We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Carlton Hotel Prestwick

Booking.comUSD 109*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

645 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 639: English reviews
Start your review of Carlton Hotel Prestwick
 Click to rate
Bridge of Weir, Scotland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed at the Carlton on Saturday 20th of May. Everything was very good and our room 107 was really nice and spotless! Only grump was my dinner at night. The steak pie was really dry and I asked for gravy which was like coloured water when it arrived. Breakfast was lovely and staff really friendly. Will definitely visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stornoway791
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The bedroom was "compact", clean with a large wall mounted TV. Housekeeping was good, the various parts of the restaurant were busy in the evenings, but service was prompt and friendly, ample free parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank menubuster
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We pride ourselves as a group in the best experience we can for our guests. Look out for our new exciting deals coming soon and look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had always wanted to try this. Il be honest & say it's not the best meal I've had & the layout is not really my cup of tea. Its like a big dinner hall. The hotel though is lovely & the staff were great. The restaurant looks better than the carvery so il give that a try. Not giving this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra B
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We pride ourselves as a group in the best experience we can for our guests. Look out for our new exciting deals coming soon and look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

When booking the hotel for one night online I had requested a room that wasn't at the very end of the corridor as we had last time and wish I hadn't! The room we got was room 207 and there was a loud droning noise outside the window on the flat roof that the window overlooked!! I popped back to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank holland21
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We pride ourselves as a group in the best experience we can for our guests. I am sorry that you had an issue with room 207, this matter will be looked in to. Look out for our new exciting deals coming soon and look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards

Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here before and found it very good value for price. Unfortunately not this time. Found ourselves in room with rather foul smelling wet room. Not only did it smell but it contained former occupiers shower gel lying on floor behind curtain in wet room. I can't help but question cleanliness level. Floor has brown marks where dirty stagnant water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela O
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate the time you have taken to write this review and would ask if you could kindly contact reception on reception@carlton-prestwick.com. Kind regards

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Overnighter due to friends event. Arrived after four booked in and even managed to get table in restaurant for 6pm as we had to leave for venue at 7:30pm. Entering room the smell was unpleasant and we found that it was coming from the bathroom which turned out to be a wet room which had been poorly cleaned and still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela O
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate the time you have taken to write this review and would ask if you could kindly contact reception on reception@carlton-prestwick.com. Kind regards

Kilbirnie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed on Sunday 7th May. The hotel is very clean and boasts a friendly atmosphere. We had a dinner bed and breakfast deal and what a deal it was. It was excellent value for money, the food was first class and the rooms were spacious and very clean. The room also had tea/coffee facilities and also an iron and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald S
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We pride ourselves as a group in the best experience we can for our guests. Look out for our new exciting deals coming soon and look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards

Airdrie
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went here on a 5pm voucher which had been given to us as a gift. Reception ensured a walk in shower room on the ground floor for us and it wasn't far from reception either. Room overlooked what seemed to be the staff car park but there was no noise disruption. Plenty of hanging and drawer space plus iron and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
RAD-Hotel-Group, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We pride ourselves as a group in the best experience we can for our guests. Look out for our new exciting deals coming soon and look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

When I first entered the restaurant my initial reaction was wow, it was a hot sunny day and the AC was set just perfect.. the restaurant itself had a nice relaxed atmosphere with great staff especially Haily she made us feel really welcome and couldn't have been helpful, we had lunch off the lighter bites menu as it was all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrew s
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We pride ourselves as a group in the best experience we can for our guests. Look out for our new exciting deals coming soon and look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards

Broxburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Part of the RAD hotel group.We stayed on the last Sunday of April on a 5pm deal with Dinner Bed and Breakfast as part of the offer. The hotel was excellent in every respect. Rooms were modern with state of the art Philips flat screen TVs. We dined in Logan's Bar Restaurant the staff were attentive and could not have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drewster1964
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We pride ourselves as a group in the best experience we can for our guests. Look out for our new exciting deals coming soon and look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards

225 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (165)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (57)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestwick
1.8 km away
Parkstone
Parkstone
#1 of 6 in Prestwick
595 reviews
1.9 km away
Western House Hotel
27.1 km away
Lochside House Hotel & Spa
Lochside House Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Cumnock
1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#4 of 6 in Troon
2,024 reviews
3.1 km away
Fairfield House Hotel
1.9 km away
Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Logans Restaurant
Logans Restaurant
Cuisines: British, Scottish, European
Carlton Carvery Restaurant
Carlton Carvery Restaurant
Cuisines: British, Scottish
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Carlton hotel is ideally situated in Prestwick, Ayrshire. Within close proximity to Prestwick International Airport and only a 45 minute drive from Glasgow Airport this makes The Carlton an ideal base, or stop over for every travel opportunity. The Carlton Hotel combines a comfortable and relaxed atmosphere with a modern streamlined interior. From the public spaces through to the 39 guest rooms the use of bold colour, rich textures and contemporary artwork creates a vibrant ambience throughout. The introduction of LOGANS Bar Restaurant compliments this unique environment, providing a first class experience whatever the occasion. From laid back dining to full on glamour enjoy the finest produce locally sourced with carefully selected wines. The Carvery restaurant situated in the Barony suite remains as popular as ever and welcomes customers old and new. Diners are able to enjoy a fantastic choice of carved meats with a wide choice of alternatives within a relaxed and spacious environment.Owners Robert and Vivien Kyle of the RAD group of hotels are well known for their attention to detail from the standard of service they and their staff provide, to the quality of interiors throughout their establishments. An extensive refurbishment programme at The Carlton Hotel has created a stunning new look to the front of the hotel offering a fantastic banqueting and dining area accommodating up to 220 guests. Whether you are looking for a once in a life time wedding venue, an impressive function suite or a great restaurant, the Carlton Hotel Prestwick will exceed your expectations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Carlton Hotel Prestwick

Address: 187 Ayr Road, Prestwick KA9 1TP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Prestwick
Price Range: $122 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carlton Hotel Prestwick 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Carlton Hotel Prestwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Hotel Prestwick Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Carlton Hotel Prestwick staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Glasgow, United Kingdom
New Cumnock, United Kingdom
3 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Carlton Hotel Prestwick staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid Room 207 at all costs!”
holland21, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Request type of room required just in case you end up with wet room”
554angelao, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“208 was beautiful”
weebabs99, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Prestwick town and the beach are a fair walk away but the bus stops right outside so not an issue at all.”
Helen935, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We asked for ground floor room and it was really nice.”
kathymeade, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 109* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 109
PricelineUSD 109
Hotwire.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates