We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Murrayshall House Hotel

Show Prices
#2 of 2 Hotels in Scone
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Murrayshall House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

502 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 491: English reviews
Start your review of Murrayshall House Hotel
 Click to rate
Musselburgh, East Lothian
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed two nights with my mum. Lovely welcome from reception staff. Room was delightful and absolutely spotless. Very comfortable beds. Bar and restaurant staff went above and beyond and nothing was too much trouble. Dinner and breakfast were delicious. Amazing surroundings. Will definitely return with hubby for another break. Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank denise_carlyle2
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pleasantly surprised really. Stayed here for a week to explore area, room comfortable, staff friendly, food very nice. Ok needs a touch up with the paint brush in some areas but good value for your £.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter E
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I spent one night here on a diner bed and breakfast basis.The hotel is in a lovely location in the beautiful Perthshire countryside.On arrival the reception staff were pretty underwhelming and not a very good first impression.Our room was to the rear of the hotel with a view of the back garden so I asked at reception...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charlie H
Forres, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel,very quiet,staff friendly and food good. Rooms are nicely decorated and bathroom is huge. WiFi is free but not secure. Large grounds and golf course. Many historic sites to visit within short distances.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacky W
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had our annual golf event at Murrayshall this year and I can't fault it in anyway . The Hotel was excellent, the food was first class and the course was perfect for us . We will definitely be back next year . Keith Elsby

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keithelsbydecor8ors
Urquhart
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here as a family of four in the Lynedoch suite. It had great space for a family. There was a small kitchen area with a microwave, kettle, fridge, plates, glasses,cups and cutlery provided. The children had a double sofa bed and a single bed in the living room area. We had a king sized bed with an en-suite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane S
MHManager, Manager at Murrayshall House Hotel, responded to this review

I am so happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and will pass your lovely comments on to the team. Hope to see you back with us soon.

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed on a mid-week dinner, bed and breakfast tariff. The hotel building itself is magnificent, the interior is about to be upgraded, which it will benefit from. Bedrooms/bathrooms were very clean and well stocked, we had a lovely room overlooking the golf course. Dinner in the restaurant was very enjoyable, the food was EXCELLENT and the service friendly and attentive,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isla M
MHManager, Manager at Murrayshall House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments and I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Fraserburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here for two nights and we found the hotel to be very quiet and peaceful. Our room ( No 1 ) was great - lovely big bedroom and a very large shower room. The food in the restaurant was very good. The staff were extremely friendly, helpful and efficient : my wife thought that the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Granderbob
MHManager, Manager at Murrayshall House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments which I will pass on to the team, it is so nice to get such lovely comments about the staff who are indeed an excellent team and they will be very appreciative of your comments.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night in March, stayed in a suite out with the main hotel. The suite was large, comfortable and very nice with everything you need and only 50 yards from the main building. We ate lunch and dinner here and we were pleased with both. Staff were great. A lovely place we would definitely return to

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
MHManager, Manager at Murrayshall House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review which I will pass on to the team. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Airdrie
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Went here on an overnight B&B offer for a suite. Had an issue in that the suites were in a separate building down a path with what seemed poor lighting. As I am not fully mobile at present I asked for an alternative ground floor room with walk in shower in the main house. Rooms with walk in showers are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
MHManager, Manager at Murrayshall House Hotel, responded to this review

Mary Thank you for your lovely review I am so happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were taken care of in the appropriate manner. I do take on board your comment regarding the shower on the ground floor and agree that this would be a great addition. There is some renovation work going on...

350 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Other (32)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (233)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Barossa House Suite (42)
Viewed
Barossa House Suite II (25)
Viewed
Barossa House Suite III (31)
Viewed
Master Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Standard Room (19)
Viewed
Superior (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scone
10.7 km away
Ballathie House Hotel
Ballathie House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Stanley
722 reviews
8.2 km away
Huntingtower Hotel
Huntingtower Hotel
#2 of 18 in Perth
880 reviews
25.0 km away
Lands of Loyal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Perth
4.7 km away
The Lodge At Perth Racecourse
4.2 km away
Royal George Hotel
Royal George Hotel
#5 of 18 in Perth
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With forty-one bedrooms including sixteen suites, all our bedrooms are individually styled, furnished and decorated, giving a unique blend of tradition and modern day luxury. All rooms are tastefully designed and well equipped, colour TV, telephone, Wi-Fi broadband Internet, tea and coffee making facilities, plus complimentary mineral water and shortbread. Every bedroom also includes a trouser press, high quality linen and a spacious well-appointed bathroom with luxury Elemis products. We can also provide a gun cupboard, golf club storage, fishing tackle storage and a drying room. Whether you're staying with us on a weekend break, for a romantic getaway, wedding or honeymoon, or for a field sports or golfing holiday, our varying styles of bedrooms can accommodate all your needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Murrayshall House Hotel

Address: A94 Coupar Angus Road, Scone PH2 7PH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Scone
Price Range: $120 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Murrayshall House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Murrayshall House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Murrayshall Hotel Perth
Murrayshall House Hotel Scone, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Murrayshall House Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Scotland, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Murrayshall House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lower floors if u have mobility problems as there was no lift.”
29jackyw, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Check cleanliness when arriving”
JackM662, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“superior room number 16 on the ground floor”
  • Our rooms and the outside of the hotel
  • Our rooms and the outside of the hotel
  • Our rooms and the outside of the hotel
  • Our rooms and the outside of the hotel
  • Our rooms and the outside of the hotel
  • Our rooms and the outside of the hotel
  • Our rooms and the outside of the hotel
  • Our rooms and the outside of the hotel
Glasgow95, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go for the suite. They are worth the money.”
Elizabethjanis, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room with golf course view, you can see to the Highlands”
davidgirling, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5