We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork

Show Prices
#13 of 23 Hotels in Cork
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,125: English reviews
Bronx, NY
Reviewed 20 October 2015 via mobile

The Radisson blu cork is a gem of a hideaway. At check in Shannen was amazing..she spots us entering the door and acknowledge us right away with a welcoming smile and warm welcome. At the time she was solo at the desk and she was able to multi task with answering the phone and assisting us with check in all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhoramsay1
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Rhoramsay1, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your great review. I was delighted to read that you had you had a great time and I love the heading of the review. Thank you also for feedback you gave about other elements of the hotel and some of the great team members you came across....

Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

After a terrible first stay and speaking to the manager, my partner, daughter and I decided to stay again. The second stay was much better! Bar staff were very attentive and it was much quieter for the baby. Lovely hotel and staff. Would stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tina_bops23
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear tina_bops23, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review. I was delighted to read that you had your second stay was much better here in the Hotel. I would like to thank you for allowing us the opportunity to make it right. Thank you also for the lovely comments about the Bar. Hopefully we...

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile

Nice hotel with friendly staff. Rooms are comfortable and clean , the bathroom was very nice and modern even had a heated mirror ! Room was spacious and pleasant , although had 2 single beds pushed together , not a big problem but a double would have been nicer or at least zipped together. Breakfast was good and plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack G
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear JackG, Thank you sincerely for taking the time to send in your great review from your stay. The team will be delighted to read the nice comments and I was delighted to see you got to relax and spent time in the lovely pool. I do hope you will return to us in the near future and we look...

Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile

Lovely rooms clean spacious and very cosy Beautiful view from gardens & room Food is lovely bar is really modern and relaxed Lovely walk among gardens About ten minute taxi drive to city about 16 mins from airport Spa is Devine! Very friendly staff also

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicolejamie91
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Nicolejamie91, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review. I was delighted to read that you had you found our bedrooms spacious and cosy. Thank you also for feedback you gave about other elements of the hotel and staff. Hopefully we can welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards Shane Fitzpatrick General Manager

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

Great staff, ample parking, nice vibe, great breakfast left us two friends having a chill out night away - very very happy! Spa, pool, sauna and steam room - topped it off nicely!! We will return. Didn't have time for a treatment but next time we will definitely put it on our wish list!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katiecro52
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Katiecro52, Its always a pleasure to read a lovely note like you left for us on Tripadvisor. I appreciate you taking the time to do this and the entire team will be very grateful of your kind words. We work very hard on customer service and I am glad to see it is paying off. I was delighted to...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 15 October 2015

We have stayed in this hotel a number of times and find it well located for access from Dublin and getting round the general Cork area. The only complaint was that this was the first time we had a front of hotel room which I would avoid in the future due to the traffic noise which could he heard. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dublin_Five_O
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Dublin_five_0, Thank you so much for taking the time to post the great review you left for us. I was delighted to read the lovely comments you left and delighted to see you have come back to us a few times. The team will be thrilled with your nice words. We hope to welcome you back very soon to...

County Kildare, Ireland
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for one night room was clean a bit small.. visited the spa to get my nails done and felt very rushed. The pool was nice but hydrotherapy pool should have been in a different area to relax as there was a lot of children there. Food in bar was lovely and helpful staff there was no comfy seats...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roisin K
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Roisin K, Thank you sincerely for taking the time to send in your great review from your stay. The team will be delighted to read the nice comments and I was delighted to see you got to relax and spent time in the lovely pool. Due to space restrictions I am afraid we cannot have a different area for...

Ireland
Reviewed 7 October 2015

Just back from couple of nights with wife and 18 month old son. Fine hotel, good staff and food etc but if staying on ground floor bring the ear plugs. The gym is close by and the music from it is heard from early morning and even at night. The weights hitting the ground and even just the gym users...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kilafin
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear kilafin, I really appreciate you taking the time to post the review. I would like to apologise for the noise issues you came across. I think perhaps you heard some noise coming from our weights room. I have spoken to the gym manager in relation to this to try and rectify this issue. I do hope this will not...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 October 2015

The Radisson maintains a certain standard throughout their hotels, but perhaps rests on its laurels at times. This particular branch of the hotel is inadequately fitted out to minimise noise from fellow guests; fire doors to all the guest rooms slam rather than close gently, making for a noisy time of it at all hours of the day and night,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ideal-standard
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear ideal-standard, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. I appreciate the feedback and I would like to apologise for the issues you had. Housekeeping do start in the morning at 8am and I never heard about them disturbing other rooms but I will speak to the Manager about this to address this. I do...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 28 September 2015

22 rooms booked, all ready on our arrival, friendly staff, complementary plate of fruit for myself and my colleague as we organised the event. We used the Spa and it was really lovely, well worth a visit, we had lunch twice in bar and food of good standard, would go back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W1211EVkaren
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear W1211Evkarem, Its always a pleasure to read a lovely note like you left for us on Tripadvisor. I appreciate you taking the time to do this and the team will be thrilled. We work very hard on customer service and I am glad to see it is paying off. We hope to see you very soon back in the...

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,282 reviews
Centre
Clayton Hotel Cork City
Sunday's Well
The Kingsley
The Kingsley
#4 of 23 in Cork
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4 star Radisson Blu Hotel is located 15 minutes from Cork City centre. The hotel is ideally situated near Fota Island, Cobh and just 15 minutes from Cork International Airport. The Hotel has 126 bedrooms, a fitness centre, a hydrotherapy swimming pool, retreat spa along with The Island Grillroom Restaurant and Banks Bar. The hotel is perfect for both business and pleasure as we offer a wide variety of services from relaxing spa treatments to complimentary high speed internet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork

Address: Ditchley House, Little Island, Cork, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Price Range: $127 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Rezidor, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Spa, Cork
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Cork
#7 Spa Hotel in Cork
#8 Business Hotel in Cork
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cork
#13 Family Hotel in Cork
#14 Romantic Hotel in Cork
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The business rooms are all corner rooms but the layout seems much cosier than the normal rooms so I prefer them”
 of 5 bubbles 400marnieh, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I found the hotel quiet but there is a lot of entertainment at the weekends”
 of 5 bubbles HeatherandDoug, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Back of hotel is more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles eamonnh321, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High floors are quieter and worth spending a little more on a business room”
 of 5 bubbles garybR4826UG, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Insist on a room not facing car park”
 of 5 bubbles 339sharadat, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5