We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel ibis budget Glasgow

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel ibis budget Glasgow
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,626 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,402: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel ibis budget Glasgow
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a very basic hotel, in a convenient location for the Scottish Exhibition Centre, with a cinema, restaurants and large car park next door. The staff were very friendly and helpful, sorting out a problem with our booking in a positive manner. The rooms are small and Spartan, including no bath mat, no hand towel (but adequate towel for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 577GuidoH
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

My husband, myself and our dog stayed here for just over two weeks whilst we had building works carried out in our flat. Found this to be a great hotel - great location, quiet and comfy beds. Seen a few reviews on here complaining about the shower size which i cant understand as im a larger lady and had no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephanie C
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Majdi O, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie C, Thank you very much for your great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here at ibis Budget Glasgow. We pride ourselves on having a very welcoming atmosphere and it's great to hear this feedback. I will pass your kind words onto our staff. Kindly be informed that we do have hairdryers you...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

My boyfriend and I chose to stay here knowing it was a budget hotel so we didn't expect much. Originally we meant to book the ibis in the city centre as we were seeing a comedy show, but then discovered we booked this hotel by accident, which worked out better as the parking is free! It's around a 20 minute...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StasiaVxx
Munich, Germany
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

we stayed in this hotel during our scotland trip. it is easily accesible to the city center (by foot or with the bus). the hotel is basic but unbeatable from the price side. breakfast can be booked for 6 pounds which was alright as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kreuzband-Tom
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Ibis budget/Etap is relatively similar all over Europe. This one was lovely. Ibis isn't a luxury hotel but you get a good clean room and nice staff for a reasonable price, which is the main thing isn't it. During our trip my partner got pneumonia and the staff was very nice and helpful, even helped call for a doctor. Couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria A
h3503, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Maria A, Thank you very much for your kind review. I am so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay in our clean, cosy rooms and found our staff to be friendly. I will pass your comments onto the team. I hope that your partner is feeling better - please send our best wishes! We look forward...

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have been in several Ibis hotels, and I have always been really happy. This one, however, has been a big disappointment. The location is really unconvinient. You need to walk everywhere, as it is bad connectes with public transport. The area is rough, and reslly noisy. The bed was a mess, the shower a shame, and the whole bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joan b
h3503, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Joan B, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at ibis Budget Glasgow. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am sorry that you found our location to be inconvenient. Kindly be informed that we are only a 15 minute walk...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very handy location for going to see concerts or comedy like we did at the hydro, basic accommodation but had everything that you need for a one night. Very compact toilet and shower in the room but adequate for what you need. Paid an extra £9 for a continental breakfast that set us up well for the morning, would recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Campbell R
h3503, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Campbell R, Thank you very much for your great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here at ibis Budget Glasgow. I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed our cosy rooms and continental buffet breakfast. We can't wait to serve you again in the near future - perhaps next time you're at the hydro! Best...

Leven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great for a night if you are visiting the hydro cheap, clean and you can get a late night bite to eat and a drink. The car park is directly under the hotel as well and it's free. Loads of eaterys nearby and frankie and bennies is just outside hotel for breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank afena
h3503, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear afena, Thank you very much for your great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here at ibis Budget Glasgow. We pride ourselves on our high levels of cleanliness and service so I am so pleased that your stay was an enjoyable one. I am also pleased to hear that you took advantage of our...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

There was a large group of 18 of us staying at the hotel and not one person had any complaints about there room. The only small moan is have is the lifts, they are impossible to use with the new card system you have installed where you have to swipe your card to gain access to select floors, even the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liam T
h3503, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Liam T, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here at ibis Budget Glasgow. We pride ourselves on having a very welcoming atmosphere so I'm glad your stay with us was a comfortable one. I am so sorry that you had issues with the lifts but I am...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great stay here, the rooms design used the space perfectly- simple and had what you needed, though do note there aren't extras such as hair driers, shampoo, conditioner and the like - you pay for a simple accommodation. Canteen area had microwave and hot water for heating up food and coffee and tea facilities at a very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura P
h3503, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Laura P, Thank you very much for your great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here at ibis Budget Glasgow. We pride ourselves on having a very welcoming atmosphere and it's great to hear this feedback. I'm so pleased you enjoyed our cosy rooms and that you got to make use of the many...

216 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (204)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (119)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Ibis Glasgow City Centre
Smiths Hotel
#92 of 96 in Glasgow
402 reviews
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Campanile Glasgow
Campanile Glasgow
#61 of 96 in Glasgow
1,063 reviews
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Budget Hotel offers modern, comfortable rooms at budget prices. We pride ourselves on the excellent value for money, Situated in the Springfield Quay, one of the Glasgow's largest entertainment centres. All rooms have flat screen TV's with over 130 free view channels. Free Wi-Fi in all bedrooms and public areas. Free indoor and outdoor car parking.The hotel is surrounded by restaurants and amenities including 12 screen Odeon Cinema, ten -pin bowling venue, Mecca bingo, and Scotland's largest Casino, Alea. The hotel is within walking distance of Glasgow city centre, 5 minute's drive to Scottish Exhibition and Conference centre (SECC) , 5 minutes' drive to the Glasgow Central rail station, 5 minutes in a taxi from the O2 Academy and 15 minutes' drive to the Glasgow International Airport.We are proud to offer:Friendly helpful staff available 24/7165 en-suite bedrooms with free Wi-Fi and a flat screen televisionContinental Buffet Breakfast at £4.95 per person 24/7 "Fraiche" offering sandwiches, snacks and drinks.Very competitive pricesComfortable and modern roomsFree Wi-Fi availableFree car park Discounts for Ibis Budget hotel residents at restaurants located in Springfield quay (Ashoka at the Quay , Panda's, Chiquito and Alea)Guest are required to bring a form of personal identification when paying by cash. Acceptable forms of ID:· Valid photographic driving licence· Valid Passport ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Glasgow

Address: 2A Springfield Quay, Glasgow G5 8NP, Scotland (Formerly Etap Hotel Glasgow)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Price Range: $56 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Glasgow 2*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Glasgow
Hotel Ibis Budget Glasgow Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel ibis budget Glasgow staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel ibis budget Glasgow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dont stay there”
davidsenior, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I had room 450 had good view.”
956amys, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“As far as we could see all the rooms were pretty much the same”
C7529KZsarahf, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“all the even numbers are outside veiws”
18coling, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“clean, functional,price”
bozenae2016, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5