We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kingsmills Hotel

1.7 km from Inverness centre
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Culcabock Road, Inverness IV2 3LP, Scotland
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,582 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,493: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We love this 4 star hotel as it's very family friendly. Our family room had a separate room with bunkbeds and a tv for the children. We had a huge bed and a lovely seating area with squishy comfy sofa and armchairs. All the staff we met are very friendly and helpful. We had a great time in the swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank poltalloch
Paris, France
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We spent a night in the family room which was really nice, particularly the bathroom which was huge with a nice Italian shower. Breakfast was good and fresh. The only bad points would be firstly the swimming pool which is not large and with the swimmers coming from outside the hotel (plus the swimming lessons), you don't have much place....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olivier D
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Whilst in the area for business I always stay in this hotel. The leisure facilities are excellent and it's the best hotel in the area. Staff are nice and friendly and the room I had was nice and big. Food was excellent too. Overall a very good comfortable 2 night stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Titch132uk
Paris, France
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Nice hotel, 15 mins walk to the center of Inverness. I stayed in the old (not renovated) part of the hotel. Reception was very nice and helpful. My only reservation is about housekeeping. Found an old soap (used) in the shower. Apart from this, the stay was very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol K
CraigEwan_8, General Manager at Kingsmills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your guest view. I am glad overall you had a good stay and enjoyed Kingsmills hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Craig Ewan General Manager

scotland
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed with friends in November last year and returned again for the kids half term. We just love this hotel. The staff are absolutely brilliant from portering to house keeping to pool staff to restaurant waiting staff. Returned home yesterday after a two night stay with my children and friends. We stayed in room 19, good choice of room....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank m a
CraigEwan_8, General Manager at Kingsmills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am delighted you enjoyed another fantastic family break at Kingsmills hotel, Inverness. We do have a great team of associates who do take pride in looking after the customer. Thank you for your business and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Craig Ewan General Manager

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited in Feb 17. Booked in just after 1pm and asked if we could use the pool. The answer was yes but be aware that there was a children's pool party at 3pm, which we managed to miss. We had booked ourself into the spa for some treatments and it was an amazing relaxing experience. We didn't eat dinner at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank June M
CraigEwan_8, General Manager at Kingsmills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your guest review, delighted you enjoyed your stay and to hear you intend to return again. We do operate children's pool parties, however limit them to two on a saturday and two on a sunday. These are usually 2pm and 3pm for an hour each. Kind Regards Craig Ewan General Manager

Kinloss, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I visited the hotel last year for two nights with my mum as a treat for her birthday, the staff were helpful, the room was very comfy, I slept very well due to the bed and probably memory foam mattresses, we had a meal in on one night and the food was good, we also treated ourselves to Indian head...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank soozyt76
CraigEwan_8, General Manager at Kingsmills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your guest review. I was glad you enjoyed a two night relaxing stay at Kingsmills and made the most of the facilities. Haste ye back! Kind Regards Craig Ewan General Manager

Dufftown, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Replies to an email query were a little curt. Reception staff excellent and helpful. Room was ok but probably getting to refurbishment stage. Comfy bed and lovely quiet night. Chipped tiles in bathroom. Attended a function and table not set properly suggesting lack of attention to detail. Napkins and some cutlery missing from some settings. Tea and coffee not offered...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank couttleberry
CraigEwan_8, General Manager at Kingsmills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your guest review. I am glad overall you had a good stay. I will share your feedback with our conference and banqueting manager so she can address and be proactive with your feedback. We have 57 classic rooms, we are currently refurbishing them fully at present and these should all be complete by Easter this...

Thurso, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Really disappointed with the response from the Reservations Manager Hazel, I tried to book the hotel for the 24th February on the website on the 6th February at 9.30pm, however whether my mistake or the website it booked me for the 6th February, I received a call on the 7th on my answer machine saying I was bring charged for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lorraine464646
CraigEwan_8, General Manager at Kingsmills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologise that you are disgruntled with booking the hotel on the wrong month, no showing for the stay and being charged for it. Hazel, our reservations manager, has refunded you 50% as a gesture of goodwill, due to your previous business and loyalty to the hotel. The reality is we sell bedrooms, which are a perishable item....

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely," what a fabulous hotel ! We have had a ruff journey to our new year destination. But The staff could not have been more amenable they keep the restaurant open for us due to late arrival (easy jet 8 hr delay!) they were the most welcoming ! Best of Scottish service hospitality and well, the sense of family from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank care8882017
CraigEwan_8, General Manager at Kingsmills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We were delighted to look after you and your family for your first Hogmanay package at Kingsmills hotel. As you would have seen we have a high percentage of loyal repeat guests who stay at Hogmanay however we will ensure any newbees such as yourselves are made to feel very welcome and well looked after. I will share...

636 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (359)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (191)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (260)
Viewed
Amenities (80)
Viewed
Classic Twin Room (28)
Viewed
Garden Room (32)
Viewed
Kingsclub Retreat Room (26)
Viewed
Luxury Room (19)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
4.8 km away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
489 reviews
1.4 km away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#18 of 34 in Inverness
1,681 reviews
1.1 km away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
4.5 km away
Loch Ness Country House Hotel at Dunain Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Kingsmills Hotel

Address: Culcabock Road, Inverness IV2 3LP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range: $125 - $421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kingsmills Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Kingsmills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingsmills Hotel Inverness, Scotland
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Inverness
#5 Family Hotel in Inverness
#8 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
#15 Business Hotel in Inverness
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kingsmills Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Kingsmills Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the ground floor is best .....or in the kingsclub”
 of 5 bubbles ma247, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor....”
 of 5 bubbles Scotland2011, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“409 seemed quiet”
 of 5 bubbles hadleymike, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Retreat room in the Kingsclub”
 of 5 bubbles lauriesB3277XV, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Overlooking the garden”
 of 5 bubbles mariafinlayson, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5