We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
01/10/2017 02/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Inverglen Guest House

    7 Abertarff Road, Inverness IV2 3NW, Scotland
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    Are these the right dates for your stay?
    Select your travel dates to find the lowest prices.
    01/10/2017 02/10/2017
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (78)
    Room & Suite (34)
    Dining (14)
    Culloden House
    593 reviews
    #1 of 35 hotels in Inverness
     
    Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel
    475 reviews
    #9 of 35 hotels in Inverness
     
    Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
    790 reviews
    #2 of 35 hotels in Inverness
     
    Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel
    612 reviews
    #7 of 35 hotels in Inverness
     
    Overview
    • Excellent97%
    • Very good2%
    • Average1%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “b b” (129 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Laundry Service
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Culloden House
    593 reviews
    #1 of 35 hotels in Inverness
     
    Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel
    475 reviews
    #9 of 35 hotels in Inverness
     
    Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
    790 reviews
    #2 of 35 hotels in Inverness
     
    Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel
    612 reviews
    #7 of 35 hotels in Inverness
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (505)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 469 reviews

    Reviewed yesterday via mobile

    John and Susan are just perfect hosts and have a lovely place. It's clean in a quiet residential area and the rooms are spacious. Breakfast is great and you have to have the porridge! The shortbread cookies are just awesome! A major plus is it's...More

    Thank Jedda1
    Reviewed yesterday

    John & Susan run a very friendly and welcoming B & B in Inverness. It is close to the town centre, yet very quiet in a residential area. Spotlessly clean with excellent breakfasts, it provided a very comfortable stay and we hope to repeat our...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Alison B
    Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

    John and Susan were excellent hosts. The breakfasts were to die for. And added bonus of great photos (for sale!) on the walls by John. Location was topnotch and the bed was insanely comfortable. Will stay here again!More

    Thank Mickey I
    Response from InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest HouseResponded 3 days ago

    Hi Mickey Thanks so much for your lovely review, and we'd be delighted to see you both if you return to Inverness. We're really lucky to be in such a quiet location, yet really close to the city centre. Hope you enjoy the rest of...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    John and Susan were wonderful hosts! John welcomed us in and gave us the lay of the land, along with invaluable advice on how best to spend our time in Inverness. The rooms were lovely and spacious, with a fridge in the hallway with cold...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank lisairvin78
    Response from InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest HouseResponded 1 week ago

    Hi Lisa Thanks so much for your kind review, and we're really pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us so much. Hope you enjoyed your stay in London and your visit to "Downton Abbey"? Also really pleased that you're loving Call...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    We stayed her two nights this past August. Upon arrival, the hostess was very helpful in making recommendations for what to see and do in/near Inverness. The room was nice and the breakfast was delicious. It provided off street parking which was great.More

    Thank dmgr1
    Response from InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest HouseResponded 1 week ago

    Hi Guys Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review about your recent stay at Inverglen. We're delighted that you enjoyed your time with us, and that you thought our breakfasts were delicious! Glad that you found our hints and...More

    Culloden House
    593 reviews
    #1 of 35 hotels in Inverness
     
    Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel
    475 reviews
    #9 of 35 hotels in Inverness
     
    Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
    790 reviews
    #2 of 35 hotels in Inverness
     
    Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel
    612 reviews
    #7 of 35 hotels in Inverness
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Laundry Service
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 89 - USD 146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 5
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Inverglen Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Scotland >
    • Scottish Highlands >
    • Inverness
    • Also Known As
    • Inverglen Guest House Inverness, Scotland
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (78)
    Room & Suite (34)
    Dining (14)
    Hotel & Grounds (55)
    Bathroom (5)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
    790 reviews
    2.52 km away
     
    Culloden House
    593 reviews
    4.93 km away
     
    Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel
    475 reviews
    1.85 km away
     
    Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel
    612 reviews
    .68 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Fig & Thistle
    458 reviews
    .37 km away
    Little Italy
    680 reviews
    .36 km away
    Velocity Cafe & Bicycle Workshop
    156 reviews
    .31 km away
    Girvans
    318 reviews
    .31 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Inverness Museum and Art Gallery
    394 reviews
    .67 km away
    Inverness VisitScotland Information Centre
    240 reviews
    .56 km away
    Castle Gallery
    44 reviews
    .65 km away
    Eastgate Shopping Centre
    65 reviews
    .34 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    ckwhite2017
    25 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from JohnF62 | Property representative |
    Thank you for your enquiry. Unfortunately, we don't have any rooms that accommodate 3 people so it will have to be two rooms. All the best
    0
    Votes
    tavuker
    6 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from InverSue | Property representative |
    Hi - If you can let us know the name your reservation is booked under, and the date you are arriving there will be no problem with dropping your bags off early. Kind regards, Inverglen Guest House
    0
    Votes
    Kl C
    9 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from JohnF62 | Property representative |
    Thank you for your enquiry, unfortunately, we don't have any availability remaining for 27 March. We wish you good luck with your search.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "My friend and I each had a room at the front of the house - but the area is so quiet I doubt it would make..."
    Read review
    "We had a large bedroom with en-suite bathroom on first floor and thought it is a great one but we have not..."
    Read review
    "I am sure all rooms are lovely. We stayed in Room 5."
    Read review
    "Lay back and enjoy the comforts especially the homemade shortbread with you tea"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing