We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Carlton Hotel Prestwick

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

620 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Carlton Hotel Prestwick
See the most recent reviews
Showing 614: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Birthday gift received from family members for an overnight stay for two plus evening meal and breakfast. Receptionist at check-in was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, with plenty of space, with a bed that was a super-king sized and comfortable. Plenty of room in the bathroom with a shower over the bath. It took a couple of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your review and we will pass on your lovely compliments to all heads of department. Your feedback is much appreciatted as without it we cannot improve. Look forwarard to our new deals coming soon. Kind Regards

Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Had a overnight stay in this stunning hotel , beautiful to look at outside and in , very luxurious decor with a lovely atmosphere , staff were all amazing from reception , waiters and maids , nothing too much of a bother , looked after lovely , food can only be described as scrumptious , evening meal was A++++ as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your review and we will pass on your lovely compliments to all heads of department. Kind Regards

Airdrie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Lovely hotel. . Bedrooms was very nc e and had large comfy bed. Dinner excellent and were served really good sized portions. Breakfast w as s very good plenty to choose from. Staff very friendly. Going back for three night stay at end of month.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathymeade
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your review and we will pass on your lovely compliments to all heads of department. Kind Regards

Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights recently with family & was impressed... Very comfortable & modern premises with warm, friendly staff. Reception staff in particular were efficient; informative and professional! Food offering in the Restaurant (evening) was excellent; great quality & plentiful - well done chef & team! Breakfast also excellent! Bar had a wide range of products; good presentation, served...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdb86c
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your review. Our team at the hotel work really hard and we will pass on all feedback to each deparment. Kind Regards

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

Booked a single and twin room quite late via internet but only 2 singles ready due to my own error. However the young lady at reception had it sorted in a jiffy. Had to depart very early next morning for business the night porter was a proper gent and helped me out greatly There could have been more staff on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WarnBren
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your 4 star review. We apprecaite your feedback as it helps us to improve our guests experience moving forward. Kind Regards

Dunfermline, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Title sums it up. First impressions were OK. Room was only £60 so wasn't expecting ritz. Reception rooms are nice and on the surface my room was clean and well presented. However further inspection revealed the bath had a crack near the top. You could not retrieve the bath plug once the bath was filled and some of the tiles...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Greig R
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your review. We apprecaite your feedback as it helps us to improve our guests experience moving forward. We will also speak to our heads of department to improve our service. Kind Regards

Biggar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Just back from the Carlton Hotel .Really busy modern Hotel , bedroom was spotless , all staff really friendly, food was out of this world absolutely amazing and i class myself as a fussy eater ! lol' can't wait to go back x

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gra18762
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your review and we will pass on your lovely compliments to all heads of department. Kind Regards

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Very nice and clean hotel located on the border of Prestwick and Ayr so going into any of these towns is easily done by walking or a very good bus service. Food choices were extensive and did not disapoint. Breakfast was first class,although i had a scottish breakfast there were other cooked options along with juices,pastries,cereal etc. We shall return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hyundai_11
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your review and we will pass on your lovely compliments to all heads of department. Kind Regards

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017

As you can tell from the title i had an issue with eggs at breakfast .....your wondering is that all he had to complain about....and the answer would be yes ! Been at the Carlton a few times now after years of coming here the standards are still high spotlessly clean bed rooms/dining rooms/bar area (cant believe previous recent review...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mallorytowers_11
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your review and we will pass on your lovely compliments to all heads of department. Look forward to seeing you soon and look out for our new exciting deals coming soon. Kind Regards

scotland
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Stayed here 7/1/17. My wife got an excellent deal of £49 dinner bed and breakfast. Yes. £49. The hotel is in the town of Prestwick and very easy to find on the main road in to Ayr. Check-in was very easy and the receptionist was lovely and helpful. Our room was to the back of the hotel with not much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gazza6267
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your review and we will pass on your lovely compliments to all heads of department. Look forward to seeing you soon and look out for our new exciting deals coming soon. Kind Regards

225 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (165)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (57)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestwick
1.8 km away
Parkstone
Parkstone
#1 of 6 in Prestwick
562 reviews
1.9 km away
Western House Hotel
27.1 km away
Lochside House Hotel & Spa
Lochside House Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Cumnock
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#4 of 6 in Troon
1,979 reviews
3.2 km away
Fairfield House Hotel
5.9 km away
Piersland House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Logans Restaurant
Logans Restaurant
Cuisines: British, Scottish, European
Carlton Carvery Restaurant
Carlton Carvery Restaurant
Cuisines: British, Scottish
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Carlton hotel is ideally situated in Prestwick, Ayrshire. Within close proximity to Prestwick International Airport and only a 45 minute drive from Glasgow Airport this makes The Carlton an ideal base, or stop over for every travel opportunity. The Carlton Hotel combines a comfortable and relaxed atmosphere with a modern streamlined interior. From the public spaces through to the 39 guest rooms the use of bold colour, rich textures and contemporary artwork creates a vibrant ambience throughout. The introduction of LOGANS Bar Restaurant compliments this unique environment, providing a first class experience whatever the occasion. From laid back dining to full on glamour enjoy the finest produce locally sourced with carefully selected wines. The Carvery restaurant situated in the Barony suite remains as popular as ever and welcomes customers old and new. Diners are able to enjoy a fantastic choice of carved meats with a wide choice of alternatives within a relaxed and spacious environment.Owners Robert and Vivien Kyle of the RAD group of hotels are well known for their attention to detail from the standard of service they and their staff provide, to the quality of interiors throughout their establishments. An extensive refurbishment programme at The Carlton Hotel has created a stunning new look to the front of the hotel offering a fantastic banqueting and dining area accommodating up to 220 guests. Whether you are looking for a once in a life time wedding venue, an impressive function suite or a great restaurant, the Carlton Hotel Prestwick will exceed your expectations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Carlton Hotel Prestwick

Address: 187 Ayr Road, Prestwick KA9 1TP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Prestwick
Price Range: $111 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carlton Hotel Prestwick 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Carlton Hotel Prestwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Hotel Prestwick Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Carlton Hotel Prestwick staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Carlton Hotel Prestwick staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We asked for ground floor room and it was really nice.”
 of 5 bubbles kathymeade, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“all rooms seem very good.”
 of 5 bubbles mallorytowers_11, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room with plenty of room if you can”
 of 5 bubbles gazza6267, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Never stayed in hotel but have heard good reviews”
 of 5 bubbles lynnel34, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No lift available. Avoid room over toilets and with extractor outside window.”
 of 5 bubbles 211sonial, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5