We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Queens Guest House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Queens Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 45: English reviews
St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Myself, wife and 2yr old son stayed here for 2 nights on a family break in one of the family rooms. we had a lovely time, the room was spacious and we had a Seaview. The owner was most welcoming (Jackson) his breakfast was wonderfully cooked and I ate blackpudding for the first time ever. There is lots to do...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cjvarley74
Dover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2016

I stayed here for a 3 day short break and enjoyed a first floor large en suite front bedroom which was spotlessly clean, well furnished, tea/coffee facilities and large bathroom with shower. "Mine Host - Jackson" extended a warm welcome and was great throughout. He was attentive - and entertaining at the excellent breakfast table - and overall the six...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulFabia
United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 March 2016

I was very happy with my stay at The Queens Guesthouse, Jackson and his wife were lovely and very welcoming. The room was clean and exactly what I was after for my short trip to Ayr. Fantastic cooked breakfast too! Thanks again, Lauren.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren R
Mrs Eileen F, Owner at Queens Guest House, responded to this review

Many thanks Lauren for your review for the Queens Guest House and delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Jackson prides himself on a great breakfast so we're chuffed you love it too. Look forward to welcoming you back some time in the future and thank you again for your kind words about our B & B.

Reviewed 23 February 2016

My girlfriend and I visited this guest house on the 12th until the 14th of February. We had a a great time, the owners were lovely. Jackson speaks to you and treats you like a friend instead of just a customer ( hotels should learn and take note) he was very knowledgeable and helpful and always had a smile When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iain G
Mrs Eileen F, Owner at Queens Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our guest house. It was lovely to have staying for the Valentine's weekend, we certainly try our best to make you feel like our friends rather than customers! We will certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Queens Guest House and fyi Jackson is currently decorating this room...

Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2016

Whilst I try to be positive, this was a very poor experience. Room was dusty around the skirting and carpet edges and the bathroom shower-head and fan extractor could do with a good clean. I was asked when I arrived in the evening, what I wanted for breakfast and I requested a boiled egg, toast and tea at 7.30. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helen S
Mrs Eileen F, Owner at Queens Guest House, responded to this review

Our sincere apologies for the late reply to your review and we are really sorry that you didn't receive our text message sent to you on the morning you left the guesthouse. We omitted a number on your mobile phone number and therefore sadly you didn't receive our apology for missing you in the morning, we did in fact forget...

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2016

Visited this guest house ,new years eve ,nice warm welcome from the owners Jackson and Eileen .When we arrived it was blowing a gale and raining ,the owners helped with getting the luggage and bags from the car ,quick check in and a nice clean warm room on the ground floor ,breakfast was very good ,hotel is in a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pickardo
Mrs Eileen F, Manager at Queens Guest House, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review our guesthouse and we really look forward to having you back staying with us in the future. We can't guarantee the good weather but we can ensure you always have a warm welcome with us!

princes80
Reviewed 15 November 2015

this was our stay before our holidays so we've looked around for something relatively cheap and close to Prestwick Airport. Room huge! Bathroom spacious. We didn't eat breakfast as we were leaving at 5 am. Owner helped us to book a taxi to the airport for the morning. Honestly 10 out of 10 on everything! And a free wifi is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank princes80
Bonhill, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay , rooms basic and very clean, had a lovely breakfast with plenty choice and top quality food. The owners were very friendly and attentive, and had a lovely wee dog,We will definitely be back !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

Just returned from a 3 night stay at the Queens Guest House. The owners were lovely and so friendly. Stayed on the top floor and the room was huge and clean. Beds were comfy and the shower was so nice and powerful. Breakfast was lovely and owners really helpful in helping us decide where to go while out and about....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaC6
Fife, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2015

We are returning guests here as the hospitality is amazing. Jackson and Eileen (and of course Tai the dog) are very welcoming and the breakfast is delicious. Rooms are cleaned daily with fresh towels and tea and coffee supplies. Free wifi also included which is always a bonus. The Queens is close to seafront for lovely walks and not too...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrsSeve16

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayr hotels
0.0 km away
Bythesea
Bythesea
#18 of 61 in Ayr
113 reviews
0.0 km away
Craggallan Guest House
0.0 km away
Craig Holm Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Kilkerran Guest House
1.2 km away
A' Turas-Mara Guest House
0.0 km away
Daviot House
Daviot House
#6 of 61 in Ayr
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Scottish Welcome awaits you at the Queens Guest House. Come and join Jackson and Eileen at their family-run guest house in Queens Terrace, Ayr providing very comfortable accommodation for your stay in Ayrshire. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Queens Guest House

Address: 10 Queens Terrace, Ayr KA7 1DU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Price Range: $68 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Queens Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Queens Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Guest House Ayr, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Queens Guest House staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Bidford-on-Avon, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Queens Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms en suite although front rooms appear larger”
 of 5 bubbles PaulFabia, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The family room room 1 is massive some other rooms are not as big”
 of 5 bubbles 194iaing, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Room 6 is on ground floor and room 1 on first floor is a huge family room with large bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles MrsSeve16, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Avoid ground floor room as smaller and not just as cosy as the rest, unless you have an issue with stairs!”
 of 5 bubbles Alight64, 3 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Cheap but OK”
 of 5 bubbles Juergen2013, 14 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay