We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Guisachan Guesthouse

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Guisachan Guesthouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Guisachan Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 33: English reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2016

My husband and I stayed at Guisachan Guesthouse in September 2016. We were warmly greeted by the host, and led through a very beautiful lounge area, with nice windows. The view was great. However, we had a few issues with this guesthouse. First, the bed was too short for my husband, who is 6' 2". Second, the walls are so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deb H
Phill B, Owner at Guisachan Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Deb Thank you for your detailed review. Firstly, we are pleased you enjoyed your breakfast. I am sorry though, that you found your stay overall uncomfortable and not up to expectations. It is unfortunate that you have decided to broadcast your dissatisfaction to the world via Trip Advisor, when we were completely unaware that you had any problems at...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here at the end of the West Highland Way and were very pleased. A warm friendly welcome awaited us and the owner was very helpful. The rooms were spotless and had everything we needed. Breakfast was delicious with fantastic views! Worth a visit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

The location is great: central with great views. The owner was so pleasant; because they had vacancies, he let us look around and change our reservation without penalty (we originally had a large family room, we ended up switching to two rooms). The breakfast was hearty and well served. The beds were comfortable. Definitely recommend!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly H
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Fab guesthouse, lovely people who went out of there way to help their guests. We arrived very wet after a days hike and had more to do the next day, they took all our wet gear away and the next morning it was all dry. Rooms are fine, just what you expect for 3 star, and the breakfast was lovely.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angiedamage22
Andover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed in after our walk up Ben Nevis. We arrived early and were allowed to check in. The staff were friendly. Rooms were clean and tidy and beds very comfortable. We informed the owners we would not be here for breakfast as we were setting off early to the Lake District. He was more than happy to make us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy M
Princeton, New Jersey
Reviewed 22 July 2016

A well-located B&B near the train station and the High Street in Fort William, the jumping off point for the Great Glen Way and the West Highland Way walks across Scotland. The couple who run the place, Carmen and Phill, are warm and helpful, and the breakfast they cook is generous and delicious. The accommodations are pleasant and simple; most...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JSD57
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Great location and lovely welcoming hosts. Breakfast was good with a great view. My only complaint was the walls are very thin, could clearly hear the TV in the next room but they didn't have it on too late so not an issue for us

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Room was tiny and dark but very clean with a view of the garden. Food was good and served quickly. Normally on this basis I would give 3-4 stars but please read on. Our room wasn't in the guest house its self but rather in an extension above the garages adjacent to the main house, where there was a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie-anne S
Phill B, Owner at Guisachan Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Carrie-Anne Thank you for taking the time to review Guisachan House. It came as rather a shock to read the review, only to find that it relates to a stay you had here eleven months ago! It is a shame that you had a poor experience at Guisachan House as we found the previous owners, Matthew and Edith very...

Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

What a perfect stay we had in Fort William. Perfect because the owners did everything to make our stay as comfortable as it could be. We traveled with a baby of 10 months so the shared living room was great for us! They also had everything we needed for the baby. And to finish it the owner gave us some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raaftink
Phill B, Owner at Guisachan Guesthouse, responded to this review

Hi. Thanks for your encouraging words. You were our first family which required the use of our cot! It was a pleasure having you to stay and you are most welcome to come again if you visit Scotland! Kind regards Phill

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Very nice place, the owners are very nice and welcoming. The breakfast is fine and both diningroom and common room have great views. The window in our room was facing a wall which was a shame. We only stayed here for one night if you are staying longer the bathroom might be on the small side.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sigge-2307
Phill B, Owner at Guisachan Guesthouse, responded to this review

Hi. Thanks for the review. Glad you enjoyed breakfast. It is unfortunate we can't offer a view for everyone from their room, but I'm sure you'll agree that the lounge and dining room views compensate somewhat! Regards Phill

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.1 km away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
487 reviews
0.5 km away
Bank Street Lodge
Bank Street Lodge
#14 of 21 in Fort William
212 reviews
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Imperial Hotel
BEST WESTERN Imperial Hotel
#16 of 21 in Fort William
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Torlinnhe Guest House
Torlinnhe Guest House
#5 of 121 in Fort William
495 reviews
0.3 km away
6 Caberfeidh
6 Caberfeidh
#52 of 121 in Fort William
98 reviews
0.1 km away
MacLean Guest House
MacLean Guest House
#15 of 121 in Fort William
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Friendly and reasonably priced family run guest house offering full Scottish breakfast ... more   less 

Additional Information about Guisachan Guesthouse

Address: Guisachan House Alma Road, Fort William PH33 6HA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Price Range: $43 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Guisachan Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Guisachan Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guisachan Guesthouse Hotel Fort William
Guisachan Guesthouse Fort William, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Guisachan Guesthouse staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Guisachan Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“nice views of the Loch from front rooms”
 of 5 bubbles JRR849, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 8 has a great view”
 of 5 bubbles SandrS10, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room at front. All rooms are away from road”
 of 5 bubbles Tim-Limbach, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you're tall or don't sleep well in a noisy location, look elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles 845debh, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Those facing out could get good view of Loch Linhe.”
 of 5 bubbles cheekongc2013, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay