We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inverglen Guest House

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Inverglen is a Victorian stone villa built in 1894 with many traditional features as well as modern comforts. Our B&B is situated in the quiet residential Crown area, which is only five minutes walk to the centre of Inverness. Therefore, the range of shops, restaurants & pubs are easily visited, while leaving your car in our private car park.The Inverness Railway Station and Inverness Bus Station are also only 5 to 10 minutes walk away or, if your cases are heavy, a very short and inexpensive taxi ride. Inverness Airport is only 15 minutes away by car.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Public Wifi
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
90Good for walkers
Grade: 90 out of 100
194Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
58Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
575Reviews
120Photos
11Q+A
72Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 560
  • 14
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
If I could give more stars, I would. This was by far the best accommodation we had in Scotland or Ireland. The hosts were very welcoming and aimed to please. The locally harvested breakfast was to die for and the rooms are large and comfortable with wonderful showers and cable TV
Read more
Response from InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest House
Responded 10 Nov. 2018
Hi there Thanks so much for choosing Inverglen for your recent stay in Inverness, and we're so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and thought we were the best accommodation that you had during your trip to Scotland and Ireland! We love to see our guests coming back time and again, so we will really look forward to seeing you when you are back up in the Highlands. Kind regards, Susan & John
Read more
Susan was so warm and welcoming! We were a bit late checking in and I was exhausted from a long day. I decided to skip dinner that night and Susan was quick to offer me some homemade coconut cake. So thoughtful and so yummy! Breakfasts were delicious, room was comfy and we wanted
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest House
Responded 31 Oct. 2018
Hi Guys Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Inverglen, and we're so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us, and especially that you enjoyed the cake! We live in a beautiful part of the world, but our roads are quite narrow and windy, so it can be hard to estimate exactly how long a journey is going to take even with no accidents on the route. Thanks for letting me know you would be arriving late as then I can prepare for all eventualities! We hope you had a safe journey home and took away some amazing images and memories of your Scottish adventure. Kind regards, Susan & John
Read more
My friends and I stayed at the Inverglen Guest House for 5 days earlier this month. The residence and rooms were clean and well taken care of. Breakfast was served every morning and it was always delicious! John and Sue were both lovely and we often found ourselves wanting to sta
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest House
Responded 24 Oct. 2018
Hi Jo Thanks so much for choosing Inverglen for your recent trip to Inverness. It was great to meet you and your friends and it will be such a pleasure to catch up with you again if you return. We really appreciate you taking the time to write such a lovely review about your stay and we hope you made lots of positive memories of youthful to Scotland! Kind regards, Susan & John
Read more
Susan and John were absolutely amazing! What a wonderful stay we had in Inverness. I am still dreaming about susan’s cheesey eggs and the distance to the town is fantastic! We didn’t use our car! We had fresh shortbread cookies in our room each day which were sooo good!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest House
Responded 19 Oct. 2018
Hi there Thanks so much for your kind review, and we're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Inverglen so much. Absolutely delighted that you though my cheesy eggs and shortbread were so delicious - you'll have to plan another trip, or sign up to our blog where we publish recipes on a monthly basis, then you can make them at home for yourself! Kind regards, Susan & John
Read more
We stayed here for one night at the end of our highland roadtrip before traveling back to Edinburgh. The house is located in a quiet residential area, just 5-10 mins’ walk to town centre. Lovely hosts, delicious breakfast, and we had a very enjoyable stay.
Read more
Response from InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest House
Responded 7 Oct. 2018
Hi there Thanks so much for choosing to stay at Inverglen at the end of your recent travels through the Highlands. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us, and thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay. Kind Regards, Susan & John
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementInverglen Guest House
Double Room with King Size Bed
View down the street
Loved the room! Newly renovated - get the superking!
Lovely photographs add sophistication to decor
Previous
1234569
how much is it for 1 night in May as were doing the 500 tour
Hello Sandy. Sorry for the delayed response, but I've only just seen your query. All our availability and prices are shown on our website, but during the busy season we usually have a minimum stay policy of two or more nights unless we have a one night gap appears in our diary. We hope you enjoy your tour of the NC 500, which is proving to be a very popular route.
1 vote
Show all answers
I will be traveling in May 2018 with 2 friends. Do you have a room or suite to accommodate 3, or would it be better to book 2 rooms? Thank you E White
Thank you for your enquiry. Unfortunately, we don't have any rooms that accommodate 3 people so it will have to be two rooms. All the best
0 votes
Show all answers
We will be coming by train from Edinburgh. Would it be possible to drop our luggage off upon our arrival around noon?
Hi - If you can let us know the name your reservation is booked under, and the date you are arriving there will be no problem with dropping your bags off early. Kind regards, Inverglen Guest House
0 votes
Hi. We are a group of 5 adults and plan to stay from 27 Mar to 28 Mar. Do you have 2 rooms to accommodate 5 of us? Thanks.
Thank you for your enquiry, unfortunately, we don't have any availability remaining for 27 March. We wish you good luck with your search.
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you have availability for July 20? Our tour company, Inverness tours, recommended your accommodation. Sincerely, Martha twist
Hi Martha, We do have availability on the dates required, however, we do have a minimum stay policy of 2 nights. You can book online via our website. Best Regards
1 vote
Previous
"King size double"
"Wonderful accommodation, highly recommended"
"Good value for money, clean and good high quality"
"Room 1 is slightly smaller than room 2 (which overlooks the front). Both are very nice."
"Front room has comfortable bed/pillows, bright window overlooks garden, space to spread out. Modern bathroom with thoughtful amenities."
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 89 - USD 147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandInverness
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing