We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,069: English reviews
Start your review of Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
 Click to rate
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Excellent place to stay great location close to train station and shopping centres. Hotel overlooks the river which has nice walks. Staff could not have been more friendly and efficient would happily return here in future J Graham

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank woolliebean
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We were so pleased to read your kind comments. They have been passed on to the team to their delights. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards Emmanuel M.

Epsom, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The location of this hotel is excellent but the rooms we had were sub optimal. They were located in a part of the hotel that was still undergoing refurbishment and there were workmen and decorators milling around and the stairs were still covered with dust sheets. My room was spacious and rather cold. The bathroom was very poorly appointed with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HSL134
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review. We are refurbishing 8 bedrooms in the hotel at the moment indeed, improving standard of bedrooms and bathrooms! We generally offer assistance with luggage, sorry if we missed you on this occasion. We look forward to welcoming you again to show you our new rooms. Best regards Emmanuel M.

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very high quality and great price. Service very good, rooms very well finished with modern en suite and powerful walk in shower room. Good cooked breakfast to set you up for the day ahead. First class experience for overnight business trip to Inverness.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andy K
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your very kind comments. They have been passed on to the team to their delights. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards Emmanuel M.

Inverurie
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was not satisfied with the room, albeit it was very clean. I guess that the hotel has premium rooms that are excellent unfortunately ours was not.The room was dark with bottom half of the window opaque glass, the outlook being a lane to the car park. The bathroom was so narrow the I burned my bottom on the radiator...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank arthuo
glenmhormanager, Front Office Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Arthuo, thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're glad to hear that you found the the room clean and we'll forward the positive comment to the housekeeping department . Unfortunately our Classic rooms don't have any view and the windows are sometimes frosted. We do always recommend to go for £10.00 supplement for...

Isle of Lewis
Reviewed 1 week ago

Poor housekeeping. Workmen working on the building we were staying in of which we were not told of on arrival! Got woken at 8am to someone sanding outside our bedroom door, not what you want on when you are on holiday!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mac15vat
glenmhormanager, Front Office Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Katherinem08007ND, thanks for reviewing your recent stay with us. I'm sorry to hear about the issues during your stay. We are doing at the moment some refurbishment which isn't starting till 10AM. I want to apologies if they started on that day earlier. Please contact myself directly in the hotel to discuss that further. Kind regards Gabriela

Aberdeen
Reviewed 1 week ago

Was in this Hotel a few years ago and enjoyed, but it has now expanded to houses along the street. Very good location, but we were passed onto one of the new /old houses. Room was very small, not much space for "things", lacked shelving, walls very thin (could have been in spain!!), decorating still unfinished. Used bar once and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
glenmhormanager, Front Office Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Jim C, thanks for reviewing your recent stay with us. We're sorry to hear about the disappointment with your stay. Currently we are undergoing some refurbishment and will be looking into the issues you mentioned. Due to the business demand we offer a room only rate and for just £12.50 additional we do offer the breakfast included for 2...

Ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here for one night recently whilst in Inverness on business. It must have been at least 15 years since I last stayed in this hotel. It was a last minute booking and I got a single room at a very competitive price on Hotels Combined. The room itself wasn't very big but was clean and functional and had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IanLove
glenmhormanager, Front Office Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear IanLove, thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the stay with us. A good start into the day is so important and we're glad that our breakfast set you up for the day. Hopefully it isn't another 15 years before we can welcome you back. Kind regards...

Glasgow, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 week ago

Magic time hotel fantastic,location fantastic,staff fantastic perfectly situated for all shopping needs all theatre needs plenty to do nearby swimming pools lots of very nice restaurants and lovely snug bar in the main hotel

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cowieb
glenmhormanager, Front Office Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Cowieb, thanks for leaving such a good review about your recent stay with us. We're glad to hear that you had such a good time. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards Gabriela

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is in a beautiful location then the good news ends. Very old tired building. Rooms very small bed is a killer no springs, single glazed windows freezing . Bathroom Minute not value for money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank george11b
glenmhormanager, Front Office Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear George11b, thanks for reviewing your recent stay with us. The hotel is indeed very luck with the location and we're glad you enjoyed it. The Glen Mhor is from 1920 and isn't newly build however we constantly updating and refurbishing the rooms. Our most modern rooms are the Deluxe Riverview and Suite rooms, which are getting updated at the...

Headley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'm working in Inverness for 5 months and was looking for a homely, comfortable, good quality,m and reasonably priced hotel. I tried a couple of other local hotels before the Glen Mhor where I have now decided to stay. The location is excellent on the banks of the Ness and a few minutes walk from the centre of town, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Headleybiker
glenmhormanager, Front Office Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Headleybiker, thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the stay with us. It is so important to feel like at home if you have to stay away so much and we're glad that we made you feel comfortable. It is our pleasure to have you in the...

393 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (321)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (122)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
0.1 km away
Glenmoriston Town House
Glenmoriston Town House
#14 of 34 in Inverness
696 reviews
0.6 km away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#18 of 34 in Inverness
1,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
0.1 km away
The Waterside Hotel
The Waterside Hotel
#17 of 34 in Inverness
542 reviews
5.8 km away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Glen Mhor Hotel offers Victorian townhouses and apartments located on the banks of the River Ness, a 3-minute walk from Inverness city centre and a 15-minute drive from Loch Ness. Accommodation is divided between 8 charming Victorian town houses (please advise reception if you have a building preference). Many rooms have wonderful views across the river to Inverness Cathedral and Eden Court Theatre Our in house bar restaurant - Nicky Tam's - offers a relaxed and casual atmosphere with a menu serving traditional Scottish food with the finest local produce, ales and premium spirits... The Ness Bank area is a charming conservation area in the city, set below the castle and opposite both The Eden Court Theatre and Inverness Cathedral. Glen Mhor is a 5-minute drive from the A9, 8 miles from Inverness Airport and a 10-minute walk from the train station. It is ideal for exploring Inverness and the surrounding Highlands. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments

Address: 7-17 Ness Bank, Inverness IV2 4SG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range: $105 - $430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments Inverness, Scotland
Hotel Glen Mhor
Inverness Hotel Glen Mhor
Glen Mhor Inverness
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room with a refurbished bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles HSL134, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Didn't see any”
 of 5 bubbles Jaycee1188, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had a room that overlooked the river it was very picturesque”
 of 5 bubbles cowieb, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If staying in a 2 bed, apartment 1 is huge with a great layout.”
 of 5 bubbles Collins1106, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Front facing on to the river Ness”
 of 5 bubbles sheilam16363, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5