We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ellisland House Hotel

Save
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (3)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good21%
  • Average4%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
141
45
10
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
141
45
10
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfurnished to a high standardbirthday lunchgreat lunchlovely mealcullen skinktwo courseshighly recommend this hotelbeautiful hotelstayed one nightfirst classcooked to perfectionwell worth a visitattending a weddingtown centrecostleyayrshire
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Another beautiful family meal at Ellisland House Hotel. Always a friendly atmosphere. Service excellent. Quality and presentation excellent. Standards never slip. Gardens and hotel immaculate. Looking forward to my next visit.

Thank Carmen M
Response from Lorna G, Director of Sales at Ellisland House HotelResponded 1 week ago

Good Morning Carmen M, Thank you for taking the time to review Ellisland House Hotel. We love to hear that you and your family had a lovely experience with us! We hope that you will be joining us again soon! Kind regards, Ellisland House Hotel

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Firstly, full disclosure the company I work for pays for me to stay here although I wouldn’t stay anywhere I wouldn’t be prepared to pay for myself. I’ve probably stayed here for about 3 full weeks over the last 12 months and every time I...More

Thank Gosub90
Response from Lorna G, Director of Sales at Ellisland House HotelResponded 1 week ago

Good Morning Gosub90, Thank you so much for taking the time to review Ellisland House Hotel! We are very glad that we, at Ellisland are giving you the best experience possible when you are staying with us. It is lovely to hear that you have...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a family meal (50th birthday celebrations) on Saturday night and the food and service was absolutely first- class. Every meal served was delicious and the staff were so friendly and attentive. Such great value for money and the (free) room hire gave all...More

Thank Emma R
Response from Lorna G, Director of Sales at Ellisland House HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Emma R, Thank you very much for taking the time to review Ellisland House Hotel. We are so glad to have been able to help assist in the 50th Birthday Celebrations! We are delighted to hear you had a lovely experience with us and...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went for dinner with family on Thursday of last week, from the minute we walked in the door the service was excellent, the young lady serving us throughout the night made it that little bit more special. Cocktails an Wine were superb, would highly recommend...More

Thank Hannah H
Response from Lorna G, Director of Sales at Ellisland House HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Hannah H, Thank you very much for taking the time to review Ellisland House Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful experience with us, and that it was everything you imagined it would be! We pride ourselves in our...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went for dinner service good but on eating my main course a piece of plastic was in my food . When clearing the table my husband mentioned to girl and she said “oh sorry” that was it . If taking children be aware they may...More

Thank Linda M
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Ellisland House Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"have not stayed over night"
Read review
"We had a more expensive superior room but the standard rooms are lovely and spacious"
Read review
"maybe ask for room to front of property"
Read review
"Did not stay only had food."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing