We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Fort William Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,160: English reviews
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Stayed for 2 nights and due to the footprint of the building the room was very spacious. No coffee table which meant that since the desk and 1 chair was in use by my wife I had to sit on the bed settee with the laptop on my knees. Room lighting was poor but the windows open allowing natural ventilation...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tjwa2015
Diogo M, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Fort William Hotel, responded to this review

Hello tjwa2015, Thank you for taking the time to write up this review. I'm pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us here at Fort William and made the most of your time in the beautiful Scottish highlands. I look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind regards, Diogo Monteiro.

Alnwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights, Staff were very polite at check in and spoke to you everytime you left and returned. The room was cold and the window drafty. During the night the timer for the 'heating' clicked at regular intervals. The tv in room was tiny but not a big issue. Beds were very comfortable which slightly made up for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plasterer69
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Fort William Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it is our aim is to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing. Your experience was far below our usual high standards. Please be assured that your feedback...

Malta
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

A lovely promenade where to stroll and eat fish and chips. Quite compact really but very relaxing. One could drive a couple of minutes to do tree top climbing below Ben Nevis in the Nevis Range. An exhilarating experience for two girls aged 8 and 11 even though it was so windy that not even the gondola up the mountain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 261maltese
Diogo M, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Fort William Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 261maltese, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am absolutely delighted to see you had a wonderful time with us here in Fort William. We hope to welcome you back in the near future and maybe you'll have better luck with the weather and get up the mountain on the...

Reviewed 14 February 2016

Just spent a lovely night with family at the Premier Inn. The rooms were good and yes the fan in the toilet is a wee bit noisy. That's the good part now for the bad. The Brewers Fayre attached was terrible. We waited for one and half hours or four main meals. When they arrived they were cold. After complaining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline Y
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Fort William Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Caroline Y Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it is our aim to deliver a high level of service in all our establishments both hotels and restaurants and I'm really sorry to hear that we failed provide this during your visit. I am sorry to hear of your disappointing experience...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2016

well what can I say, you pay £45 for a family room and this is what you get, a tired hotel which is in much need of a refurb. so why was i dissapointed? maybe because premier inn promise so much or maybe because ive stayed at less run down hotels for less money. however i did have a restful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wooltiger24
Diogo M, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Fort William Hotel, responded to this review

Dear wooltiger24, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at Premier Inn. Guest feedback is crucial to us and our business in helping us understand where we excel, and where there is room to improve our guests' experience with us. I am disappointed to see that in this case you weren't...

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

Clean and tidy as always. Still waiting for the much needed update though. Why do you buy the noisiest bathroom extractor fans available? It's impossible to use the bathroom through night without waking up everyone within a 3 mile radious. Light bulb over the bed not working and the bedside light switches appear to be wired in a completely random...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunphish
Diogo M, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Fort William Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sunphish, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We monitor guest feedback through the many mediums available in order to measure our successes, and make improvements where there is room. I'm sorry to see that you weren't entirely satisfied with your stay, and I would assure you that I'm looking into...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

This was our 2nd stay at this hotel and I can only reiterate my review from last year that from the moment we checked in we were well looked after , the room was super clean , smelled really fresh and the staff were very helpful , even the manager went to get us an iron and board and personally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigcol15
Diogo M, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Fort William Hotel, responded to this review

Dear bigcol15, Thank you so much for the wonderful review! Every single member of our team here at Fort William work hard to ensure you have a great stay with us, and I am pleased to see you were so very well looked after during your time here. At Premier Inn we strive to make sure all of our guests...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2016

stayed here for one night in January, was greeted with a warm welcome, had a nice big cosy room all to myself. The hotel is ideally situated near to shopping and fast food facilities and only a 2 minute walk from the train station. Overall another great nights sleep at a reasonable price, looking forward to my next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gary w
Diogo M, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Fort William Hotel, responded to this review

Dear gary w, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. The team here at Fort William Premier Inn work very hard to make sure you experience the great night's sleep that we guarantee, and I'm so pleased to see that in this case we didn't disappoint. I'm chuffed to hear that you're...

Wishaw
Reviewed 2 February 2016

I would highly recommend this Premier inn. Could not fault the hotel in any way. Staff were very polite, well mannered and very helpful. The rooms are always spotless and beds very comfortable. Breakfast and Dinner at the Brewers fayre located next door also great, Very good selection of food and reasonably priced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lottiewishaw
Diogo M, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Fort William Hotel, responded to this review

Hello lottiewishaw, Thank you so much for the fabulous review! Guest feedback is so crucial to us in understanding exactly how you experience your stay with us, and I'm pleased to see in this case you were not disappointed. Myself and the team look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards, Diogo Monteiro.

Wishaw, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

2nd time visiting and again we really enjoyed it, can't wait to go back again this year Shopping centre right next door and you don't need the car atall. Breakfast at morrisons is brilliant Mountain view from room was amazing. Food in restaurant is good for pub food can't wait to go back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirstyg1976
Diogo M, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Fort William Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kirstyg1976, Thank you very much for the wonderful review! I'm always pleased to see when our guests enjoy a great experience in Fort William and, of course, a great night's sleep in Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back yet again in the near future and thanks again for choosing us. Kind regards, Diogo Monteiro.

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.3 km away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
498 reviews
3.9 km away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#1 of 21 in Fort William
522 reviews
2.6 km away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Clan Macduff Hotel
Clan Macduff Hotel
#8 of 21 in Fort William
757 reviews
0.4 km away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#10 of 21 in Fort William
937 reviews
0.6 km away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#14 of 21 in Fort William
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Premier Inn Fort William Hotel

Address: An Aird Road | Loch Iall, Fort William PH33 6AN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Price Range: $108 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Fort William Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Fort William Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel Fort William
Fort William Premier Inn
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel Scotland
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Fort William
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Fort William Hotel staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Fort William Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It is very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles chrisbO7822KB, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We has a mountain view room on the ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles sheinagilmour, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had room 2 good and spacious”
 of 5 bubbles 235charlie, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Looks as if all rooms have great view”
 of 5 bubbles Fifer1304, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you have difficulty in walking too far ask for a room closer to the reception”
 of 5 bubbles cazBy, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5