of service I want my staff to provide to our customers and I have asked my Front Office manager and Food and Beverage manager to fully investigate all of your...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2014 via mobile

I stay here five to six times a year through work. The location is good as your just off the motorway. Rooms are great and modern. Food is only okay as it can be hit and miss. Waiting times can be 30 mins plus for food. When you're in a group the food comes in stages rather than together. Bar...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Tom T, Manager at Rochestown Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We are always happy to receive feedback form our guests especially our regular ones. I have spoken with my Food and beverage Manager in relation to your comments on the bar food and service and this will be investigated and any necessary actions taken straight away. I was...

Sunderland
Reviewed 8 September 2014

I was booked to stay for a week in Cork and had chosen somewhere more central. However, as we were working in City Gate Park a colleague recommended staying here to avoid the long commute. Glad he did. I was very impressed. The staff were very helpful. Free wifi throughout. Decent pool (although busy on an evening) - fairly flat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andymwood
Tom T, Manager at Rochestown Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was delighted to read and share your kind and positive feedback with my team. I am delighted you enjoyed your time with us and I hope we can continue to welcome you back for many more stays to come. Kind Regards, Tom Tobin Head of Operations

Reviewed 8 September 2014 via mobile

We came to stay this weekend for two nights with our daughter. We had booked through super value breaks which included breaKfast and one evening meal. I found the staff to be unfriendly. Our room was fine and clean, it served its purpose. The leisure Centre was great, our daughter loved the pool. We had booked in for dinner in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joanne S
Tom T, Manager at Rochestown Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was very disappointed to read your review on your recent stay. I can assure you this is not the level of service we strive to provide here for our customers and I have instructed my Food and beverage Manager to investigate all of your comments fully. I can assure you this will not occur again and there...

551 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (256)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
0:27
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (288)
Viewed
Amenities (61)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (43)
Viewed
Junior Suite (40)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (62)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,247 reviews
Sunday's Well
The Kingsley
The Kingsley
#4 of 23 in Cork
1,004 reviews
Centre
Clayton Hotel Cork City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Cork
#9 of 23 in Cork
1,333 reviews
Montenotte
The Metropole Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rochestown Park Hotel enjoys a luxurious new look after completing an €18 million refurbishment and redevelopment in Oct ’08. An exquisite 4-star hotel with 149 bedrooms and 8 Executive Town Houses. It’s home to Ireland's premier Thalasso Therapy Centre and Beauty Salon as well as an award winning Health and Leisure Centre. The Gallery Restaurant provides guests with a unique dining experience of local produce combined with confident creativity. Suttons Bar and Bistro is fast becoming the place to be seen in Cork with a chic interior design and quirky menu. Situated in the suburbs, walking distance to Douglas village and within 4.5km of the City Centre and 2 km to Cork International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rochestown Park Hotel

Address: Rochestown Road, Cork, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork > Douglas
Price Range: $106 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rochestown Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rochestown Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rochestown Park Cork
Hotel Rochestown Park
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Cork
#12 Business Hotel in Cork
#14 Luxury Hotel in Cork
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cork
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rochestown Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Rochestown Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room in the more modern upgraded part of hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles portderry, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't pick a room near 202 as there is a very bad smell of body odour coming from a storage press.”
 of 5 bubbles Derm0tJ, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for renovated rooms in advance”
 of 5 bubbles choco_zz, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“if you are going ask for the 4th floor”
 of 5 bubbles W2887RHchriso, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to ask ahead of time for a phone. elevators are slow”
 of 5 bubbles billydolan2017, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5