We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel

Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (21)
Overview
Millburn Road, Inverness IV2 3QX Scotland See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
3 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (699)
Filter reviews
665 results
Traveller rating
311
252
72
22
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
311
252
72
22
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews millburn road thyme restaurant adjacent restaurant meal deal usual standard inverness centre busy road plenty of parking main road a great nights sleep budget hotel weekend break night's sleep very pleasant stay business trip continental breakfast comfortable room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 665 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place to stay. Nice central location, thyme restaurant is really good. Room lovely, clean and warm. Only slight drawback was construction work going on at the hotel. Staff really friendly and helpful.More

Thank Curious821957
Response from Jana S, PI Host at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for reviewing Premier Inn Millburn Road! I am happy to hear you had a good stay and enjoyed your meals in our Thyme restaurant. I hope the construction work did not spoil your stay with us. And I’m glad the team came...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited with our two children for a family wedding in mid October. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. Hotel location was great with a 5 minute drive to the Eastgate shopping centre too. Breakfast as always at a premier inn was fantastic.More

Thank Zoe G
Response from Jana S, PI Host at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Zoe, Thank you for taking your time to review Premier Inn Millburn Road! I am pleased you had a good stay and found the location of the hotel convenient. I am happy to hear breakfast was up to the usual Premier Inn standard. We...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night and liked the central location, only taking 10 mins to walk to the city centre. Free parking was grand and there was plenty of space on our arrival. Despite being in the midst of a refurb this had no impact...More

Thank AbClare
Response from Jana S, PI Host at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for reviewing Premier Inn Millburn Road. We are happy to hear you had a trouble free stay with us recently, and had no problems finding a parking space. I will pass your lovely comments to the team. We are hoping to see...More

Reviewed 14 October 2018

This hotel is spilt into two buildings as it was once an old mill, its within 10 min walk to the city centre. As always with Premier inn the staff were very good and the room was clean and warm, there is some road noise...More

Thank Mike S
Response from Jana S, PI Host at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Mike, Thank you for reviewing Premier Inn Millburn Road. I am glad you had a trouble free stay and found our rooms up to the usual standard and team very good. We are looking forward to seeing you again some time soon.

Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Have stayed here before but they’re now doing work on the hotel to extend it. We were kicked out while the fire alarm went off for half an hour and the food in the restaurant is pretty ropey. Would definitely avoid the place until building...More

Thank Sy1441
Response from Jana S, PI Host at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for reviewing Premier Inn Millburn Road. I am sorry to hear that you haven’t had a good stay with us recently. I can only apologise about the fire evacuation you have experienced during your stay. Unfortunately, fire alarm can be triggered by...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 47 - USD 131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Family Hotel in Inverness
#10 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
#10 Business Hotel in Inverness
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 47 - USD 131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Family Hotel in Inverness
#10 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
#10 Business Hotel in Inverness
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Photos
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (21)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 36 nearby hotels
Jurys Inn Inverness
464 reviews
.46 km away
Heathmount Hotel
442 reviews
1.03 km away
Corriegarth Hotel
326 reviews
1.04 km away
Kingsmills Hotel
2,158 reviews
1.16 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 281 nearby restaurants
Fig & Thistle
652 reviews
1.05 km away
Velocity Cafe & Bicycle Workshop
205 reviews
.98 km away
Girvans
387 reviews
1.06 km away
Little Italy
775 reviews
1.05 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 195 nearby attractions
Inverness VisitScotland iCentre
277 reviews
1.24 km away
Old High St Stephen's Church
58 reviews
1.27 km away
Eastgate Shopping Centre
91 reviews
1.08 km away
Caledonian Sleeper
233 reviews
1.20 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sthom85
12 November 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TopsMA | Reviewed this property |
The best people to ask would be the hotel.
0
Votes
Jolibee256
23 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Colin S | Reviewed this property |
Yes they do
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Book early, very busy hotel."
Curious821957
3 weeks ago
Read review
"Get a walk in shower if they have such a thing."
Kirkwallian
4 Sep. 2018
Read review
"Back rooms are quietest, but none are really loud."
651geoffc
15 Aug. 2018
Read review
"Good hotel but think of eating somewhere else"
AGray284
1 Aug. 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing