We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stronchreggan View Guest House

Certificate of Excellence
08/05/2017 09/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Stronchreggan View Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 192: English reviews
Start your review of Stronchreggan View Guest House
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very friendly host and the were happy to help in any way they could. Room had a beautiful view of The Loch and had beautiful and comfortable decor. It was conveniently located to explore the local area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth B
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here when we climbed Ben Nevis. Cracking B&B within easy walking distance of Fort William. Rooms had a lovely finish and a stunning lounge with panoramic view of the loch where you could relax with your own wine, play board games or just kick back with a book and watch boats bob past on the water. Ran by genuinely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill P
Reviewed 19 December 2016

First I would like to begin with the plus points..well there's only one..the view was amazing, there's no doubt about that. We were given a room which had a huge window facing a wall...yeah I am not kidding...it was a wall...that was our view. We asked the owner to give us another room but she didn't. Another thing, the road...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ishana S
Palma Nova
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Arrived here after a very long drive. We were greeted by Bronwyn who was very lovely and showed us to our room. We had a beautiful room overlooking the lake and mountains out of velux window. We ordered our breakfast request the night before. We walked into town which took around 20 mins. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty90
GBSK, Owner at Stronchreggan View Guest House, responded to this review

Hello Kirsty90 Thank you for taking the time to review we appreciate your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay and the great views. We are just one mile from the town on the water front a lovely walk and if lucky get to see the wild life otters, seals and porpoise often seen. You have our direct booking details...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016

I spent a night at Stronchreggan View during a short visit to Lochaber in which I met up with family who were caravanning in the area. There is little to add to the very positive critiques already expressed about the property, or indeed, its neighbour, Torlinnhe Guest House other than to say Graeme and Bronwen were excellent hosts and that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelbuff02
GBSK, Owner at Stronchreggan View Guest House, responded to this review

Hello Travelbuff02, Thank you for taking the time to review we appreciate your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay in the highlands and recommending us. You now have our direct booking details for next time to avoid the online travel agents and there commission. Hopefully see you another time when visiting the highlands. kind regards Graeme & Bronwen stronchreggan.co.uk

Reviewed 17 August 2016

First of all can I just say Thank you Bronwen and Graeme for a lovely stay in June, sorry for the late review. We had a very comfortable stay with you and you provided a great service for breakfast. You made us very welcome, advising us on our stay and even requesting a call to say we were down from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vixf88
GBSK, Owner at Stronchreggan View Guest House, responded to this review

Hello vixf88 Thank you for taking the time to review we appreciate your comments helps keep us on our toes and lets us know we are on the right track, and you enjoyed your stay and the great views no matter the weather, forever changing. Glad you enjoyed our suggestions on things to see, do and dine all adds to...

Storvorde, Denmark
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Bronwen and Graeme are very friendly hosts, and the room was probably the cleanest we have ever stayed in. The family room has a very nice bathroom, TV, WiFi, and was tidied every day. The cozy guest lounge is the perfect place for a sip of whisky while enjoying the fantastic view of Loch Linnhe. Bronwen treated us an excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lars H
GBSK, Owner at Stronchreggan View Guest House, responded to this review

Hello Lars H Thank you for the review great to hear you enjoyed your stay, the views and relaxing in our guest lounge and good to hear you found our info email of use. You now have our direct details for next time booking direct is always best way to avoid agents and there commission. Hopefully see you another time...

Vista, California
Reviewed 27 July 2016

This was a wonderful place to stay. Friendly, clean and comfortable. Great views and the best breakfast we had in Scotland. Felt like we where at home. Would stay here again if we ever come back to Fort William!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank albellchamber
GBSK, Manager at Stronchreggan View Guest House, responded to this review

Hello albellchamber Thank you for taking the time to review we appreciate your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay and the views. You have our direct booking details for next time to avoid the online travel agents and there commission, direct booking is always best. Hopefully see you another time when visiting the highlands. kind regards Graeme & Bronwen...

Luneburg, Germany
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Stayed here for two days in July after completing the West Highland Way and was taken by the friendliness and warm welcome which are obviously part of the house policy. Delicious breakfasts (full Scottish) and great banter with Bronwen, who brings that easy-going quality the Kiwis bring with them, wherever they land, as well as helpful advice and practical support...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeenRoamin
GBSK, Owner at Stronchreggan View Guest House, responded to this review

Hello BeenRoamin, Thank you for taking the time to review we appreciate your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay, the views and enjoyed relaxing in our guest lounge. You have our direct details for next time avoid the online travel agents and there commission. Hopefully see you another time when visiting the highlands to perhaps climb Ben Nevis or...

Newtown, Connecticut
Reviewed 23 July 2016

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at the Stronchreggan House for a night back in April. We were on our way to Inverness and decided to stay in Fort William for the night. The room was big, clean, comfortable, and the view was spectacular. Breakfast in the morning was hot and delicious and really hit the spot....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank laurenenash13

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
08/05/2017 09/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
1.0 km away
Huntingtower Lodge
Huntingtower Lodge
#3 of 120 in Fort William
443 reviews
0.6 km away
Hillview Guesthouse
Hillview Guesthouse
#21 of 120 in Fort William
222 reviews
1.4 km away
Buccleuch Guest House
Buccleuch Guest House
#11 of 120 in Fort William
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Torlundy House B&B
Torlundy House B&B
#1 of 5 in Torlundy
238 reviews
1.3 km away
Glentower Lower Observatory Guesthouse
0.2 km away
Westhaven Bed & Breakfast
Westhaven Bed & Breakfast
#36 of 120 in Fort William
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Stronchreggan View Guest House

Address: Stronchreggan View Achintore Road, Fort William PH33 6RW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Price Range: $147 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Stronchreggan View Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stronchreggan View Guest House Fort William, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Stronchreggan View Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Use their own homepage to book or give them a call/email”
712larsh, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view, and I know you'll say"WoW!" .”
solo70, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 1 & 4 have the best view of Loch Linnhe and Stronchreggan”
JimBlues50, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“One with a view of the Loch.”
boxgeorge, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Top front room has great views.”
Lou_HTwinWaters, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Priceline
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor
Booking.com
Agoda.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates