We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Carlton Hotel Prestwick

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

623 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 617: English reviews
Start your review of Carlton Hotel Prestwick
 Click to rate
Barrhead, Glasgow
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Visited this Hotel on an overnight Dinner, Bed & Breakfast deal. All areas of the hotel were very comfortable. The room was very comfortable and clean. The bathroom was sparkling and wonder of wonders this hotel realized that two people needed two comfortable chairs in the room!!!! Our meal was great but be warned that the portions are mega! Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lillibet1
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Having family living in Ayr, we are becoming regular visitors to this lovely Hotel which is well managed, with very friendly and pleasant staff, and most enjoyable food. The bedrooms are well furnished, spotlessly clean and comfortable The bar & restaurant is (unlike many hotels) very popular with the local clientele and is always busy (I'm not surprised as the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RJB2811
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your review. We pride ourselves in delivering excellent customer service and i will pass on your lovely comments to all departments. Please keep a look out for all our new offers coming soon. Kind Regards

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Given warm glasses with our wine !had to ask for iced water ...meal not nice wraps chewy !not be back in a hurry service was brisk and told we were picky for asking for cold wine glasses ....need to train staff on etiquette

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Auds M
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your review. We take all feedback on board and will pass in your comments all departments including our training manager. We are continually trying to improve and without your feedback is essential. Kind Regards

Crieff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is my assessment of the Carlton Hotel in Prestwick - plus a few additional comments. We were on a voucher deal to celebrate our 55th wedding anniversary. We arrived at the Carlton in mid-afternoon and approached the entrance. A really nice ambiance!!! - with about 6 smokers standing outside the reception door!!!! - not exactly the ideal first impression....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank owen996
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your review . We take great pride in our service and quality of product and take all comments on board to improve in the future both positive and negative. Your feedback will be passed on to all departments. As you can see by the other reviews our staff are generally praised for their...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just love this hotel , been around 6 times now , Fantastic Value with the Itison voucher ...The Staff , rooms and food is first class ....never been disappointed . Dinner bed and breakfast with a bottle of wine in room . Can't wait for our next stay .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine Q
Lanark
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is modern with lovely outdoor area for summertime , great deals Dinner Bed and Breakfast and a bottle of wine, food was. Lovely ,room was lovely will definitely returning great relaxing stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L8346FJsarahw
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for you review. We take great pride in our quality of service and product and will pass on your great comments to all departments. Please look out for all our exciting new offers and deals. Kid regards

Scotland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First visit and not my last. Visited with friends for dinner and we were not disappointed. Two starters 3 main meals 3 soft drinks one tea and two coffees all for £56. The food was amazing cooked to perfection first class customer care what more could you ask for. Planning my next visit already

 Report
Helpful?
Thank norman_brown17
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for you review. We take great pride in our quality of service and product and will pass on your great comments to all departments. Please look out for all our exciting new offers and deals. Kid regards

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a lovely family meal in Logan's Restaurant last night. I'd like to say a huge thank you to the chef for going to the trouble of making up a vegan menu for my cousin and I. The options were all great and the food was absolutely delicious!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for you review. We take great pride in our quality of service and are happy to accomodate all dieatry requirements. OUr chef does a tremendous job with his team. Kid regards

Motherwell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and i stayed on Saturday evening along with his sister and brother in law. They had bought us the Black Friday deal as part of our christmas present as they have stayed before and loved it and they had also received the voucher from family for christmas too. We arrived about 2pm and checked in to our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire B
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for you review. We take great pride in our quality of service and product and will pass on your great comments to all departments. Kid regards

South Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had dinner in Logan's restaurant which is situated in the rear section of the hotel. It was a Saturday night and I would recommend that you might be better to book a table in advance as every table seemed taken. The restaurant is lovely and has a really nice atmosphere. We all enjoyed our food and we will definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C1374NYwilliamb
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your review and we will pass on your lovely compliments to all heads of department. Our teams work very hard and your feedback is greatly appreciated. Kind Regards

225 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (165)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (57)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestwick
1.8 km away
Parkstone
Parkstone
#1 of 6 in Prestwick
564 reviews
1.9 km away
Western House Hotel
27.1 km away
Lochside House Hotel & Spa
Lochside House Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Cumnock
1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#4 of 6 in Troon
1,981 reviews
3.2 km away
Fairfield House Hotel
5.9 km away
Piersland House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Logans Restaurant
Logans Restaurant
Cuisines: British, Scottish, European
Carlton Carvery Restaurant
Carlton Carvery Restaurant
Cuisines: British, Scottish
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Carlton hotel is ideally situated in Prestwick, Ayrshire. Within close proximity to Prestwick International Airport and only a 45 minute drive from Glasgow Airport this makes The Carlton an ideal base, or stop over for every travel opportunity. The Carlton Hotel combines a comfortable and relaxed atmosphere with a modern streamlined interior. From the public spaces through to the 39 guest rooms the use of bold colour, rich textures and contemporary artwork creates a vibrant ambience throughout. The introduction of LOGANS Bar Restaurant compliments this unique environment, providing a first class experience whatever the occasion. From laid back dining to full on glamour enjoy the finest produce locally sourced with carefully selected wines. The Carvery restaurant situated in the Barony suite remains as popular as ever and welcomes customers old and new. Diners are able to enjoy a fantastic choice of carved meats with a wide choice of alternatives within a relaxed and spacious environment.Owners Robert and Vivien Kyle of the RAD group of hotels are well known for their attention to detail from the standard of service they and their staff provide, to the quality of interiors throughout their establishments. An extensive refurbishment programme at The Carlton Hotel has created a stunning new look to the front of the hotel offering a fantastic banqueting and dining area accommodating up to 220 guests. Whether you are looking for a once in a life time wedding venue, an impressive function suite or a great restaurant, the Carlton Hotel Prestwick will exceed your expectations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Carlton Hotel Prestwick

Address: 187 Ayr Road, Prestwick KA9 1TP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Prestwick
Price Range: $112 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carlton Hotel Prestwick 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Carlton Hotel Prestwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Hotel Prestwick Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Carlton Hotel Prestwick staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Carlton Hotel Prestwick staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We asked for ground floor room and it was really nice.”
 of 5 bubbles kathymeade, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“all rooms seem very good.”
 of 5 bubbles mallorytowers_11, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room with plenty of room if you can”
 of 5 bubbles gazza6267, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Never stayed in hotel but have heard good reviews”
 of 5 bubbles lynnel34, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No lift available. Avoid room over toilets and with extractor outside window.”
 of 5 bubbles 211sonial, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5