We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kingsmills Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kingsmills Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,605 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kingsmills Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,516: English reviews
Scrabster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 May 2015

We had a wonderful stay, staff all so pleasant and helpful, room well appointed and comfortable.My husband and I both had fillet steak in the conservatory one night and it was just so tender and delicious. Always look forward to my breakfast here, so much choice and a high standard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cupstearoom
CraigEwan_8, General Manager at Kingsmills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your guest review via Trip Advisor, I am delighted to read that you really enjoyed another fantastic stay at Kingsmills hotel, Inverness. We truly believe in buying local where we can for all the right reasons. The fillet steaks you had were from a prime local butcher in Strathspey only 35 miles from our door....

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 May 2015

We stayed in the Spa part of the hotel which was a quieter part than the main hotel. The staff on both sides were attentive but not intrusive. The food in the conservatory was mainly local produce and we ate there every night. I will definitely go back.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 761jen
CraigEwan_8, General Manager at Kingsmills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, I am glad to read you had a very relaxing "retreat" break. "Retreat" is the name of one of the room types in our Kingsclub and Spa, large very comfortable bedrooms, fully air conditioned with super king beds and large rain shower bathrooms. They also have a balcony or private garden over looking...

Dullstroom, South Africa
Reviewed 11 May 2015 via mobile

Second visit, first was last year. My room this time was at the back of the hotel, preferable for me to the front facing the road as I'm a light sleeper. The hotel in general is very neat and clean, with every amenity, the room was spotless and very well appointed. Breakfast was more than adequate, and service good. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bestofspirits
CraigEwan_8, General Manager at Kingsmills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your guest feedback. I am glad that overall you enjoyed the hotel again and you found the hotel up to a high standard. The wifi is completely free in all public areas and if you book direct you are given a 24 wifi voucher, for use in your bedroom. If you do not book direct...

Amersham
Reviewed 9 May 2015

We used the Kingsmills Hotel as our base for a golf trip and it worked brilliantly. The staff throughout the Hotel were excellent and couldn't have been more helpful and as most travellers know this makes for an easy and pleasant stay anywhere in the world. The Hotel rooms were very comfortable and spacious and the only thing we could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul V
CraigEwan_8, General Manager at Kingsmills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your guest review. I am delighted to read that we made the ideal base for your golf break. with helpful associates through out. I see you enjoyed a few delights in our whisky bar. We have some really special drams in there. We have actually managed to acquire two of the malts that were produced...

Dix Hills, NY
Reviewed 6 May 2015

I traveled to Scotland on a golf excursion with twelve of my friends. We stayed a three different hotels on the trip. Kinsmill was our second hotel. The hotel was clea, well-kept and fairly modern in decor. The room was spacious and had enough room for a love seat, coffee table and club chair in addition to the king bed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey G
CraigEwan_8, General Manager at Kingsmills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write your guest feedback. Kingsmills is an ideal base for golfing in the Highlands. You can do the classic three championship courses, all within 45 minutes drive: Royal Dornoch, Castle Stuart and Nairn. In addition to these stunning golf clubs which are amongst the best in Europe, there are another 30 golf...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 May 2015 via mobile

Just had a family weekend at this hotel. This is a great hotel. Staff are extremely friendly and can't do enough for guests. Food is delicious. Place is kept clean and tidy. Facilities (pool/spa/gym) are good also. One night our 6 yr old son was sick in the room. My husband went to notify staff at the front desk and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire M
CraigEwan_8, General Manager at Kingsmills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your guest review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and were very well looked after by all of your associates. I was sorry to hear that your child was sick, hopefully he bounced back quickly after that. Thank you for your comments on wifi, this is an area where we are currently working...

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 May 2015

My husband and I booked a swim lunch for Tuesday 05/05/15. We booked over the phone and were given a time slot for swim at 11am and lunch at 1pm. When we arrived at the leisure club we paid but were not informed that a senior citizen water aerobic class was in the pool from 11. We were not happy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah D
CraigEwan_8, General Manager at Kingsmills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that you were not informed at the booking stage that there was an aqua-size class booked in from 11am until 11.30am. We have now updated our procedure to inform guests of this as there are only two of these classes per week on a Tuesday and a Wednesday. The class was...

Reviewed 3 May 2015 via mobile

We are just home from another fab stay at the Kingsmills. 2nd time this year. We were in the kingsclub again which was lovely. Lovely staff and a great weekend away. Will be back later this year, the only place to stay in Inverness!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne7654
CraigEwan_8, General Manager at Kingsmills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out to write a guest review following your weekend stay. You are 1000th trip advisor reviewer which is another milestone. I am delighted you had yet another fantastic stay and enjoyed the facilities and the great service. Haste ye back! Kind Regards Craig Ewan General Manager

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2015 via mobile

This hotel is lovely Upgrade to Kings Club was amazing - big fancy room with nice views and a balcony Pool/spa in need of some review - perhaps made bigger due to size of hotel. And the kids pool parties on sat/sun afternoon is something to avoid!!!!! It's absolutely manic at that time. Food was lovely and staff helpful Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aesom
CraigEwan_8, General Manager at Kingsmills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing up a guest review, I appreciate you taking the time to do so. I am glad you enjoyed the stay and your upgrade to the fantastic Kingsclub. We do operate Kids swim parties at weekends, however no more than 2 per day on the Saturday and Sunday and do post up this information in...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 April 2015

I stayed at The Kingsmills in April as I was in Inverness on business. The staff couldn't have been more helpful - I made a very late last minute booking and they accommodated me and gave me a choice of rooms. I happened to tell the reception about my awful stressful day I had and they gave me a free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leesa H
CraigEwan_8, General Manager at Kingsmills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent guest review from your stay at the hotel in April. We do have a fantastic team of people working for us here at Kingsmills and I am glad to read that they were very helpful and able to secure you a room at last minute. You are right we do have a variety...

644 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (367)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (199)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (260)
Viewed
Amenities (80)
Viewed
Classic Twin Room (28)
Viewed
Garden Room (32)
Viewed
Kingsclub Retreat Room (26)
Viewed
Luxury Room (19)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
4.8 km away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
503 reviews
1.1 km away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
1.2 km away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#20 of 34 in Inverness
1,713 reviews
4.5 km away
Loch Ness Country House Hotel at Dunain Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Kingsmills Hotel

Address: Culcabock Road, Inverness IV2 3LP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range: $126 - $461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kingsmills Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Kingsmills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingsmills Hotel Inverness, Scotland
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Inverness
#5 Luxury Hotel in Inverness
#8 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
#15 Business Hotel in Inverness
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kingsmills Hotel staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Kingsmills Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Kingsmills club, facing the golf course is excellent”
 of 5 bubbles JanetBA2013, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room in the old part of the building”
 of 5 bubbles InvernessKidds, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Patio rooms are on the ground floor and good for dogs.”
 of 5 bubbles kittyw777, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the ground floor is best .....or in the kingsclub”
 of 5 bubbles ma247, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor....”
 of 5 bubbles Scotland2011, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5