We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Natural Retreats John O'Groats

Save
Traveller (196)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (9)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good19%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“welcome hamper”(51 reviews)
“self catering”(42 reviews)
“apple tv”(28 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
567 results
Traveller rating
413
110
31
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
413
110
31
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome hamperself cateringapple tvstudio apartmentpentland firthon arrivalsea viewwasher dryerlocal producethree bedroomorkney islandscopper bathduncansby headwell thought outwell equipped kitchenall mod consduncansby stacks
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 567 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Arriving at dusk following a delayed flight and 3 hour drive we were greeted with a fully lit lodge, heating on and welcome pack of food and drink on arrival "Brilliant". Throughout the 4 day stay this was a perfect base with all mod cons,...More

Thank Gary W
Reviewed 4 days ago

We had 6 adults and 1 baby in our party which was for a 60th birthday. Excellent lodges, everything is covered, we had a travel cot, highchair and fireguard all supplied , the only thing we had to bring was sheets/blankets for cot. Everything was...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janicefalconer1
Reviewed 4 days ago

Funny when you go to a place and it exceeds expectations...you just want to go there again! A basket full of goodies on the table, wine and beer to chill out, PlayStation for the kids and nice wide rooms with ensuite. The views from the...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MotzoSabina
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Beautiful setting for tourist accommodation which has been refurbished in a modern and minimalist style. Very clean and well presented. A little expensive for an overnight stay but a voucher included for continental breakfast would have been appreciated in the price

Thank Loraine A
Reviewed 17 April 2018

Took our daughter and granddaughter to Caithness for a long weekend. We are Caithnessians and our daughter spent family holidays in Wick with grandparents. Our granddaughter had never been so we did the tour!!! Great place to stay! Great views and fun inside with library...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AudreyAnne R
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in John O'Groats
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Details
Price range
USD 152 - USD 204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 152 - USD 204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (196)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (9)
Pool & Beach (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Helen A
10 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Dutchy001 | Reviewed this property |
There is a coffee machine in the lodge , just like Kirsten has described. Unfortunately there were no instructions on how to use the machine and after trying and using both coffee bags provided and failing miserably we gave... More
0
Votes
Ingrid96
31 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Richard W | Reviewed this property |
Yes, there are a few restaurants and pubs around which are definitely worth a visit. However you will need a car to reach. Never visited Orkney but l believe it is beautiful and worth going over. You will enjoy your stay at... More
0
Votes
LittleMissKR
6 October 2014|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Jonathan L | Reviewed this property |
Hi, It depends on the level of room that you have. Taking milk, tea and coffee is a must, even if you have the complimentary arrival hamper, as there's not enough provided for more than one day. Everything else for a short... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Sea view lodges have a deck looking out to Sea"
Read review
"We were in the yellow house, I guess I’d opt for the blue one next time since it is totally seafront."
Read review
"Sun Seeker Sitting room door would benefit from a door stop. Shared bathroom needs hooks for towels and..."
Read review
"All lodges are fantastic, modern and open with views."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing