We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inverglen Guest House

520 reviews
Save
7 Abertarff Road, Inverness IV2 3NW, Scotland
Traveller (81)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (14)
Overview
  • Excellent97%
  • Very good2%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“susan and john”(84 reviews)
“b b”(140 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Laundry Service
Air Conditioning
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (520)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Inverglen Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveller rating
470
12
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
470
12
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssusan and johnb bhomemade shortbreadwonderful hostshelped us planbreakfast was deliciousa quiet residential areadinner reservationsfresh milkrooms are spaciousresidents loungeon arrivalshort walktown centrewarm welcomestayed longersmall fridge
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 483 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2017

The guest house is situated in a quiet quarter, it is a nice walk of ten minutes to the town centre. John an Susan are very nice hosts who give you a warm welcome. Susan provided us with wonderful tips what to do and to...More

Thank Agnes70180
Response from InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest HouseResponded 6 September 2017

Hello Agnes Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Inverglen Guest House. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us, and that you found your room to be large and comfortable. We...More

Reviewed 1 September 2017

We stayed 4 nights at Susan and John’s BnB, Inverglen in Inverness late August. Being in the hospitality business as well, I am quite "demanding"... From arrival to departure we cannot say but good things about Inverglen : attentive service, room and en -suite bath...More

Thank m2paris
Response from InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest HouseResponded 6 September 2017

Hello m2paris Thanks so much for your lovely review, and for choosing Inverglen for your recent stay in Inverness with your friend. It was such a pleasure to meet you both, and we're delighted that you were able to catch up with your friends during...More

Reviewed 26 August 2017

John and Susan went out of their way to make sure our stay with them was great, to the point that John wanted to see our itinerary, and he made suggestions, and after seeing what our wishes were basically drew up a plan for us....More

Thank irwinftw6678
Response from InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest HouseResponded 26 August 2017

Hi guys Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Inverglen. We're so happy that you enjoyed your time with us, and that you found John's hints and tips were helpful in planning your visits to make...More

Reviewed 24 August 2017

We only stayed for one night and found ourselves wishing we could have stayed longer! The B&B is perfect, the breakfast is great - thanks John and Susan. By the way, Inverness is a lovely town - will definitely have to visit again!More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank micdab
Response from InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest HouseResponded 25 August 2017

Hi Micdab Thanks so much for your kind review, and for choosing Inverglen for your stop-over in Inverness. We're delighted you had such an enjoyable stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again if you come back to explore more of our...More

Reviewed 17 August 2017

Quiet location ~ 1/2 mile from downtown. Plan to walk as parking difficult downtown. Could not ask for better hosts--John very helpful with our day plans and Susan prepares a wonderful breakfast. Would stay here again. Highly recommend!More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John S
Response from InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest HouseResponded 18 August 2017

Hi John Thanks so much for your kind review about your recent stay at Inverglen. You're absolutely right, it's much quicker to walk into town from here than to drive and try to park! Luckily we're only 5 minutes walk from the shopping mall, and...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456797
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Details
Price range
USD 90 - USD 168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 90 - USD 168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (81)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (14)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sandy G
5 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jedda1 | Reviewed this property |
In Oct we had a 4 day/3 night special package. If my math is good it came to about 100 euro/room/night(inc breakfast). The prices are on the website and they offer deals for extended nights. Great place!
1
Vote
ckwhite2017
25 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from JohnF62 | Property representative |
Thank you for your enquiry. Unfortunately, we don't have any rooms that accommodate 3 people so it will have to be two rooms. All the best
0
Votes
travel_itineraries
6 July 2017|
Answer
Response from InverSue | Property representative |
Hi - If you can let us know the name your reservation is booked under, and the date you are arriving there will be no problem with dropping your bags off early. Kind regards, Inverglen Guest House
0
Votes
PreviousNext
1234
Room Tips
"Lovely room bed so cosy and comfy, shower room was lovely"
Read review
"We had rooms 1 and 2 and both were quiet."
Read review
"My friend and I each had a room at the front of the house - but the area is so quiet I doubt it would make..."
Read review
"We had a large bedroom with en-suite bathroom on first floor and thought it is a great one but we have not..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing