We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Ayr Hotel

0.7 km from Ayr centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Dalblair Road, Ayr KA7 1UG, Scotland
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

634 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Ayr Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 619: English reviews
Scotland
Reviewed 13 June 2015

I really want to like this hotel as the staff are lovely but it's just not up to scratch. I stayd here as work booked me in as my usual hotel was full. Good on them, they've improved the breakfast buffet since my last review and I enjoyed the fresh fruit, but labelling the cereal and milk would be handy....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ScotlandTigger
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am disappointed of course, that you did not have an enjoyable experience. Please acept my apologies. I am pleased that the team were on hand to make your stay as comfortable as possible and we are looking at ways in which we can spruce up...

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2015

Location was excellent and used as a 3 day base whilst touring on my motorbike, check in was efficient and very friendly good parking facilities behind the hotel and secure. Room was on the upper floor level 3 view was of the seafront fantastic, room was good no problems at all all we required. We did not eat at this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevelittler
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many Thanks for your comments following your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable visit. I awill be sure to pass your comments to the team and we will all look forward to welcoming you back should you be passing through this way again. Kind Regards Lindsay Steele

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2015

Recently stayed on an overnighter, the room was very shabby and in dire need of a touch up, the bathroom was shockingly poor, broken old white tiles, shower hear falling off the wall, had to run around in the shower to get wet it was that weak, cracked paint on ceiling, the sink unit was rotting underneath, poor supply of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank GRR52
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many Thanks for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am of course disappointed that your stay was not enjoyable. Please accept my sincere apologies. We shall be discussing the comments you have made at our next departmental meeting so that we can rectify these issues where is immediately possible. Kind Regards Lindsay Steele

Glasgow
Reviewed 29 May 2015

The location is very good, close to shops and not far from the station. And we got a well situated room - top floor (so no traffic noise) and with a sea view. The room was quite spacious too. The bed was comfortable, though the pillow was hard. But not everything was great. The lavatory leaked all over the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank G_M_NGlasgow
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us. I ampleased that, despite a couple of issues, you had an enjoyable time. I apologise if there was any disruption in bar area during your stay. We are currently having a new heating and air conditioning system installed and hope to have this finished very soon. The...

Brighton, Canada
Reviewed 7 May 2015

One star for the location, one for the lobby bar area. Rooms are tiny, no air conditioning, on a busy street so if you open your window the traffic keeps you awake. Old building, old rooms and tiny inefficient elevators. Too bad, nice staff, could be a great spot if they re-did the rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Byrdmeat
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at the hotel. I believe that the room you stayed in will be one of our compact rooms used for single occupancy. Whilst they may be smaller in size, they do still benefit from a double bed and are perfect for an overnight stay. We do have other room...

Reviewed 2 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. On the approach to the hotel I thought oh my god what have we booked into the building looks awful from the outside. Check in was a bit slow two staff dealing with one party in front of us. The room was ok, I've stayed in better mercure hotels, the safe didn't work, no complimentary...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonneyh
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at the hotel. I am sorry that you experienced these issues during your stay. The safes can often be left locked by previous guests, however this can be easily rectified by the team. We will be looking at the other issues highlighted during your stay so that we can...

Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 April 2015

Stayed for 2 nights at the Mercure Ayr, like other comments the bathroom was urgently in need of a refurb. 2015 and the overhead shower was pathetic, the tap in the sink dripped continuously and we left our room at 11am on the first morning and returned at 3pm room had not been serviced, we were tired so hung the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janders16
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback albeit of a negative nature. We shall use your comments to improve our facilities where immediately possible. I have asked the maintenance team to investigate the leaky tap in your room. I am unsure as to why your room was not serviced on the first morning. If your 'Do Not Disturb' sign was...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 April 2015

Whilst greeted with a warm welcome after driving 264 miles from Dornock we then went into our rooms. I wouldn't have let a dog stay in our bathroom. No bath towels at all, had to ask reception for some. Bathroom needs a complete refurb. Carpet, skirting so and curtains dirty. Left room to go to bar after being in room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 13george1101
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. I am, of course, disappointed that your stay was not an enjoyable one. Please accept my sincere apologies. Your concerns will be addressed by the housekeeping manager with whom I have shared your comments. At breakfast we like to leave the skin on some fruits so that...

Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hamian
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Northamptonshire
Reviewed 10 April 2015

We had a great deal of two nights B and B with dinner thrown in for one night only, this was£140, you would struggle to stay in a travelodge for that price! You get what you pay for and that just happens to be a good room, good bedding, a decent bathroom, lovely friendly staff and a hotel that is...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank SaraNorthamptonshire
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many Thanks for your feedback following your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable experience. I is always a pleasure to read such positive comments and I will be sure to pass these on to the team who I know will be thrilled that all theior hard work is not unnoticed. Thanks...

141 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayr hotels
0.4 km away
Fairfield House Hotel
1.2 km away
Western House Hotel
3.3 km away
Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Horizon Hotel
Horizon Hotel
#9 of 18 in Ayr
418 reviews
0.6 km away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 18 in Ayr
816 reviews
0.3 km away
Ayrshire & Galloway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Mercure Ayr Hotel

Address: Dalblair Road, Ayr KA7 1UG, Scotland (Formerly Ramada Jarvis)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Price Range: $102 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Ayr Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR and Travelocity so you can book your Mercure Ayr Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Ayr
Ayr Ramada
Mercure Ayr Hotel Scotland
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ayr
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Ayr Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
scotland
8 months ago
9 months ago
11 months ago
11 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Ayr Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floor levels have gorgeous sea views”
 of 5 bubbles EdrinaD, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Partial sight of sea if at front. But new windows would eliminate outside traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles WF6615, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Front facing rooms have a view of Kyle of Lochalsh rear facing have a view of the Kyle shopping centre… I would ask for a room at the front”
 of 5 bubbles CoogMeister, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try and get a room away from the lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles robertn758, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with a sea view are best on higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles jackiew511, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5