We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa

Expedia.comUSD 224*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,210: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
 Click to rate
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great location, by the river and in very short distance to all the nice places. Good price and clean rooms. They have a starbucks cafe which is very cozy. Customers seemed sligthly older so quite and fine hotel but not for a group of younger people.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank didi1205
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My sister and I stayed at this wonderful hotel for three nights in early May. The location is perfect, and the hotel was great! When we arrived we found that our our room had one king sized bed. (I do love my sister, but I also love my own bed 😉). The very accommodating rep at the desk (beautiful red...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynette H
Laurencekirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Service at this hotel was great and my newly refurbished single room was nicely decorated. The bed was comfortable and TV had a good choice of channels. The room was very warm and there was too much light coming through the light blind on the window and under the door from the lobby. Breakfast had a very good choice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen R
Della E, Operations Support Manager at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Karen R, Thank you for posting your lovely review. It's great to know you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed our newly refurbished rooms. We will look at the light issues you helpfully told us about so see where we can improve on this. I do hope we can look after you again on your next...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is a great place for a home base in the highlands. The rooms were clean and bathrooms very modern. The staff was very helpful and even opened the coffee shop early for us to get a coffee before we headed out on our tour. Would definitely recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Halle L
Della E, Operations Support Manager at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Halle L, We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and able to recommend us! The location we have is brilliant especially for exploring the Highlands from any direction! I do hope we can look after you again on your next visit to Inverness. Thanks again and kind regards, Della.

Lossiemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

stayed her a couple of times. on the river close to bridge leading to main shopping street. but near eden court. has private parking. you have to pay extra to have a river view in old building. the rest are in the annex at the back. but comfy enough.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JennyWard
Della E, Operations Support Manager at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear JennyWard, Thank you ever so much for your lovely review. We're so happy you had a great time with us and enjoyed our beautiful location. It would be lovely to look after you again, I hope we can soon. Thanks again and kind regards, Della.

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Didn't have breakfast! Room had two double beds. Right on the water side with a great view looking over the centre of Inverness. Strawberrys and wine on arrival, Staff very welcoming! Pool was slightly busy the night we stayed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kittkat29
Della E, Operations Support Manager at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Kittkat29, Thank you for your lovely review! We're delighted you had such a great time with us and you enjoyed your stay. I do hope we can look after you again on your next visit to Inverness! Thanks again and kind regards, Della.

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here 05/14/17 and 05/15/17. The location of the hotel is fabulous. The lobby is beautiful. The staff are friendly and courteous. We stayed in room 107. Pros: 1) Location is close to everything you want to see and do in the city. The Knocknagel Boar Stone is right around the corner. Inverness Castle overlooks the hotel. Shopping and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria S
Della E, Operations Support Manager at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Victoria S, Thank you for your time in sharing your review of your stay and I'm sorry we didn't get everything right for you. All Best Western hotels are independently owned and operated, we are owned by a family who have managed the hotel since the 70's with considerable investment in the building and services over the years. Best...

Elgin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Arrived for a girls weekend spa break and it was fantastic beginning to end. We were greeted with a prosecco arrival at reception and our bags taken off us and dropped in our room while we headed off for our treatment in the spa. The spa was nice and we were provided with robes, however no flip flops. The treatments...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank laurascott102
Della E, Operations Support Manager at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear laurascott102, Thank you so much! We are delighted you all had such a brilliant weekend! It's fantastic to know that you enjoyed all the elements to the weekend package's we have on offer. It's always such a challenge to get the girls together for the same weekend, it's great that you had quality time together. Thanks also for complementing...

Somerset, England
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for one ( Saturday) night as as a stop over between Orkney and home. Its a lovely old building with large rooms and some character, but unfortunately we did not enjoy our stay. I had booked a room with river view through online booking website, however our room was at the back of the hotel. Although quite chilly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sedgemoor54
Della E, Operations Support Manager at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sedgemoor54, Thank you for writing your review, I am really sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Also, I am really sorry that you did not get the room you booked, this is very unusual for us as the bookings made via online sites are directly sent into our system once you click confirm. I am...

colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

Checked into the hotel for one night on our way to Skye. We wish every place we stayed on our 10 day Scotland tour was equal to the Palace. The location is excellent, right on the River Ness and convenient to town center. The staff at check in were very professional and helpful. Our car was taken care of by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kmbreck
Della E, Operations Support Manager at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear kmbreck, What super complements you've given us, thank you so much! We're delighted you enjoyed the location we have and view is beautiful. Thank you for the excellent praise of the team through-out, we do feel very lucky. It's fantastic that you can recommend the hotel to others too, this means so much to us. I do hope you...

520 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (287)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (134)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (182)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Classic Double (20)
Viewed
Classic Single (26)
Viewed
Family Room (30)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
River View Double (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
5.8 km away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
536 reviews
0.2 km away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
1.3 km away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#9 of 34 in Inverness
1,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
0.5 km away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#17 of 34 in Inverness
1,757 reviews
3.7 km away
Loch Ness Country House Hotel at Dunain Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover a warm and friendly welcome at the stylish 3 star Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa in the heart of Inverness. Located on the banks of the River Ness overlooking the Castle it is just a few minutes walk to the town centre. You'll enjoy a fresh and contemporary hotel with a choice of dining in Eight on the River or the Brasserie. You can sit back and relax with a Starbucks Coffee and surf the web for free. As well as a lovely selection of bedrooms from Classic rooms to period River View rooms with a lovely view towards the Castle. You will enjoy a relaxing break in stylish surroundings with extras including FREE Wifi, Free Car Parking and a superb upgraded Leisure Club with 50 foot swimming pool and Spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa

Address: 8 Ness Walk, Inverness IV3 5NG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range: $194 - $597 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel Inverness
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel And Spa
Inverness Best Western
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa Scotland
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“221? 2nd floor front, two bowed windows facing the river with the castle directly opposite. Beautiful place to sit and gaze at the river!”
  • Views from our room!
426lynetteh, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask them for a room that is not above the fitness center/spa.”
F862NQvictorias, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Beware rear facing rooms when the sun shines - its the greenhouse effect.”
Sedgemoor54, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for River View Room if available.”
kmbreck, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for river and castle view!”
tommciver, 16 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 224* /night
View Deal
CancelonUSD 257
Orbitz.comUSD 224
TripAdvisorUSD 224
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates