We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Campanile Glasgow

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Campanile Glasgow
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,038 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Campanile Glasgow
See the most recent reviews
Showing 989: English reviews
Castle Donington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2015 via mobile

3 day stay here for a conference. Yes it's cheap (although uses variable pricing like most hotels, so we paid more when for the nights there was a concert on at the SECC), however it's not really up to it for business travel. Tiny wardrobe space enough for 5 hangers only Ironing boards 2 per floor only Sluggish wifi Bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sleightym
Manager_Campanile, Manager at Campanile Glasgow, responded to this review

Good Afternoon. Thank you for your recent review. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us, unfortunately I can only apologise that there was not enough space for you and that the staff were not all helpful. Best Regards K Little General Manager

Reviewed 19 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel after a night at the hydro. Perfect location. Can see it needs a bit of work to bring back up to scratch but nothing serious. Small bar to the right of the reception was busy could have opened the restaurant up to allow more people to get a seat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley G
Manager_Campanile, Manager at Campanile Glasgow, responded to this review

Good Afternoon. Thank you for your recent review. I hope you enjoyed your stay with us. Normally we do open up the restaurant on a busy concert night, so I will speak to the restaurant staff about this. Best Regards K Little General Manager

lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Great value at £86.31 for twin room with breakfast. Clean. Comfortable. Well equipped. Incredibly friendly and cheerful staff. Breakfast was generous, good selection and very tasty. Unreserved recommendation for the price. We will certainly come again - thank you Campanile Glasgow.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon K
Manager_Campanile, Manager at Campanile Glasgow, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Thank you for your recent review. I am happy to hear you had a great stay with us. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards K Little General Manager

Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2015

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank howieslot
Manager_Campanile, Manager at Campanile Glasgow, responded to this review

dundee
Reviewed 13 November 2015

Stayed at this hotel for 1 night as had a gig at the hydro great location for the hydro just a 2 minute walk away but room very very basic. We were on the 3rd level, room although clean had marks on the wall, bath had chips in it, and no soap or shampoo in the dispensers (luckily i had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scotsman89
Manager_Campanile, Manager at Campanile Glasgow, responded to this review

Good Afternoon. Thank you for your recent review. First of all I would like to apologise about the staff not being friendly on both check in and check out, this is something I will discuss with the Reception manager ASAP. Again I am sorry about the soap dispenser, this is something else I will discuss with housekeeping. Best Regards K...

Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2015

Booked to go to the Soroptimist International Of Great Britain Conference in the Clyde Auditorium - the location was perfect - just a few minutes level walk. The hotel was fine - but by no means luxurious. Had a good, well priced meal in the hotel the first night at 6pm in time for the opening ceremony - other hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sakatz
Manager_Campanile, Manager at Campanile Glasgow, responded to this review

Good Afternoon. Thank you for your recent review. I'm glad you had a good stay with us during your conference. Next time you stay please ask for a high room with the car park view, as these seem to be less noisier. Best Regards K Little General Manager

Ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2015

I booked this hotel to go to a show at the adjacent Clyde Auditorium. The hotel is easily accessible by car from all directions and offered free parking. Spaces were easily available. Check in was flawless, rooms were clean and comfortable. We dined n the restaurant before heading to the gig..the food was fab, service was excellent and the price...

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mel T
Manager_Campanile, Manager at Campanile Glasgow, responded to this review

Good Afternoon. Thank you for your recent review. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was flawless from check in to check out. I'm glad you managed to book up for your next concert in December. I look forward to seeing you again. Best Regards K Little General Manager

Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 November 2015

I booked and prepaid one night in this hotel as it is convenient for Clyde Auditorium. We were put into room 4 on the ground floor. The room was very basic as expected. Small things like no hand towels supplied meaning we had to use bath towel for drying hands was annoying but bearable. I noticed the tap water at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greenbee3
Manager_Campanile, Front Office Manager at Campanile Glasgow, responded to this review

Good Afternoon. Thank you for your recent review. I am sorry you have not received an email back from our general manager. Unfortunately he is out of business until the 19th November. I will pass this review as soon as he is back. If there is anything we can do or help you with until then please do not hesitate...

Liphook, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 November 2015

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sanet J
Manager_Campanile, Manager at Campanile Glasgow, responded to this review

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2015

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel on Saturday 31 October. We chose the Campanile for two reasons, the proximity to the SSE Hydro (as we were attending the World Gymnastics Competition on Saturday & Sunday) and the price, as we paid £70 for a triple room including breakfast. The room was excellent - spacious, comfortable, clean and quiet,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scotsbluebell123
Manager_Campanile, Front Office Manager at Campanile Glasgow, responded to this review

Good Evening. Thank you for your recent review. First of all I want to apologise that you have not had a reply yet, our General Manager is on holiday until the 19th. I will make sure I pass this on to him so you get a reply as soon as he is back in business. Again I do apologise, if...

165 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (140)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
2:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Crowne Plaza Glasgow
#38 of 96 in Glasgow
2,238 reviews
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
Anderston
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Village Hotel Glasgow
Village Hotel Glasgow
#25 of 96 in Glasgow
2,446 reviews
Anderston
Lorne Hotel
Lorne Hotel
#49 of 96 in Glasgow
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Campanile Glasgow

Address: 10 Tunnel Street, Glasgow G3 8HL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Price Range: $76 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Campanile Glasgow 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Louvre hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, LateRooms, Hotel.de, HotelsClick, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Campanile Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Campanile Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Campanile Hotel
Campanile Glasgow Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Campanile Glasgow staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
tipperary
Moffat, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Campanile Glasgow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are double glazed and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Ageingvat, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Dont stay in room 223”
 of 5 bubbles gemz1989, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“biscuits with the tea/coffee would be nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 480anne, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Remember to take the code for the car park”
 of 5 bubbles thebroons1999, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are bright and quiet - be advised during functions at the SECC it can be very busy and probably a bit noisier .”
 of 5 bubbles chrisgomez53, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5