We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork

Show Prices
#14 of 23 Hotels in Cork
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,086: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gpclifford
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Co. Kerry
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in Cork for business and chose the Radisson blue. A wise choice!! Check-in very friendly, rooms spacious and clean, a bathroom of a good size with plenty of shelves to put all my wifes things on and mine as well. It was a little bit noisy late at night and early in the morning I think it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karlefr
Edel C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Karelfr, Thank you for your recent review of Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future perhaps for a leisure trip, where you can sample the delights of the Retreat Spa. Kind Regards Edel Caulfield

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in Radisson for 3 nights but ended up extending for an extra night over mid term break. We have a 7 year and 4 year old. We all had a brilliant time. Having stayed in a few 'family' friendly hotels we were so pleasantly surprised by the calmness and lack of chaos of a mid term break stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fisno70
Edel C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Fisno70, Thank you for your recent review of Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork. I was absolutely delighted to read that yourself and your family enjoyed your stay with us, especially your time in the Blu Birds Kids Camp. I hope to welcome you all back for the next school holidays. Kind Regards Edel Caulfield

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked three rooms at a discounted rate. Was given an upgrade to a Business Class room. Unfortunately, was not informed that the upgraded room did not have a bath. Nor did it have a fridge, which seemed to be standard in the other rooms. It did have a coffee maker and robe/slippers were provided. Our first problem was that there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eamonn H
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Eamonn H, Thank you so much for taking the time to post the review you left for us. I'm sorry that you experienced an issue with areas of Maintenance, but I'm glad that you did enjoy our bar menus and in particular Breakfast. Rest assured, we are looking into your valuable feedback right away with our Maintenance team." We...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have used this hotel on several occasions for business meetings and have found the location/ staff and running of the meetings very efficient. All requests ahead of time are addressed and requests for refreshments etc always on time. i have also stayed here and found the rooms spacious/clean and comfortable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy O
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Lucy O, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review. I was delighted to read that you had you had a great time here and enjoyed your Meeting. Thank you also for the lovely comments about the staff and product. Hopefully we can welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards Shane Fitzpatrick General Manager

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friends, its just 10 minuets drive from the harbour town of Cobh or Cork city. Recently attended a meeting therein, plenty of parking & adjacent to all facilities, shops etc.Staff excellent, food superb, guys, well worth a visit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn O
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Hi Carolyn O, I really appreciate the review you left for us and the team were delighted to read the great comments. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you are back in Cork again. Kind Regards Shane Fitzpatrick General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

There's a certain standard, attention to detail that one expects and usually find in the Radisson Group( Limerick/ Farnham/ Golden Lane all have it) Having visited Cork twice in the last two weeks I must say I find something missing particularly this weekend . We had confusion ref authorisation of a card and despite specific requests were made to feel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claver C
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Claver C, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review. This is very unusual to hear as we always would receive very good comments about the service in the hotel. I will be sitting down with the team tomorrow to discuss your findings. I do hope this did not ruin your night for you...

Naas, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Recently stayed here for work and it was fabulous. Shane Fitzpatrick and his team looked after us exceptionally well. A special mention for Sakshi on reception who was very helpful. Food in the bar and hospitality in general was great. Gym and pool facilities also excellent. Would highly recommend a stay for business or pleasure and I'll definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Peter M, Its always a pleasure to read a lovely note like you left for us on Tripadvisor. I appreciate you taking the time to do this and the team will be thrilled especially Sakshi. We work very hard on customer service and I am glad to see it is paying off. We hope to see you very soon...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My second time back to this hotel and the service was brilliant. All staff are so nice and helpful especially the bar staff there was a function on and we had a really fussy eater with us Fran couldn't have been more helpful will definitely be back again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Anne M, Thank you so much for taking the time to post the great review you left for us. I was delighted to read the lovely comments you left and delighted to hear that you have returned to us for a second time. Fran is a very dedicated member of the team and he be thrilled with your nice...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here the weekend with my husband and son. We had a brilliant time staff are the most friendliest Fran especially from the bar was so helpful my son is a fussy eater and he got him sorted for food. Will definitely be back and will recommend to anyone staying in cork

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maryb1945
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Maryb1945, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review. I was delighted to read that you had you had a great time here and enjoyed your weekend. Thank you also for the lovely comments about Fran. He will be delighted. Hopefully we can welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards Shane Fitzpatrick General Manager

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,157 reviews
Centre
Clarion Hotel Cork
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Cork
#9 of 23 in Cork
1,228 reviews
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4 star Radisson Blu Hotel is located 15 minutes from Cork City centre. The hotel is ideally situated near Fota Island, Cobh and just 15 minutes from Cork International Airport. The Hotel has 126 bedrooms, a fitness centre, a hydrotherapy swimming pool, retreat spa along with The Island Grillroom Restaurant and Banks Bar. The hotel is perfect for both business and pleasure as we offer a wide variety of services from relaxing spa treatments to complimentary high speed internet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork

Address: Ditchley House, Little Island, Cork, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Price Range: $107 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Spa, Cork
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Cork
#7 Spa Hotel in Cork
#8 Business Hotel in Cork
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cork
#13 Family Hotel in Cork
#14 Romantic Hotel in Cork
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I found the hotel quiet but there is a lot of entertainment at the weekends”
 of 5 bubbles HeatherandDoug, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Back of hotel is more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles eamonnh321, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High floors are quieter and worth spending a little more on a business room”
 of 5 bubbles garybR4826UG, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Insist on a room not facing car park”
 of 5 bubbles 339sharadat, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room away from the motorway”
 of 5 bubbles 934MichaelK934, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay