We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel

Show Prices
#23 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,340 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,269: English reviews
Westbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Only negative for me was lack of water pressure in bathroom and a grinding extractor fan and I also miss not having a room safe which Premier Inns don't do. This is a very conveniently located hotel near George Square. The hotel staff are bright and keenly helpful. the bar was very nice and a good meeting place for myself...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 616laverite
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here and after a nightmare trying to check in online that kept telling me to 'try back in 20 minutes' found that my room was a disabled room. That in itself should not be an issue but the room was awful. It smelled more like a porta loo. Also, although the room was large the bed was ridiculously small....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ManMan6481
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi There, Thanks for taking the time to review our Premier Inn, Glasgow City Centre (George Square). It is very disappointing to read that you were unhappy with many aspects of your stay except our Premier Breakfast. I am sorry for the trouble you had trying to complete your on-line check in and for the incorrect room allocation when you...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

George Square is a lovely friendly hotel with very comfortable rooms. It is very well located to reach all the popular areas of Glasgow, with just a very short walk to George Square itself and Glasgows main rail station.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marilyn h
Ayrshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great stay! Clean , comfortable, friendly staff! Best sleep in the comfiest bed! Great selection for breakfast. We all(3 of us) had the full breakfast which would have been great but was cold and eggs overcooked . Have said in survey about this and hopefully we'll have a piping hot breakfast on our next visit, hasn't put us off! Very...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maureen C
Fife, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely helpful staff, super clean hotel which is a must for me, comfortable beds and the food was nice too. Great location for city centre, although just far enough away not to hear any noise from bars/clubs. would recommend.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah M
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location for exploring the city, fab service, and awesome bed...what else do you need? An additional bonus is the parking discount voucher you get upon departure, which reduced our parking bill by £10!!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dorit F
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very noisy on a Saturday night, Apart from that descent hotel. Breakfast wasn't too bad either. Bar area very comfortable, and reasonably priced. Staff very pleasant. Very close to train station and to the shops and nightlife.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gloria M
Isle of Skye, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Another good stay at Premier Inn. Great, central location. We've stayed at this hotel several times and always have a pleasant stay. The location makes it. Definitely worth considering if you are looking to stay in the city centre.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 464mairil
Woonona, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed here twice now in Glasgow and a few times in other locations. The rooms are of good standard, the beds and pillows are superior in quality to many other hotels. If it's luxury you're looking for this is not your place, but if it's a good, clean, comfy and value for money place where you'll enjoy a good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mdibden
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very centrally located but the room was quiet, overlooking a green space behind the hotel. Comfortable. Everything I needed. Good value breakfast with a wide choice. I recommend this Premier Inn. I stayed three nights as a tourist to Glasgow.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbara C

260 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Other (40)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (117)
Viewed
Accessible Room (20)
Viewed
Double Room (18)
Viewed
Family Room (18)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (12)
Viewed
Triple Room (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
1,014 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#22 of 96 in Glasgow
944 reviews
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Right by trendy Merchant City, the Gallery of Modern Art and the majestic Glasgow Cathedral ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel

Address: 187 George Street, Glasgow G1 1YU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Price Range: $106 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel Scotland
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#13 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#15 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel staff and other travellers.
41 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (41)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best with rear facing view”
colinmW9867SG, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The breakfast was an extra, but well worth it!”
PaulJ129, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to ask for room at back of hotel ie not on Street side”
  • St David's Church built 1824
peterwT9970KQ, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“High Floor Quite Zones”
janew135, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for the rooms at the back”
DavidD614, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5