We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apex City of Glasgow Hotel

Save
Share
110 Bath Street, Glasgow G2 2EN Scotland
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (338)
360
Panoramas (17)
Room & Suite (146)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
Read more
Updated 26/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 26/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#9 of 100 hotels in Glasgow
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
A 4-minute walk from a metro station, this contemporary hotel along a bustling street is a 7-minute walk from Glasgow Royal Concert Hall and 9 minutes' walk from George Square. Modern rooms with floor-to-ceiling windows come with free Wi-Fi, and flat-screen TVs with premium satellite channels, plus minifridges, and tea and coffeemaking facilities. Upgraded rooms add sitting areas, and family rooms have sofabeds. Bi-level suites offer separate living rooms and complimentary minibars. Room service is available 24/7. There's a sleek restaurant/bar offering European-influenced tapas, Scottish dishes and afternoon tea.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Street parking
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
1,489Reviews22Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 940
  • 428
  • 87
  • 21
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
NP787 wrote a review Mar 2021
United Kingdom26 contributions8 helpful votes
As having to use this hotel for a short essential trip at this current time I can only do the review based purely on the room. However, in normal times I would return again for sure and recommend. The room was extremely pleasant. The bed was a great size, amazingly comfy pillows. Plenty of plugs in and around the bed and desk. The windows are greatly sound proofed. The room was extremely clean with the towels, wrapped for extra cleanliness. The shower and wash amenities are from the excellent Elemis range. Nothing to fault and if I ever visit Glasgow again, this hotel will be a definite return.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
NMcLean wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
We paid for an “upgrade” to a duplex room, but it was tiny - perhaps because it was the one at the very end of the corridor? We were disturbed most of the night and in the early hours of the morning by the noise from an adjacent room. We heard almost every word of their conversation because the soundproofing is dreadful. Breakfast was disappointingly average. Only one member of staff, who was trying to do everything and the food was not what you’d expect from a 4 star hotel. We complained to the gentleman on reception about the noise and were given the email address of the manager, as he was not in the hotel that day. My wife emailed him on two occasions to discuss our concerns in private, but he did not respond. In summary, don’t bother paying for a duplex room, as it isn’t worth the money. Be prepared to be disturbed all night if your adjacent room is occupied. The breakfast isn’t great and the customer service is poor.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Lindsay Sturrock, General Manager at Apex City of Glasgow Hotel
Responded 10 Dec 2020
Dear N_McLean123 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with Apex City of Glasgow Hotel. I am sorry to read that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. It is disappointing to read that you were kept awake during the night by noisier guests and that your concerns were not appropriately dealt with. Please know that we have a 24 hour Duty Manager available in the hotel who is prepared to try and make your stay as pleasant as possible, and would have been able to investigate any noise complaints. I have shared your feedback also with our restaurant team. Due to social distancing and current COVID-19 restrictions, we are operating areas of the hotel with less staff than normal - however we will certainly take this under review if it is having a negative impact on our guests experience. Rest assured we will look in to all of your concerns internally at the hotel to try and improve upon what can be improved, and thank you for taking the time to share these with me. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in future. Warm Regards, Lindsay Sturrock General Manager
Read more
lauramochan wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
my mum and i stayed here as my mum was away getting surgery on her eyes the hotel allowed me to check in early as the room was ready the staff were so nice and understanding and our room was so clean and tidy! the beds are also heaven it was like sleeping on a cloud
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Lindsay Sturrock, General Manager at Apex City of Glasgow Hotel
Responded 19 Nov 2020
Dear lauramochan Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with Apex Hotels. I am delighted to see how much you enjoyed your stay in Glasgow. It is good to know that the staff were able to take care of you and hopefully your mum is recovering well from her surgery! We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in future. Warm Regards, Lindsay Sturrock General Manager
Read more
Scott S wrote a review Nov 2020
Fort William, United Kingdom2 contributions
First arrived at hotel before check in time, room was ready so was allowed to check in and was done by a lovely man who I found out his name was also Scott! Duplex suite is definitely a room you need to book when staying here 😍 on check out I left £20 tips (broken down to 5 a piece) for both staff on reception, lovely gent at breakfast and of course could not forget about the night porter as I think I was a pain in the backside by going in and out for cigs when I could t sleep so I’m hoping the tip made up for some of the trouble! I’ll definitely be as I’ve already made my booking for may 2021 😁😁
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Lindsay Sturrock, General Manager at Apex City of Glasgow Hotel
Responded 20 Nov 2020
Dear ssJ5614FY Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with Apex Hotels. I am delighted to see how much you enjoyed your stay in our Duplex Suite in Glasgow. I will make sure your comments are shared with our staffing team, especially Scott, who will be delighted to hear them - and also don't worry about going in and out of the hotel during the night, it is no trouble at all. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in future. Warm Regards, Lindsay Sturrock General Manager
Read more
pemberton-tipples wrote a review Nov 2020
Worksop, United Kingdom75 contributions18 helpful votes
Stayed here for one night after dropping the eldest off for university. Hotel lovely and modern, rooms very clean with lovely complimentary Elemis toiletries. View of the city very relaxing to look all lit up. Yasmin on reception was very friendly and welcoming nothing was to much trouble. Other staff in the restaurant were also very attentive to us. Don’t forget to bring home your own apex rubber duck. It’s yours to keep ( lovely touch). Will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Lindsay Sturrock, General Manager at Apex City of Glasgow Hotel
Responded 20 Nov 2020
Dear pemberton-tipples Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with Apex Hotels. I am delighted to see how much you enjoyed your stay in Glasgow. I will make sure that your comments are passed on to all of the team and in particular Yasmin who will be delighted to hear them. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in future. Warm Regards, Lindsay Sturrock General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 107 - USD 183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marks hotel glasgow, bewley hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Marks Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandGlasgowCity Centre
NUMBER OF ROOMS
104
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Apex City of Glasgow Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Apex City of Glasgow Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Locked In Escape Room (0.4 km), The Room - Riddle Rooms (0.2 km), and The Glasgow School of Art (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Apex City of Glasgow Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Apex City of Glasgow Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Apex City of Glasgow Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Apex City of Glasgow Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Apex City of Glasgow Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mini Grill Glasgow Steakhouse, Cup Tea Rooms, and Dakota Bar & Grill.
Is Apex City of Glasgow Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Glasgow.
Are there any historical sites close to Apex City of Glasgow Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting House for an Art Lover (3.9 km), The Mackintosh House (2.2 km), and The Tenement House (0.8 km).
Does Apex City of Glasgow Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Apex City of Glasgow Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.