We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Devoncove Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Devoncove Hotel
Devoncove Hotel
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,037 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Devoncove Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,011: English reviews
Fife, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2015

Arrived for concert, car park to the back of the hotel which is always a bonus. We booked in and were given a room to the front of the hotel. Decor a bit tired but the beds were comfy and we had a good night's sleep after dancing the night away. Shower WOW!!!! Breakfast was adequate and although the dining...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AR109
robinGlasgowUk, Front Office Manager at Devoncove Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AR109, thank you very much for your recent stay and indeed for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and that you believe we offer good value for money. We look forward to welcoming you again here at Devoncove Hotel. Kind Regards, Emanuele de Vito Reception Manager

Reviewed 17 April 2015 via mobile

From beginning to end of our stay, it was terrible. When myself and friends entered the family room we had booked for one night to go to a concert there was a really bad smell in the bathroom. When we phoned and asked them to resolve these issue two members of staff disputed the smell and us happy shopper air...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank KirstyM90
robinGlasgowUk, Front Office Manager at Devoncove Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KirstyM90, thank you very much for your recent stay and for leaving us a review on TripAdvisor. We value both positive and negative feedback, especially the latter as it gives us the opportunity to highlight areas for improvement. You contacted reception right after your check-in, saying there was something wrong with the smell in the bathroom. We sent our...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2015

Hotel is old and in need of some TLC....however its well priced and in a good location near to most Glasgow attractions and the city centre. Staff were pleasant and helpful, although breakfast staff looked as though they wanted to be somewhere else! Room was a fair size and basic. TV on wall was tiny and the bed was quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
robinGlasgowUk, Front Office Manager at Devoncove Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dave S, thank you very much for your recent stay and indeed for taking the time to leave us your feedback on TripAdvisor. Thanks for the comments about reception staff. I am sorry breakfast staff looked to you like they wanted to be somewhere else, this will be investigated by the management. Some major refurbishment is planned for the...

Brechin, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2015

Had a grand stay, room was fine, fairly standard although the bathroom was a wee bit on the wee side, comfy bed, great breakfast. Shoe buffer in the corridor was a neat little extra. car Parking was fairly limited but plenty on street near at hand.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary R
robinGlasgowUk, Front Office Manager at Devoncove Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gary R, thank you very much for your recent stay and indeed for leaving us a great review on TripAdvisor! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the bed was of your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back here at Devoncove! Kind Regards, Emanuele de Vito Reception Manager

Reviewed 13 April 2015 via mobile

Arriving for a concert, we checked in and got a lovely room however, toilet was broken and the ledge was beginning to come off, as we told a lovely staff member James, he was very lovely about the situation and offered us a new room etc. as we were only staying for a night we decided it was fine to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chazzabear
robinGlasgowUk, Front Office Manager at Devoncove Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chazzabear, thank you very much for your recent stay and indeed for taking the time to leave us a review on Trip Advisor. Your comments will be passed on to James whom will be delighted to hear he's doing well. I am glad to hear he managed to sort your problem and that you enjoyed your stay. We look...

Reviewed 12 April 2015 via mobile

Could not fault this hotel, after booking a double room we got upgraded to a family room free of charge :) good breakfast in the morning too.. Brilliant walking distance to the secc and hydro and good range of pubs and eating places around. First time stayed in this hotel and after being to a few others in Glasgow, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natasha W
robinGlasgowUk, Front Office Manager at Devoncove Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Natasha W, thank you very much for your recent stay and indeed for leaving us a fantastic review here on Trip Advisor! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you here at Devoncove Hotel again in the future. Kind Regards, Emanuele de Vito Reception Manager

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2015

Great Sauchiehall St location in trendy Finnieston just across the road from Kelvingrove Park and Art Galleries - and only a 15 minute walk to the banks of the Clyde near the Riverside Museum. Very good value for money: rooms are clean with all the amenities you might need (including a kettle) and beds are oh so comfortable. My wife...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeP47
robinGlasgowUk, Front Office Manager at Devoncove Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MikeP47, thank you very much for your recent stay and indeed for taking the time to leave us such a great review on TripAdvisor. Comfort and Value are among our qualities, I am glad to hear your wife managed to get a good night's sleep. You are absolutely right about our location, most of our guests dine within three...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2015

Stayed in this hotel for two nights with my wife on a recent visit to Glasgow. It is handy to the city centre, as you can either walk (roughly 30 mins) or get a bus at the front of the hotel which costs about £1.20 each way and takes about 5 mins. This hotel is adequate for such a short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell M
robinGlasgowUk, Front Office Manager at Devoncove Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Russell M, thank you very much for your recent stay and for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear you found the hotel adequate for your needs and the price good. The management are planning refurbishment in all rooms in the second half of the year so perhaps we'll see you again...

Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2015

the photos on the web site are not the same as the hotel, the bathroom had chips on the bath and the tiles were not cleaned right, there was a damp smell of the beds and for a hotel the bar was crap all bottle beer no draught. The breakfast was cold for a cook breakfast I will not be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john c
robinGlasgowUk, Front Office Manager at Devoncove Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John C, thank you very much for your recent stay and for taking the time to leave us your feedback here on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear the room was not up to your expectations. We don't have beer on taps at the bar I'm sorry you didn't like this. As per your breakfast, I would be...

Alloa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel sat night. Its very good, very clean and friendly staff. Was bit worried when read some off the reviews but its very good hotel would recommend it. The room we had was very big and plenty of space. Breakfast was lovely plenty to offer

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shirley a
robinGlasgowUk, Front Office Manager at Devoncove Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shirley A, thank you very much for your recent stay and indeed for leaving such a brilliant review. I am glad the room was of your liking, and that you found breakfast lovely. We look forward to welcoming you again here at Devoncove Hotel. Kind Regards, Emanuele de Vito Reception Manager

288 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (172)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (118)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (92)
Viewed
Double Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Triple Room (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
West End
The Sandyford Hotel
The Sandyford Hotel
#63 of 96 in Glasgow
544 reviews
West End
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#27 of 96 in Glasgow
709 reviews
Sandyford Lodge Hotel
#51 of 96 in Glasgow
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Lorne Hotel
Lorne Hotel
#50 of 96 in Glasgow
825 reviews
Kelvingrove Hotel
#66 of 96 in Glasgow
551 reviews
Smiths Hotel
#90 of 96 in Glasgow
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Devoncove Hotel is conveniently located in the West End of Glasgow. It's within walking distance from the Hydro, SECC, Kelvingrove Park & Museum. The Hotel is right in the middle of a bustling area with plenty of pubs and eateries, ideal choice for a short break in Glasgow. All rates include complimentary illimited Wi-Fi access, Breakfast and Car Parking on a first come- first served basis. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Devoncove Hotel

Address: 931 Sauchiehall Street, Glasgow G3 7TQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Price Range: $68 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Devoncove Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Devoncove Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glasgow Devoncove Hotel
Devoncove Hotel Glasgow, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Devoncove Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Devoncove Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms to the front overlook sauiciehall st while the rear facing rooms have no view but are quieter at night”
 of 5 bubbles soppydateperth, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Best of choosing a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles gavlam, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles 10RichardG, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Shop around for the best price, it varies from day to day. There are other hotels in the area.”
 of 5 bubbles pnefred, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“book well in advance and ask for back of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles viewforthtaylors, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5