We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

827 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 761: English reviews
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2015

I recently drove a coach around the three peaks challenge and stayed at the ben nevis hotel on the Saturday night before driving back home on the Sunday. I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful,the food was very good,and the rooms very clean. I do this run also for the meningitis trust and they stay at the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ian D
BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us, we really do appreciate your very kind words. It is always a pleasure to look after groups and those who are doing a Three Peaks for a Charity have our best wishes for the event, it's not easy climbing three mountains in 24 hours and... More 

Uddingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2015 via mobile

Hotel is situated 1 mile from town centre easily walked or short trip in taxi the room was spacious and had tea coffee making facilities bathroom had bath and enclosed shower meals where beautiful and not to expensive there is on site swimming pool and sauna but I didn't use these

Helpful?
Thank James C
BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us, we really do appreciate your kind words. More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2015

Exterior disappointing. Offer one night but booked an additional night. Room lovely staff friendly and efficient. Leisure facility adequate Nice Pool. Changing facilities a bit basic. Evening meal disappointing. Difficult to provide 5* when dining room full. Entertainment on second night was good. enthusiastic keyboard lady We enjoyed it. ast

Helpful?
1 Thank Isobel L
BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us, we really do appreciate it. It's disapointing to hear that you didn't enjoy your dinner with us. We would love to be a 5 star Hotel, and hope that we do deliver a high star service for all our Guests. At present we have 2... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

Disappointed for the price £130 for a birthday treat. The breakfast was lovely tbh but the rest was not .... Pool was freezing and changing rooms and steam room was dirty. Two beds pushed together to make a double ?

Helpful?
Thank dannijenkins

Travellers are raving about these Fort William hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Larbert, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2015

My wife and I visited this resort for a short break; dinner bed and breakfast. The hotel was built in the seventies and looks like it, it's not bad but lacks certain amenities like a lift to all areas. The corridors are tired and quite scruffy in parts however our room had been done up recently and was in decent... More 

Helpful?
Thank larbert999
BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are disappointed that we didn’t meet all your expectations and will use your feedback to help us improve. We have recently had 14 rooms refurbished as part of our ongoing refurbishment programme. We are also having new carpets fitted to our Reception, Bar, Restaurant... More 

Stornoway, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2015

I stayed here 1 night just for somewhere to sleep on way back to Isles, if you ignore the exterior and the horrible 'seedy' corridors in the annex part, the room was better than expected, clean, good tv (had to ask reception for remote - not one in room!), surprisingly large, nice leisure centre and reasonable breakfast. I wasn't expecting... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank D F
BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us, we really do appreciate it. You may have seen previous replies from us that we do have a refurbishment programme in place and have recently had 14 rooms refurbished as part of our ongoing refurbishment programme. We are also be having new carpets fitted to... More 

Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2015 via mobile

Don't go. Horrible rooms, no WiFi except in lobby and terrible there. 12 inch steam driven TV. 3 tiny single beds in our dreadful "family" room. Awful food...paid in advance for breakfasts and dinners but didn't bother after the first 2 meals. Almost saw some of the staff smile a couple of times...in short, book something else because the area... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank SPW888
Isle of Mull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2015

I stayed here last week for business. I booked a single room and got a spacious twin room. It was very clean and comfortable. It was one of the rooms which hadn't been refurbished yet and so the walls were marked, carpet stained in places and bathroom dated however I must stress that it was clean (an absolute must for... More 

Helpful?
Thank countingdays
BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us, we really do appreciate it. More 

Liverpool
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2015

We spent the weekend here on a bed, breakfast and evening meal deal. Food was excellent and the leisure facilities were excellent as well. This a great place to use as a base to visit the surrounding area. Our room was excellent and looks like it has been recently refurbished. We have stayed here several time now. We would not... More 

Helpful?
Thank DelonghiUK
BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us, we really do appreciate it. More 

Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2015

Me and my husband stayed here for two nights after we saw it advertised on groupon and we were very impressed, the food was brilliant, the room was really big except it does need modernising, the leisure facilities were very clean and most the staff were pleasant. We would stay again. It is pretty much central to everything we wanted... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca H
BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us, we really do appreciate it and hope we can look after you again some time. More 

158 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (158)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (78)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
1.1 km away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
1.4 km away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#10 of 21 in Fort William
898 reviews
2.8 km away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#1 of 21 in Fort William
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
486 reviews
2.3 km away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
599 reviews
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Imperial Hotel
BEST WESTERN Imperial Hotel
#16 of 21 in Fort William
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Contemporary Hotel in scenic area with view of Ben Nevis, 1 mile north of town. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club

Address: North Road, Fort William PH33 6TG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Price Range: $109 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ben Nevis Hotel And Leisure Club
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club Fort William, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no lifts, if requiring disabled access, ask for a room near to the stairs as there is a lot of corridor!”
 of 5 bubbles 617sammig, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“First Floor.....”
 of 5 bubbles Annielaurie1049, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A little bit of a walk into Fort William, this chain has other hotels closer to town”
 of 5 bubbles rodgermelville, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else, you cannot wak into Fort William town centre from here.”
 of 5 bubbles debgal69, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Chose a room to the rear car park. The mountain facing rooms suffer from traffic noise and the mountain views really are quite limited.”
 of 5 bubbles 69robint, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay