We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Perth

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Perth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

531 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Perth
See the most recent reviews
Showing 509: English reviews
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Plenty of parking, warm and informative welcome from reception. Comfortable bed, free wi fi, good hairdryer, good tea making facilities. Small TV with limited channels, not much hanging space, no hooks for coats, no bath, only shower with curtain, shower room showing its age, not attractive. Decor in the bedroom, blue and grey, not relaxing. The self closing bedroom doors,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HollyGB70
Morag M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Perth, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Express Perth. I have passed your positive comments to the team and I have asked the Maintenance team to review the every door closer within the hotel to resolve the issue with the doors banging. We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back...

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

Quite like the brand, stayed in a couple of expresses and miles ahead of the holiday Inn. This no exception in standard and quality. Very clean and a bit of refurbishment going on. Was passing through for work and was well impressed. Large clean room, check in quick and easy. Ate in neighbouring restaurant, nothing special but friendly. Had an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SheltieShetland
Morag M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Perth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Holiday Inn Express Perth. I was delighted to read your comments regarding your stay. The hotel has had some refurbishment this year with the final part being completed over the next few weeks with all bedroom carpets being replaced. Our location is only 2 miles from the centre of Perth...

helensburgh
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed here with friends for my daughters birthday staff friendly bed comfortable buffet breakfast adequate -easy access to city centre -taxi mostly but it is a on a bus route great for visit to perth races and sightseeing in city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dabhanddoug
Morag M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Perth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to review Holiday Inn Express Perth. I was delighted to read your comments regarding the hotel's team and I have passed your comments on. At Holiday Inn Express breakfast is always included in your rate with no hidden extras! The hotel is located just 2 miles from the city centre and has...

Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

Paid extra for a 'brand name' hotel with the comforts were are accustomed to. This place is out in the boondocks. 'Free' Wifi doesn't work, not even in foyer- not enough bandwidth to accommodate all guests. Slowest elevator ever. Exhaust fans don't work. No ventilation - window opens 1inch. Bathroom drains stink and floor tiles around toilet constantly wet- leaking?...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo0
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Perth, responded to this review

Dear Jo0, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of product. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to the amenities, room maintenance and poor breakfast experience. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience...

Outside Basingstoke
Reviewed 29 August 2015

We were welcomed on arrival, offered a discount on the steak place next door and quite liked our ground floor room. Breakfast was included and more than sufficient. It's easy to find and convenient for trips into and around Perth, so we were pleased to stay on a discount for 4 nights, though the booking had been a bit strange.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DickTravels
Morag M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Perth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of Holiday Inn Express Perth following your stay. I was pleased to read that you had found the hotel to be convenient for visiting Perth city centre, we are also conveniently located close to the A9 road which make travelling both north and south quite easy. I look forward to welcoming you back...

Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Cannot fault the staff, and the breakfast was more than adequate, however, having stayed at a Premier Inn a week after our stay here for roughly the same price, the difference in standards was marked. We stayed for one night to break up our 550 mile trip north, and were in need of a good night's sleep. Our TV was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Clair K
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Perth, responded to this review

Dear Clair K, We certainly appreciate you taking the time to convey your thoughts regarding your stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had with the bed as well as the TV. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure...

Wirral
Reviewed 13 August 2015

I have stayed here a couple of times on business, good location and value for money. Wifi available (free to IHG Reward members) plenty of car parking (free) The bar and breakfast area is a bit on the small side, breakfast is the usually HI Express simple fayre but it's free. The pub next door does a very good range...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Havana_Blast
Morag M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Perth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express Perth following your stay. I was delighted to read that you have stayed at the hotel on a number of occasions, with great road links, both north and south, the hotel is a good stopping off point. I am looking forward /to welcoming you back to...

Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed for just one night thankfully, after coming from a premier inn the night before this was a major step down. Bathroom was dirty,the bed was small and uncomfortable,the breakfast was terrible and all you could hear through the night was the lift going up and down... Would not recommend at all

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralph W
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Perth, responded to this review

Dear Ralph W, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean, and superior accommodations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced with the condition of the room received...

Peterborough, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

The hotel is what you would expect, standard fare and service. Clean, tidy, I had a road facing room and as it was warm I opened the window. It was a bit noisy There's a choice of pillows, I found the bed a little hard. But reasonable value for money given the rates

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy D
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

Although we arrived late and left early I have to say this was a pleasant experience. Arriving late to an hotel can cause problems especially in a Friday night but there was ample parking available. The staff were friendly and helpful and my room was clean and comfortable. Unfortunately we left before breakfast was served although the receptionist indicated we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samalkadi

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
2.9 km away
Premier Inn Perth City Centre Hotel
2.5 km away
Huntingtower Hotel
Huntingtower Hotel
#2 of 18 in Perth
879 reviews
3.2 km away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#4 of 18 in Perth
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
The Station Hotel
The Station Hotel
#18 of 18 in Perth
644 reviews
2.6 km away
Mercure Perth Hotel
Mercure Perth Hotel
#17 of 18 in Perth
875 reviews
3.0 km away
Royal George Hotel
Royal George Hotel
#5 of 18 in Perth
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Perth hotel is situated close to the A9 network and is the ideal base for traveling onward to Stirling, Glasgow, Edinburgh or Inverness. This modern 81 bedroom hotel in Perth offers a high standard of service and quality for the price conscious traveller. Plan your day over our complimentary Express Buffet breakfast and on your return enjoy a drink at our fully licensed bar before dinner at one of the many restaurants in Perth. Take in a show at Perth Theatre or an event at the fabulous Perth Concert Hall. There is ample complimentary parking on site with designated blue badge parking bays. We have five specially designed accessible bedrooms. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the Hotel for all of our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Perth

Address: 200 Dunkeld Road | Inveralmond, Perth PH1 3AQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Price Range: $97 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Perth 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Perth Hotel Perth
Perth Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Perth
Holiday Inn Express Perth Scotland
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Perth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Perth staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Perth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Would not stay here even if free of charge”
sandra66lewis, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Top floor away from lift”
681seanw, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room”
legend14, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I stayed downstairs in Room 29 and that was fine.”
reddoggolfred, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Suggest avoid room 219”
lirvalocin, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5