We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Jurys Inn Glasgow

Show Prices
#28 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Jurys Inn Glasgow
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,978 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Jurys Inn Glasgow
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,812: English reviews
Fife
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We really enjoyed our stay , it was just the 2 of us having a wee break , it was nice & central and not to far from bus station, our room wasn't quite ready so we were given a complimentary drink at the bar , which we obviously enjoyed, the only complaint was our evening meal , there's not...

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann P
HazelGallo, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind comments about our hotel, we can't wait to welcome you back! The next time you are visiting Glasgow please feel free to contact me direct - hazel_galloway@jurysinns.com Kind Regards Hazel Galloway Deputy General Manager

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I always stay at Jurys hotels where possible and am never disappointed! Staff are lovely, rooms clean and functional, super locations and the food is excellent. The jury's rewards scheme is definitely worth having and you claim points for anything you purchase in the restaurant and bar too. Keep up the good work Jurys!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikki P
HazelGallo, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind comments about our hotel, we can't wait to welcome you back! The next time you are visiting Glasgow please feel free to contact me direct - hazel_galloway@jurysinns.com Kind Regards Hazel Galloway Deputy General Manager

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is in an excellent location in Glasgow city center, the bedrooms are spacious, clean and well furnished and the free Wi-Fi is very good. The breakfast service is good with a wide selection of food, the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Overall it was a very good 8 day stay in this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexander C
HazelGallo, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind comments about our hotel, we can't wait to welcome you back! The next time you are visiting Glasgow please feel free to contact me direct - hazel_galloway@jurysinns.com Kind Regards Hazel Galloway Deputy General Manager

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hi, I am not very happy with the place as I didn't think it has the comfort of 4-star hotel, neither the bedroom nor the bathroom, and definitely not the neighbourhood! It is in the centre, fair enough, but not really safest, or the best neighbourhood. (Many homeless people around and construction going on.) The carpet in the rooms is...

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 467lianay
HazelGallo, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am so sorry for the issues you experienced during your stay. I would be happy to speak to you in regards to your stay in more detail if you wish and hopefully you will be happy to return to the hotel soon and have a more positive stay. If you wish to contact me...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed here with my son and two brothers. As I am a wheelchair user, I stayed in an adapted bedroom. There is plenty of room in the bathroom, but it could do with another couple of grab rails, which would make it even more user friendly. The bed was a little small for 2 people to share, but I...

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pat l
HazelGallo, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind comments about our hotel, we can't wait to welcome you back! The next time you are visiting Glasgow please feel free to contact me direct - hazel_galloway@jurysinns.com Kind Regards Hazel Galloway Deputy General Manager

Derby
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good location within the city and friendly staff. However the double bed was smaller than expected and all the bedroom doors are an inch short which means any noise from corridor is easily heard in room. This meant when another guest was loudly on the phone at 1am we woke up. We didn't ring down to complain because we didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roxanne C
HazelGallo, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind comments about our hotel, we can't wait to welcome you back! The next time you are visiting Glasgow please feel free to contact me direct - hazel_galloway@jurysinns.com Kind Regards Hazel Galloway Deputy General Manager

Gairloch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We only stayed one night but were sorely tempted to extend our stay, such was the quality of this hotel. Ideally situated for city shopping and sight-seeing, directly across the road from a safe car-park. The hotel has also secured a discounted rate for parking, £7 instead of £16.50 for a 24 hour stay! All in all, an excellent stay!

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce A
HazelGallo, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind comments about our hotel, we can't wait to welcome you back! The next time you are visiting Glasgow please feel free to contact me direct - hazel_galloway@jurysinns.com Kind Regards Hazel Galloway Deputy General Manager

Alloa
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were given a voucher to stay at this hotel and couldn't rate it high enough. From the moment we walked in the door to the following day at checking out, our whole experience was first class! I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone. 10/10 to Jury's Inn Glasgow. For the service we received to the...

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank beverleyh415
HazelGallo, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind comments about our hotel, we can't wait to welcome you back! The next time you are visiting Glasgow please feel free to contact me direct - hazel_galloway@jurysinns.com Kind Regards Hazel Galloway Deputy General Manager

Dungannon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Excellent hotel great food and staff friendly and helpful Breakfast was great with good choice for all needs Locatio brill for centre of Glasgow Only one problem is i waited a night for some milk but easy to forget i suppose

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelecF4354WM
HazelGallo, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind comments about our hotel, we can't wait to welcome you back! The next time you are visiting Glasgow please feel free to contact me direct - hazel_galloway@jurysinns.com Kind Regards Hazel Galloway Deputy General Manager

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very clean and tidy hotel and in very ideal location was great service and we were abit loud with no complaints was very good. Tidy and also has a bar downstairs also has iron and board as i took my own thinking it wouldnt and also has hairdryer

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 208abbih
HazelGallo, Owner at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind comments about our hotel, we can't wait to welcome you back! The next time you are visiting Glasgow please feel free to contact me direct - hazel_galloway@jurysinns.com Kind Regards Hazel Galloway Deputy General Manager

381 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (250)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
1:21
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (116)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (108)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Double Full Room (26)
Viewed
Double Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#11 of 96 in Glasgow
2,162 reviews
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
958 reviews
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#40 of 96 in Glasgow
3,558 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Jurys Inn
Jurys Inn
Cuisines: Bar, British
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Jurys Inn Glasgow is a four star hotel ideally located within a ten minute walk of Glasgow's 3 major stations - Glasgow Central, Queen Street and Argyle Street. The hotel is an easy 3 minute train journey or 20 minute walk from the Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre and The Hydro Entertainment Arena, and is an ideal place to stay when visiting Glasgow both for business and leisure. For those planning a shopping trip the hotel offers a short 3 minute walk to St Enoch shopping centre as well as easy access to a plethora of nearby restaurants and bars to unwind in after a busy day in Glasgow. Jurys Inn Glasgow features all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which opens from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and from 5:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. Guests can also avail of 24 hour room service. If arriving by car, parking is available within a 3 minute walk of the hotel at Qpark Jamaica Street. Our comfortable bedrooms are suitable for up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All of our 321 bedrooms have air conditioning and are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, tea, coffee and hot chocolate refreshment dock and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Glasgow with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Glasgow

Address: 80 Jamaica Street, Glasgow G1 4QG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Merchant City
Price Range: $108 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jurys Inn Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 321
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Jurys Inn Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Jurys Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Jurys Hotel
Jurys Inn Glasgow Scotland
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#15 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#18 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#18 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jurys Inn Glasgow staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Jurys Inn Glasgow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not 702. Too close to train Station”
 of 5 bubbles AEB42, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The high the floor the less noise from street. Rear rooms suffer with noise from train station on lower floors.”
 of 5 bubbles philippicken, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Some of the rooms overlook a train station, but double windows help with possible noise.”
 of 5 bubbles ingahannag, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request room on front or side on upper floors as keeps the outside city and train noise out”
 of 5 bubbles BevS330, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We like a river view.”
 of 5 bubbles T0wser, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5