We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Huntingtower Hotel

Show Prices
#2 of 18 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Huntingtower Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

838 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 816: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is located in a picturesque setting. The food was very good both in the restaurant and the group lunch time event. The room was tidy and very comfortable and spacious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
Brechin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is how to run a hotel. We arrived on Friday afternoon. Sitting in the lounge we saw 2 funerals come into the car park but the function rooms are at the back of the hotel so there was no disruption to the public areas. There's was also a birthday party in the conservatory. Our evening meal was lovely with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ethel G
Selby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at the hotel 18/1/17-20/1/17 and boy what a hotel, staff are very professional but with a great personal touch to make your stay the best it can be. The hotel is only 3 miles to Perth city centre where's there's easily enough parking to be found. Rooms are very roomy and beds are the most comfortable we've ever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin A
scotland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just had an overnight stay at this hotel with my mother and son. It was excellent. We stayed in a superior room and the décor, bed, bathroom etc was lovely and clean. We had dinner and breakfast in the bar area and it was lovely. Staff were very welcoming and nice. Cannot fault it at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottie0
DianeValentine, General Manager at Huntingtower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a great review about the Huntingtower Hotel. I have passed on your comments to my team and they are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay. If you are looking to book another overnight stay at the hotel, always book directly with our reception team as they will offer...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our daughter Nicola introduced us to the Huntingtower having worked at the Edinburgh City hotel another of the Portland group hotels. This hotel should be more than 3* fabulous food, friendly staff, the most amazing beds, fabulous rain shower nothing to criticise in this hotel. We got Friday to sunday for £140 HB even our daughter said this rate is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank magsrfc
DianeValentine, General Manager at Huntingtower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review about your recent anniversary weekend at the Huntingtower Hotel and thank you to your daughter for recommending us. I have passed on your great comments to my team as they really appreciate our guests commenting on the food they prepare and the service they provide. I look forward...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here four nights for work and was very pleased with my stay. My first night I ate in the restaurant, it was so beautiful with chandeliers and candles which felt very romantic, what a pity I was alone. I had wood pigeon and blackpudding to start which was very tasty. For main I had chicken and haggis (when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JulieC1978
DianeValentine, General Manager at Huntingtower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for posting such a detailed review about your recent stay. I appreciate your great comments and thank you for bringing the issue of the TV reception to my attention. My maintenance team rectified this following your review. A summer trip to the hotel is an absolute must as the grounds are spectacular throughout the summer months....

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My fiancé and I booked one of the bedroom bungalows for a weekend stay. On arrival we were allocated the gleneagles bungalow, the bedroom heater was not working and the place was really cold. We notified reception and they quickly moved us to the Carnoustie bungalow. We were delighted to be moved as the Carnoustie was a nicer bungalow, gleneagles...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
DianeValentine, General Manager at Huntingtower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for posting a review about your recent stay to the Huntingtower hotel, and I am glad we managed to move you to another room following the issue we had with the heating. Please keep an eye on our website when you are booking your next visit which is always updated with any offers we are running....

Cupar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went here for an anniversary meal and stay, we had an upgraded room which was spacious and warm with a very comfortable king size bed, refreshment tray and flat screen tv. The welcome at reception was warm and friendly as was the service in the dining room. We had a 3 course dinner which was excellent, as was Breakfast....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen W
DianeValentine, General Manager at Huntingtower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards, Diane Valentine General Manager

Stirling, Scotland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our 5th year of spending Christmas at Huntingtower and once again enjoyed an excellent lunch with friendly and attentive service. This year we opted for the buffet. We were spoilt for choice from an array of tasty, well prepared dishes which catered for all diets (one of us is pesco-vegetarian). A nut roast was a welcome addition to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C_JF-M
DianeValentine, General Manager at Huntingtower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards, Diane Valentine General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We returned again this year with our family for the 6th time and it just gets better and better. The staff could not do enough to ensure that our stay was excellent. Our compliments to the chef as the food on both days for breakfast, lunch and dinner was outstanding. The chef also coped extremely well with various allergies in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
DianeValentine, General Manager at Huntingtower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards, Diane Valentine General Manager

175 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (121)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
0.0 km away
Premier Inn Perth City Centre Hotel
5.0 km away
Royal George Hotel
Royal George Hotel
#5 of 18 in Perth
592 reviews
5.1 km away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#4 of 18 in Perth
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Sunbank House Hotel
Sunbank House Hotel
#7 of 18 in Perth
245 reviews
4.5 km away
Mercure Perth Hotel
Mercure Perth Hotel
#16 of 18 in Perth
833 reviews
4.8 km away
Parklands
Parklands
#11 of 18 in Perth
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Huntingtower Hotel
Huntingtower Hotel
Cuisines: British, Scottish, European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A warm Scottish welcome awaits you at Huntingtower Hotel, nestled in a quiet country neighbourhood setting, yet only minutes away from the city of Perth. Huntingtower Hotel is one of the friendliest country house hotels in Scotland, designed with your comfort in mind. Enjoy understated elegance and charm, individual and tasteful guest rooms, spacious and contrasting lounges and dining areas, award winning food and service, delightful gardens and grounds. A place where you can relax and feel completely at home. Whether your stay is for business or leisure, Huntingtower Hotel is the perfect choice to make your stay in Perth a memorable one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Huntingtower Hotel

Address: Crieff Road, Perth PH1 3NZ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Price Range: $114 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Huntingtower Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotel.de, LateRooms and Booking.com so you can book your Huntingtower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Perth
Perth Best Western
Huntingtower Hotel Perth, Scotland
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Perth
#2 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#2 Family Hotel in Perth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Huntingtower Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Huntingtower Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Well worth upgrade to superior foom”
 of 5 bubbles 349ethelg, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Worth the upgrade!! All rooms would be quiet , quiet location!!”
 of 5 bubbles kevinaK1748DM, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book a superior room - well worth it !”
 of 5 bubbles scottie0, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Worth paying a little more for upgraded room”
 of 5 bubbles stephenwJ2315AG, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are extremely well presented - and extremely comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles johndF1708SJ, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay