We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

843 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 777: English reviews
Scotland
Reviewed 30 June 2015

This hotel has a good location close to Fort William town centre, and boasts a pool and leisure facilities which are all clean and well-maintained. The reception and lounge area have a welcoming, relaxing ambience, with a traditional Scottish feel. Reception staff were most helpful and welcoming. We had arrived weather-beaten and miserable with soggy camping gear, several hours earlier...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShionaMac
BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us, we really do appreciate it. We take note of all your comments and have used them to help us to improve our service standards.

Belper, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2015

This was a groupon special! There was plenty of parking space, but the reception was a bit of a let down, the staff were friendly, but to find he room was a maize with lots of stairs and corridors not easy with luggage!! Our friends had a huge room with king size bed and the windows looked out over the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesleye11
BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us, we really do appreciate it. Can we just say that the Table d'hote dinner menu that was offered to you is the same menu offered to all our Guests who dine in our Restaurant regardless of what package booked. It is written daily by our...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Disaster in checking in, but the staff apologised. Dining room staff ranged from good to very bad. One young lady would have been better employed as a prison guard rather than a dining room supervisor.and she was rude into the bargain. Room was pleasant but bathroom too tiny and with no sound proofing (Room 320) we were awoken at 5am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ted W
BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

We are disappointed that we didn’t meet all your expectations and will use your feedback to help us improve.

Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2015

Hotel is about a mile outside Fort William with lovely rear views over countryside and loch. Room was in another building from the main reception/ restaurant ( which was only an issue because of our sore feet!) but was clean and smart with 'Scottish' decor and a Small but functional bathroom. The staff were helpful, efficient and went out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terrie S
BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us, we really do appreciate it.

Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2015

First things first - we arrived at the hotel at 2am after an 8.5 hour drive. So we were tired and cranky when we got there. The room was cold, cramped and not as luxurious as i expected for the money we were paying. Oh - and paper thin walls. Very very thin. Everything in the hotel seemed a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank holyade
BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us, we really do appreciate it. You may have seen previous replies from us that we do have a refurbishment programme in place and have recently had 14 rooms refurbished. We are also be having new carpets fitted to our Reception, Bar, Restaurant & all bedroom...

Leicester
Reviewed 23 June 2015

The hotel was booked by the company that organized our 3 peaks challenge. Excellent accommodation that we could not fault. Our double bedroom was large with comfortable beds and a refreshing shower. Breakfast was a huge spread. It can get crowded at 7 am when most 3 peaks challengers are starting off, but in 45 minutes the place was empty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ddna
BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us, we really do appreciate it and we hope to be able to look after you again sometime. Hope you had a successful 3 Peaks.

Ilkley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2015

This is a large traditional Scottish Hotel, with the added bonus of a large swimming pool and leisure complex. Food is good and the DBB package is excellent value. Rooms are perhaps a little small and not very well soundproofed. Everything is in need of refurbishment except perhaps the entrance hall and dining area, but this is the case in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet W
BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us, we really do appreciate it. We do have a refurbishment programme in place and have recently had 14 rooms refurbished. We are also be having new carpets fitted to our Reception, Bar, Restaurant & all bedroom corridors in the main building along with a good...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2015

I stayed one night only. Location is great, room not really. Walls dirty, carpet very old, Corridor doors look awful. Breakfast was good, nice service etc. I would not recommend this hotel to stay longer than one night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauuuul13
BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are disappointed that we didn’t meet all your expectations and will use your feedback to help us improve.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2015

We booked it as a base for a walk up Ben Nevis and as far as location was concerned that was the right decision, We were also attracted to the availability of the spa to help revive our tired legs after the hill climb, and that do was the right decision as the spa was well kept, spacious and not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flying-inn
BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We do have a refurbishment programme in place and have recently had 14 rooms refurbished. We are also be having new carpets fitted to our Reception, Bar, Restaurant & all bedroom corridors in the main building along with a good number of windows. This programme...

Leven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

I am just home from a long weekend spent in this hotel. The location is fab! We couldn't fault the meals and service, the hotel could do with some upgrade but it is clean and well run. It also has leisure facilities, which we used daily. We visited Glen Nevis and after a long walk An steall waterfall fabulous. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sana-b33
BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us, we really do appreciate it.

164 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (163)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
1.4 km away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#10 of 21 in Fort William
916 reviews
1.1 km away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
2.8 km away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#1 of 21 in Fort William
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
490 reviews
2.3 km away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
611 reviews
1.7 km away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#16 of 21 in Fort William
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Contemporary Hotel in scenic area with view of Ben Nevis, 1 mile north of town. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club

Address: North Road, Fort William PH33 6TG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Price Range: $104 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ben Nevis Hotel And Leisure Club
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club Fort William, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Although this hotel has an upper floor no lift was available for the elderly with luggage”
 of 5 bubbles 201DavidC201, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to get rooms in the main building, it's much more comfortable in bad weather”
 of 5 bubbles Scottish_Walker, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The Mountain View Rooms are excellent”
 of 5 bubbles abarrie06, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the main building are more easily accessible, also worth asking for a superior room. (more spacious)”
 of 5 bubbles 593maureeng, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“use the main hotel”
 of 5 bubbles lindacorteenlf, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay