We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lodge At Perth Racecourse

Traveller (30)
Dining (5)
Room & Suite (3)
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
The Lodge At Perth Racecourse is a brand new 26 bed Hotel in Scone Palace Park. With bar and restaurant, it offers great quality at reasonable prices The Lodge At Perth Racecourse offers a garden and sun terrace, 26 comfortable rooms all with with a walk-in shower, TV, tea and coffee making facilities, USB chargers and a desk. Scone Palace is 1,000 yards from the property. Guests can enjoy the on-site restaurant which is fast gaining a reputation for excellent quality at exceptionally reasonable prices. Free WiFi is offered throughout the property and free private parking is available on site. There are amazing walks around the Park, and along the River Tay, The Lodge is in a secluded spot next to where The Scottish Game Fair, Rewind and Perth Racecourse is sited, making it the closest accommodation for these events.
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
Great View
Reviews & more
31Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 143
  • 63
  • 8
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
A really good stay but now priority is given to race course personnel they would not even serve us a drink but let us use the bathroom under duress really disappointing considering they could not do enough for us when they first opened
Read more
We chose this hotel as we wanted to visit both Perth and Dundee and didn't want to say in town in a 'chain' branded hotel. The hotel is very nice, with modern bright clean lines and new fittings and fixtures. Our room was much the same with a 'new' feel about it. Both dinner
Read more
We had been at Edinburgh for the day and had booked to stay here. We ended up not arriving until nearer 10pm, but it was not an issue. When we went into the room all looked clean and the bed was really comfortable. We had a great night sleep and were really happy. Then we went
Read more
Response from Daryl T, General Manager at The Lodge At Perth Racecourse
Responded 27 Nov. 2018
Hi Bruce Firstly, thank you for your feedback and sorry you have had this experience. We are sorry you did not enjoy your breakfast but find it hard to understand how your breakfast was swimming in grease. All items in the cooked breakfast, apart from the eggs, are grilled. The eggs are cooked in oil. We apologise for the request of just the egg yolk was not adhered to. With regards to the shower, please accept our apologies. We do have alternative options available, for example a walk-in shower and if raised at reception we would have been very accommodating. However, we do understand the sensitivity of this and apologise you experienced this. We are disappointed at your review of the customer service you received and feel this has been exaggerated. We were so disappointed at such comments that we have taken the time to look at CCTV footage in the restaurant and reception, and it appears that your service is not how you have described. You described the service as slow, however we can see that you were served in a timely manner; food and drinks orders were taken promptly. Coffee came out of the coffee machine that was hot and decanted into a metal Jug. What is most confusing is nothing was said at breakfast or check out Secondly, the wait to check out was under 2min (not 10 minutes) as our receptionist was tending to some guests in the restaurant. We take our standards seriously and we always want feedback to help us improve and keep our service as efficient as possible. We do however, appreciate a honest approach to a review and feedback that we can actually work on. We would be keen to discuss this further with you. Many thanks Daryl Thomas General Manager
Read more
Very quiet location (I guess only when there is no racing) near Scone Palace. Fine room but radiators had been switched off, so ice cold for a few hours... Overall, would recommend and stay again. Good food and great value.
Read more
Response from DarylT203, Manager at The Lodge At Perth Racecourse
Responded 8 Nov. 2018
Thank you for the review, glad you found the place to be value for money. Apologies for the heating, luckily it was all fixed within a few hours and now the lodge is back up to being toasty again. After a busy season we are starting to quiet down. Hope you give us a visit soon.
Read more
It was our 2nd time here during October. Absolutely brilliant hotel and the food is first class. Rooms are spotless and have everything you need including nice toiletries. It's the best food we have had in a hotel in ages. Would highly recommend.
Read more
Response from DarylT203, Manager at The Lodge At Perth Racecourse
Responded 8 Nov. 2018
Hi Sandra, thank you for the great review, we are pleased to see that your experience wasn't just a one off. Hope you come and join us again soon.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerDining Room & Suite
Photo provided by managementThe Lodge At Perth Racecourse
Standard bedroom with views over the countryside
Photo provided by managementThe Lodge At Perth Racecourse
Are there plenty of dog walks near The Lodge
There was indeed . The area immediately behind the hotel is earmarked for the bypass I believe, but for the time being you can walk your dog freely there and they can get a good run too. Regards Fraser
1 vote
Show all answers
Is it far away from Perth city centre
about an hour's walk but I am a slow walker. taxi about £7. bus stop about 10/15 minute walk. lovely hotel, worth the stay.
1 vote
Show all answers
Is it within walking distance to other pubs etc?
Hi Gillian, the hotel is situated in Perth Racecourse premises, which is very close to scone place. There are a few pubs up the road in Scone which is a 15 minute walk, but to get the nightlife in Perth a 10 minute taxi ride will get you there. Manager
1 vote
Show all answers
"It's a nice quiet location so think all rooms would be good"
"Ground floor perfect if you have difficulty walking."
"Rooms I would think are all good"
"All rooms are the same with the same level of service."
"Bring a caravan, go to site next door. Looks nice."
USD 76 - USD 120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
United KingdomScotlandPerth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing