We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Titan

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Titan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 43: English reviews
Start your review of The Titan
 Click to rate
Port Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Single room was tiny with barely enough room for luggage. Shower, sink and bathroom also tiny. Food in the bar was poor, the chicken fajitas were mostly batter and the burgers were mostly grease, the 20oz steak was ok. Thing that ruined the place for me the most was that the General manager said he would not let me stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank urbanomicology
smogmonster1, General Manager at The Titan, responded to this review

Dear Mr Dowdall, I am disappointed that you felt it necessary to comment on Tripadvisor after being refused accommodation by myself due to the issues we had with both the way our bedroom was left by yourself during your stay and how my team were spoken to when there was a local issue with a main water pipe, leading to...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Great value for money. Food is good. Usually have the steak. Service good. Only down side is when it is busy which is often, it's the same queue for drinks and to order food. It would be better if once you've had ur meal and want another drink, that there was a separate queue for this.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helenandmaggie2016
Jacqueline M, Manager at The Titan, responded to this review

Dear helenandmaggie2016, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We have tried to do a separate food and drinks queue however it did not meet our customers requirements. We are now delivering assisted service so you may now order as normal at the bar and keep your tab open with a credit card ( this does not...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

we visited the titan in clydebank on saturday for a nice family meal i ordered a pulled pork burrito and there was no pulled pork in it i complained to the waitress and was told it was the way they mix the ingredients up someone else will get my pulled pork in there's. i sent two emails to them on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jim g
Jacqueline M, Manager at The Titan, responded to this review

Dear Jim g, Sorry for the late response on trip advisor, I believe I spoke with you on the phone after seeing your email. I do hope you had the opportunity to come back and that you enjoyed your visit. If I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact myself on 01389 891224. Best Regards...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Having been born and bread in Clydebank, when friends from England decided to visit I suggested the Titan Hotel as being Central and lovely (going only by the food we have eaten on a regular basis) How totally shocked was I to see the condition of the second room our friends had been given after complaining about the cleanliness (severe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trisha275
Jacqueline M, Manager at The Titan, responded to this review

Dear Trisha275, Apologies for the late response on trip advisor. I believe we spoke on the telephone with regards to your stay, and hope that I was able to resolve the matter to your satisfaction. I do hope on your next visit we are able to welcome you back and provide you with a superior service. Best Regards Jacqui

Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Nice cheerful place cheap food and good deals . Good deals on drinks to always busy so you know food not been lying .nicely done up children friendly also a beer garden if we ever get any sun lol plenty car parking spaces

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise A
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Anyone who has pre-ordered a Christmas meal at this establishment should be prepared to be let down (Big Time).We booked a table for 6 on Sat 10th Dec,with pre- ordered drinks ,starters,etc.When we arrived they had no booking under our name,we were ushered into a corner,for about 25-30 mins,we were then shown to a table where three of our party...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Had to spend an overnight in the area for a hospital appnt and all other hotels nearby were full, so booked this one. Had read the reviews so was a bit apprehensive! It was ok, the Hilton its not, but rooms were very clean, beds very comfy and hot strong shower in the morning. It's not like a normal hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiddlegirl10
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

My Mum treated my Brother and I to dinner on Thursday night, before my Brother travelled back home the next day. We chose The Titan, as the restaurant has never let us down. Surprise surprise, it did not let us down! Thursday night is "free sundea day", if you go for a Big Plate special. Both my Brother and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald M
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Eat here many times, as usual the quality of food and service was Fantastic. Reading some of the other comments, I guess those people are just unlucky, yes sometimes you have to queue to get served and yes it can be very annoying but you know what to expect and until those in charge change the system then that's what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scotiaboy
Clydebank, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Very busy when we arrived but to be expected as it was 6pm on a Saturday night. Food was fine but service questionable, staff don't appear to communicate as there was a mix up with the order and our table was in need of a good wipe. This place is non consistent with service as everytime i've been I've had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gayle A

5 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clydebank
2.0 km away
Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel
3.3 km away
Erskine Bridge Hotel
Erskine Bridge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Erskine
1,276 reviews
5.7 km away
Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Glasgow Pond Hotel
Glasgow Pond Hotel
#51 of 96 in Glasgow
1,020 reviews
4.8 km away
Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort
9.6 km away
The Dumbuck House Hotel
The Dumbuck House Hotel
#4 of 4 in Dumbarton
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about The Titan

Address: 1710 Great Western Road, Clydebank, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G81 2XT, Scotland (Formerly BEST WESTERN Glasgow North/The Boulevard Hotel Complex)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > West Dunbartonshire > Clydebank
Price Range: $62 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Titan 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your The Titan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Titan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“DON'T pick any”
 of 5 bubbles Trisha275, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We only went for a meal,but if our meal is an indication of what they will serve their in house clientele,then God help you.”
 of 5 bubbles W1313UJdavidc, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“none - stay clear”
 of 5 bubbles centrals2014, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“do not book a room at this hotel you would be better of sleeping in your car”
 of 5 bubbles danielr797, 27 Oct 2012 | Read review
“Ask for 1 well away fom the nightclub”
 of 5 bubbles oscarsmad23, 31 May 2011 | Read review
5 of 5