We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,544 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,504: English reviews
Gourock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2016

Coylumbridge was fantastic, scenery great. Staff go out their way to help. Would recommend for the family there are activities for the kids, plenty of things to keep them occupied. Great for the winter months as there are training activities for the to learn ski-ing and snow boarding.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James R
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear James R Thank you for taking the time to post your review and that you had an enjoyable stay. As you mention we have many activities available for our guests all year round and do hope that we can welcome you back soon.

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2016

No empathy and extremely poor telephone customer service. Had a sudden death in the family. The burial was on 8/01/16 had to travel out of the country ahead for preparation which meant I wouldn't be able to make my hotel booking from 4/01/16-9/01/16. I called ahead to inform the hotel, firstly I was tranferred to Hilton Paddington, they said they...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Shida R
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shida R Thank you for taking the time to post your review and would offer our sincere condolences on your loss. My understanding of your situation is that your booking was made on a Non Refundable Basis and generally under these circumstances we would not make a refund but would offer to move your dates where possible. I also...

Reviewed 17 January 2016

We've visited for the last 9 years, usually in October during the school holidays but the last few visits have proven to be very disappointing, especially during our last visit in November. The main let down for us was the unacceptable level of service in the restaraunt!! Waited 20 minutes to be seated and another 10 to get the menu!...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Derek J
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Derek J Thank you for taking the time to post your review and was very sorry to read of your disappointment. The majority entertainers are very popular with our guests and have very few negative comments. I am sorry that you have chosen not to stay with us again but thank you for your valuable feedback.

Isle of Arran, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile

I have always fancied staying here for Christmas, luckily I didn't!!! The reception and bar area were overrun with groups of people all trying to open presents, play games and have drinks while the tables were left overflowing with dirty glasses and piled up the corridor. The bar service was rubbish with the bartender seeming horrified at having to make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mhairi h
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mhairi h Thank you for taking the time to post your review and was sorry to read of your disappointment on this occasion.

Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2016

Stayed 5 times travelling from West Midlands - 440 miles each way!! Love this hotel and its location. Good restaurant. Excellent varied breakfast arrangements, probably the best we have experienced. Free use of pool/gym facilities for guests. Plenty of parking. Love the "woodshed" bar with its log fire. "Deals" are excellent value for money, especially if they include an evening...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank the_lattersof_sutton
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear _lattersoff_Sutton, Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for making the journey to Hilton Coylumbridge! If you are a Face Book user please visit and like our page Hilton Coylumbridge and keep up to date with all of our offers and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2016

Staff were friendly and helpful when I had a problem with my room, and the kitchen staff were brilliant with my allergies, however the Deputy General Manager let the side down by being rude and condescending. Hilton Group has long enjoyed a good reputation, but it seems that this is outdated. I won't be staying there again.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank SS2o16
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SS2o16, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. As I am unable to identify your booking I am unable to make any comment on the situation that arose and am sorry that you have taken the decision not to return to Hilton Coylumbridge.

Newquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2016

We stayed in one of the lodges a year ago and complained to the management about the terrible standard of cleanliness (excrement on toilet seat, faulty toilets, and a flashing ceiling indicator light which kept us awake), and naively assumed that these matters would be rectified for a return visit during Christmas 2015. However, we overlooked the management's apathy in...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Tony W
tyne&wear
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a week in November in one of the lodges. The lodge itself was a little tired with no wifi but the scenery and setting is so lovley it hardly matters. We had squirrels on our veranda and watching the wildlife was a treat. The hotel itself was OK. The spa area was a mess. The pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank littlelizzy666
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear littlelizzy666 Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for your comments which are very much appreciated. As food is served in all of our bar areas dogs are not allowed and am sorry for this inconvenience.

London
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Good hotel, just south of Speyside in a nice forest setting. Good option for couples, great for families with young ones. Suites are nice, and restaurants were ok. Ample parking outside. This is - 30 minute drive to Dufftiwn, 60 minutes to Lake Ness.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lord-of-London
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LondonMyAmi, Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for your comments which are very much appreciated.

Reviewed 13 January 2016 via mobile

My self and a group of friends came to the hotel on Sunday to use the leisure facilities and have coffee, I've got to say the changing rooms and pool area is the most disgusting filthy area I have ever experienced within a hotel, after we finished in the pool, we went into the reception lounge area for coffee from...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank JPhilip85
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JPhilip85 Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your brief visit to Hilton Coylumbridge and apologise for your disappointment.

430 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (342)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (125)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aviemore hotels
8.8 km away
The Boat Hotel
The Boat Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boat of Garten
1,179 reviews
2.4 km away
Highlands Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort
2.1 km away
Cairngorm Hotel
Cairngorm Hotel
#2 of 11 in Aviemore
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 km away
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Carrbridge
207 reviews
11.9 km away
Fairwinds Hotel
Fairwinds Hotel
#2 of 3 in Carrbridge
213 reviews
0.0 km away
Macdonald Morlich Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hilton Coylumbridge resort hotel is set in a 65 acre woodland estate in the heart of the Cairngorms National Park. It is located close to Aviemore and is a perfect holiday destination all year round. The resort includes five restaurants and two bars including the Woodshed Bar with its roaring log fire and the American Diner sure to please the kids. The resort also includes indoor swimming pools, outdoor tennis courts, play park, spa, outdoor activity park and The Fun House for the little ones. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel

Address: Aviemore PH22 1QN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Aviemore
Price Range: $142 - $428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Coylumbridge - Aviemore Hotel Aviemore
Hilton International Aviemore
Aviemore Coylumbridge Hotel
Hilton Aviemore
Aviemore Hilton
Aviemore Coylumbridge Hilton Hotel
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel Aviemore, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Family rooms with bunks better than a room with 2 doubles.”
 of 5 bubbles mpa159, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms a plenty should any of you're party need easy access.”
 of 5 bubbles emily114, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get some really good deals in November ,no lifts so if have problem walking make sure you book room on ground floor before travelling”
 of 5 bubbles 978debbiel, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles 962vall, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms with garden view, quieter”
 of 5 bubbles stephenwJ2315AG, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay