We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Spires Serviced Suites

TravelocityUSD 118*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 146*
USD 118*
Great Deal
USD 122*
USD 122*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
The Spires Serviced Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Spires Serviced Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 187: English reviews
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

The Spires Suites is very luxurious and comfortable. As we checked in the lady was very nice. When you enter its security locked so you need your key to get in the apartments/penthouses We stayed in the 2 bed apartment at the Spires and we glad we did. The beds were comfortable and the living/kitchen area was very nice but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucas D
TheSpiresManagement, Front of House at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted you were so impressed by The Spires and, look forward to welcoming you to stay in the future. Kind regards Laura Aird

Scotland
Reviewed 16 August 2015

We booked the Spires apartments due to its excellent location and it was close to where we had plans to meet friends and did not want to spend a fortune on taxis. On arrival, we overheard a man complaining that he had just checked in and there was food up the walls and holes in the bathroom floor.....this made us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JLP_25
TheSpiresManagement, Front of House at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

I apologise that you were relocated to another apartment. Although we try to avoid these situations, like in all hotels, over-bookings can arise. We do highlight this in the terms and conditions on our website and in these instances we are liable to find a suitable alternative, we feel we did do this with your booking. To make any relocation...

Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights mainly because we wanted a washing machine before heading back to Australia. Great apartments. We are in the 3 bedroom penthouse apartment. There is a king bed and two doubles. One a bit hard. Apartment is really huge. Not a particularly nice view. Better at night. You have to pay for wifi. Near everything, eating,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mjsmith64
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2015

Judged as either an apartment or hotel room it was agreeable. The plus that it had was that it had a kitchen and a seating area. However the whole place lacked any character. the beds were comfortable and the location is very close to merchant city. I arrived late and the very best comment I can say is that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mr_chomchom
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

Love staying here. Always clean and comfortable. Would recommend for weekends, business stays. Location central and easy walking distance both Glasgow central and Queen Street stations. Shopping and supermarkets near by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eggybread69
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Have just stayed as a party of 4 females. Excellent accommodation, lovely and clean, very modern and loads of space, we were upgraded to the Penthouse which was FAB. Receptionist was very helpful. Apartment was ideally situated, 2 minute walk to Argyle Street and plenty of local bars and restaurants close by. Our rate included breakfast which was quite basic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2015

We stayed here for two nights and it was excellent. Really clean, the apartments are beautifully designed - probably by a man, says the missus, expressing her discontent at the lack of a draining board next to the sink. It's also brilliantly central with a car park across the road, two supermarkets a couple of minutes away, an excellent tearoom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petepunk
Liverpool
Reviewed 22 June 2015

We booked an apartment for a weekend shopping trip. It was spacious and comfortable and well equipped. The apartment is located a few minutes walk from Glasgow Central and close proximity to St Enoch Centre. The apartment is finished to a high spec with washing machine and dishwasher. Would definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frankay65
Liversedge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2015

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil B
Reviewed 3 June 2015

I have been staying at The Spires on my weekly visits to Glasgow for Business over the last 6 months (4-5 nights a week). It has been a pleasurable experience staying over there as compared to my stays in the Hotels on my previous visits. Facilities: The facilities provided in the apartment include : A) Double-beds in main bedrooms with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MAFuggawala

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#22 of 96 in Glasgow
944 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 96 in Glasgow
2,202 reviews
Carlton George Hotel
#20 of 96 in Glasgow
1,642 reviews
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#29 of 96 in Glasgow
3,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Glasgow…a city with energy and sophistication and The Spires is right in the centre of where it’s all happening. Unwind at the end of a busy day in a delightful environment that’s been specially designed to offer you flexible personal space, in an atmosphere of comfort and freedom. Yet so convenient to all Glasgow city centre attractions, restaurants and nightlife, shops and to main Glasgow railway stations. Enjoy much more than a hotel bedroom. Spacious, stylishly designed, our uniquely crafted serviced apartments in Glasgow provide a real ‘home from home’ living feel, seamlessly blending upscale tranquillity with affordable luxury. We call them ‘suite sensations’. The perfect alternative to Glasgow city centre hotels for business and leisure travellers, whether for short or longer trips, just great for families too. Not ‘budget accommodation’ in Glasgow, but quality 4 star value for the discerning traveller at prices comparable with many budget hotels and which will beat most 3,4 and certainly 5 star hotels. Quality, space and comfort you’ll love, at prices you’ll love too. Stay for a night, or several …there’s no minimum stay. With daily maid service and continental breakfast available on request you may want to stay forever. Whether travelling on business or leisure, The Spires in Glasgow is the ideal choice – which of our suite styles is perfect for you? Call us and we’ll help you decide. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Spires Serviced Suites

Address: 77 Glassford Street, Glasgow G1 1BQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Merchant City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites
Price Range: $126 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Spires Serviced Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Spires Serviced Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Spires Serviced Hotel Glasgow
The Spires Serviced Suites Glasgow, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Spires Serviced Suites staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 months ago
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 months ago
Sunshine Coast
Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Spires Serviced Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms seem to be fairly quiet.”
angelasC2710UR, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Probably less noticeable street noise if you are higher up.”
2016nomad, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Bedrooms at back were a bit cold. ”
nevis2009, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“If you have to stay here make sure the bedroom is at the back of the property.”
Susu1999, 10 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Rooms with street frontage were particularly bright and noisy. Only a truly heavy sleeper would get much rest in the front room.”
KPABelle, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
USD 118* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 122
PricelineUSD 122
HotelQuicklyUSD 146
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates