We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Spires Serviced Apartments

218 reviews
Save
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good27%
  • Average8%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
Wifi
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Self-Serve Laundry
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (218)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for The Spires Serviced Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
106
58
16
11
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
106
58
16
11
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthousethese apartmentstwo bedroom apartmentserviced suitesgreat locationwashing machinemain bathroomliving areahigh specmerchant citythe sofa bedgreat sizeclose to shopsearly hoursan upgradecentre of glasgowlate check
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 45 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Excellent service at checking the lady was so helpful friendly and remembered me from a previous visit. The flat was good and clean. Great location for shopping in Glasgow. Would recommend this to friendsMore

Thank iaincarson
Response from TheSpiresManagement, Front Office Manager at The Spires Serviced ApartmentsResponded 22 November 2016

I would like to thank you for your lovely review. I am so pleased you have found our Front of House Receptionist to be so friendly and our apartments to be so clean and in a great location. I do hope we can welcome you...More

Reviewed 24 October 2016

We hired two apartments. While they're not luxury by any means, we found them clean, tidy, good value and adequate for our stay in Glasgow. The facilities are basic - a decent kitchen, lounge area and TV, with beds that are comfortable enough. It's in...More

Thank ruggomatic
Response from TheSpiresManagement, Front Office Manager at The Spires Serviced ApartmentsResponded 25 October 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I am very pleased that you have found our apartments to be so clean and such good value for money. I do hope we can welcome you again in the future.

Reviewed 23 September 2016

The apt really had a horrible smell, definitely did not give the impression that it was clean. The kitchen sides had a grubby feel to them and the leather sofa was sticky and grubby too. Could constantly hear noise from apts around me (sounded like...More

Thank James S
Response from TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced ApartmentsResponded 30 September 2016

Good day James S Thank you for taking the time to send a review and I am sorry that we did meet your expectations this time. Noise from apartments is not something we commonly hear about and had we been made aware of the situation...More

Reviewed 22 September 2016

Wake up guys, charging people for wifi nowadays is insane! It is the same as charging per sheet of a toilet paper. Appartments are very well looked after. Windows need cleaning however. Although the appartments are non-smoking, people don't care and you can be awoken...More

Thank Andrew S
Response from TheSpiresManagement, Front Office Manager at The Spires Serviced ApartmentsResponded 23 September 2016

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry that you have found our charges for Wi-Fi to be insane. We do however charge as the quality of Wi-Fi that we offer is far superior to the...More

Reviewed 20 September 2016

The Spires is a great base for exploring Glasgow. It is centrally located, just a block away from the main shopping street, and close to lots of great restaurants and bars. The beds are comfortable, the apartment was clean and very well provided with equipment....More

Thank Sue J
Response from TheSpiresManagement, Front Office Manager at The Spires Serviced ApartmentsResponded 21 September 2016

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us so much and found our location to be so central. I am also very pleased that you have found...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1789101143
About
Amenities
Hotel Amenities
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
USD 107 - USD 333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 107 - USD 333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
libbyb1006
10 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Operations M | Property representative |
Good day lubbyb100, Check-in time is from 2 p.m. and check out is 10 a.m. Best regards, Kirsten Jensen Guest Experience Manager
0
Votes
libbyb1006
10 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Operations M | Property representative |
Dear libbyb100, Yes, we do have hairdryers in all of our suites and apartments. Best regards, Kirsten Jensen Guest Experience Manager
1
Vote
Rimel55
4 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Wilsolam | Reviewed this property |
No parking. You must put car in garage.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"The location is really good and when traveling with kids you can cook dinners for the children."
Read review
"Not the room that we had on the fourth floor."
Read review
"Higher floors have less street noise"
Read review
"All rooms looked good"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing