We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

841 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 775: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for three nights we had four rooms between us my two daughters grandson and three children and had travelled to spend time with grandson and family who live nearby. Hotel is a bit weary although I have to say clean. The Breakfast was lovely and there was no problem coping with a large party. However it was a different...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindacorteenlf
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staff are very friendly and helpful the service is very good especially in the morning for breakfast. Attentive but not in your face. Dinner was good with a decent choice and a good plate full. The room was a tad tired but comfortable and served it's purpose. Will be back but on holiday next time so I can enjoy the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul D
Western Isles. Scotland
Reviewed 7 December 2016

A one night stay whilst travelling south. A genuine cheerful welcome. Lovely room in the main part of the hotel, very comfy bed and no noise from other rooms or corridors. Probably the best breakfast I have ever had. Plenty off road parking, reasonable pet charge. Hope to stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank uist15
BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review of your recent stay with us. It's great to get such positive feedback from our guests. We are glad to hear you had a wonderful stay with us, especially your comments about our great breakfast. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Have a great...

Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016

The staff are so friendly. They will go that extra mile to make your stay a good one. We even had a bottle of fizz in our room. However, it is on a busy road, which is very noisy, even though they do have double glazing. We had to be moved to another room as there was no hot water....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsWats0n
BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review of your recent stay with us. I'm glad to see such positive comments about our staff. We are very lucky to have such a great team that take pride in giving our guests a lovely experience. I am so sorry that you had to move rooms due to there being...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

This is not Claridges but it does represent good value for money. It is well managed and the staff are numerous and charming. At £38 a night I had a room (320) about 20 x 12 ft with a full size bath, decently hot water and a view of a field. In winter the room was cold but I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N502TC
BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear you had a great stay with us. We are lucky with our staff, nothing is too much trouble for them and they enjoy looking after our guests. We appreciate your lovely comment about our breakfast, I will make sure...

Perth, Scotland
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Just had a great 3 Day Break at the Ben Nevis Hotel. Ideal location for climbing Ben Nevis (which we did), and great to come back & be able to relax our aching limbs in the Spa & Pool at the on site Leisure Centre. This was followed by a very tasty 3 course dinner in the spacious restaurant, followed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FairMaid008
BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. Its great to see that you enjoyed your stay and are looking to come back. I am happy that you enjoyed your meals with us & the leisure facilities. We hope you have a great Christmas & New Year. Kind Regards Morgan MacDonald

Bromborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Just had a lovely week at the Ben Nevis hotel and spa fort William . On a rival there was some confusion over our rooms , the receptionist name Clare was quite rude , she informed us she was the senior receptionist . In my opinion through staying at many hotels she would be better served working in the kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John H
BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write this review of your stay with us. Please let me apologise for the confusion over your rooms, However I am glad this was sorted once brought to our attention. Thank you for all your comments regarding members of our staff, we will take what you have said on board so we can...

Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2016

I have the preface this in that I only stayed for 1 night and that I didn't really care for anything, just wanted a bed and warm water! We just completed the 3-peaks challenge (south to north) and this hotel was the location booked by the organising company for the team. If I would have booked it myself for a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Traveller-935
BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are currently in the middle of a refurbishment programme that Strathmore Hotels are continuing each year within the hotel group. I am sorry to see that you would not return however if you change your mind please contact us direct and we would be happy to...

Reviewed 8 November 2016

The rooms were small clean and basic. Decent shower. The hotel could benefit from modernisation. The residents doors make a lot of noise when left to shut which kept me awake a bit. The food in the bar was very nice with polite and friendly service. Breakfast was fantasic, buffet style with a large of selection. Wi-fi good. Plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sammi G
BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are currently having a number of our bedrooms refurbished which is an ongoing programme that Strathmore Hotels are continuing throughout the hotel group. Thank you for your kind comments about our staff and food, I will be passing this onto them. We hope to welcome you...

Spalding, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Staff, Food, Accommodation Excellent... Thank you to all the staff especially the night receptionist for looking after us in the dining room at 6.30am in the morning... Great meeting up with Alison who we have met before and Manager who was very friendly and made us a lovely sandwich and soup when we had arrived at the hotel at 10.30pm...Room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annielaurie1049
BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I will pass on your thanks to all our staff that made your stay enjoyable. We hope to welcome you back again soon and wish you a wonderful Christmas & New Year. Kind Regards Morgan MacDonald

164 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (163)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
1.4 km away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#10 of 21 in Fort William
915 reviews
1.1 km away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
2.8 km away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#1 of 21 in Fort William
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
490 reviews
2.3 km away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
610 reviews
1.7 km away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#16 of 21 in Fort William
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Contemporary Hotel in scenic area with view of Ben Nevis, 1 mile north of town. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club

Address: North Road, Fort William PH33 6TG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Price Range: $107 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ben Nevis Hotel And Leisure Club
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club Fort William, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get rooms in the main building, it's much more comfortable in bad weather”
 of 5 bubbles Scottish_Walker, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The Mountain View Rooms are excellent”
 of 5 bubbles abarrie06, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the main building are more easily accessible, also worth asking for a superior room. (more spacious)”
 of 5 bubbles 593maureeng, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“use the main hotel”
 of 5 bubbles lindacorteenlf, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that is within the main hotel then you don't have to walk out in the cold to there other section of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles MrsWats0n, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay