We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Inverness Fairways

TravelodgeUSD 74*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 81*
USD 74*
USD 81*
USD 81*
USD 74*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Inverness Fairways
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 242: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Inverness Fairways
 Click to rate
Clachan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Well managed, clean, comfortable, simple, and offering private space without undue restrictions. Easy to book: Efficient response and clear instructions. Good access to local support facilities and attractive walks and not too far from Inverness Centre. Animal tolerant.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlandsarahB
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Inverness Fairways, responded to this review

May we thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience of your stay at Inverness Fairways Travelodge with us. It pleases us to learn your room was clean and comfortable and you found our hotel to be an ideal location for your needs. We can assure you we will be passing on your comments to the team...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited here due to a business trip away. Looked for many hotels in the area for a night away but were coming in at VERY stupid prices and this one flagged up at a VERY GREAT price. I didn't check in till late which wasn't a problem. Great reception desk people. Lovely and friendly. Great hotel with free parking. Just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissLAnn
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Situated away from town center, easy to find, the only eat / drink facilities was the golf house aka (the Fairways) hot meals finish around 20.00 - 20.30, (arrived late) so couldn't get a hot meal. drinks a bit pricy but couldn't see anywhere else to eat. no choice.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 124romanl
Thurso, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I checked in on February 19th 2017 at around 3.30pm. We were allocated a room and decided to have a rest before going out for dinner. I thought it was a bit chilly so went to turn up the heating, I got a electric shock from the control panel (which was broken). My husband reported this immediately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Filanda1508jane
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Inverness Fairways, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Inverness Fairways Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel, we do hope you have received...

South Uist, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

rooms where clean and well presented. We arrieved an hour before check in and instead of looking if the room was ready told us to leave and come back. After travelling for 8 hours we wherent impressed

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexandercZ8928FH
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Inverness Fairways, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed clean, well presented accommodation during your time with us, however we're sorry to learn of your disappointment with our staff service when arriving at the hotel. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. We do hope you...

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ash bin for smokers right in front of entrance so you cannot help breath in fumes not good reception stunk of cigarette smoke, bathroom door did not shut tight small bath very short in length I am 5ft 6 so not that tall but even I couldn't stretch my legs out so did not have a relaxing bath after a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariaab59
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Inverness Fairways, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Inverness Fairways Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We're really sorry to learn of your disappointment with your overall stay. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our hotels so we are sorry to learn that you did not receive our high standard of service on...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Paid a visit to Inverness for a night on the town. Easy to get to and once there, a short taxi ride from town. Welcoming reception and receptionist. Bedroom as per norm very comfortable and all facilities clean and all working. Will definitely go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColinN2412
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived yesterday. 1st impressions on the room were not good. There was 2 holes in the main door. No net curtain. So heavys have to be kept closed during the day! No lock on the bathroom door. I know that this is a budget hotel. But I expected it to be on par with Premier inn. It was clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie L
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Inverness Fairways, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback. We’re pleased that you found your room to be clean however we apologise that you were disappointed with your stay overall. We feel that we offer all that is needed for a comfortable night’s stay. We do not provide extras which other hotels may provide so we can keep our room rates low however we...

south yorkshire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've stopped in a lot of Travelodges and this one rates high for cleanliness,staff all very helpful ,would highly recommend ,not too far from inverness centre, and idela for seeing other places in the area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SouthYorkshireLinda
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We usually stay over in Inverness en route to the ferry in Ullapool. We have always used booking.com to get the cheapest place. This particular time we couldn't find anything to under £120. Having a brain wave I decide to check if Inverness had a travellodge which I'd heard was cheap and we managed to get a room for £39....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jojobobbs

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
3.0 km away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#20 of 34 in Inverness
1,713 reviews
2.9 km away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
2.4 km away
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
2.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Inverness Fairways

Address: Castle Heather, Inverness IV2 6AA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range: $84 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Inverness Fairways 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Inverness Fairways reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Inverness Fairways Hotel Inverness
Travel Lodge Inverness
Inverness Travelodge
Inverness Travel Lodge
Travelodge Inverness Fairways Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Inverness Fairways staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Inverness Fairways staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check appliances to ensure they are not broken.”
 of 5 bubbles Filanda1508jane, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“look for hotel away from road / we didn't have a choice short notice for business trip”
 of 5 bubbles mariaab59, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Chill out and enjoy”
 of 5 bubbles Z5678ASjohnm, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Hire a car”
 of 5 bubbles mammievic, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Far away from reception to get away from noise of guests coming in and out.”
 of 5 bubbles MonturRahman, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
USD 74*
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 81
LateRooms.comUSD 74
Expedia.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates