We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Devoncove Hotel

Booking.comUSD 63*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Devoncove Hotel
Devoncove Hotel
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,060 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Devoncove Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,033: English reviews
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2015

We have just arrived home after spending one night at the devoncove, at time of booking we were told it was the last room available ,we were also told it had a bathroom which turned out to be just a wet room with a dirty floor and grotty tiles with no hot water. We were ìn the basement and all...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank julie b
robinGlasgowUk, Front Office Manager at Devoncove Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julie B, thank you very much for your recent stay and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. In first place, let me thank you for the comments about breakfast and staff. We proud ourselves for our friendly service and I am happy we managed to deliver this even though the rest of your stay apparently wasn't...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2015

The heater was not working. I informed them couple of times, but there was a very bad response from their side.... All the 3 days I had to stay cold terribly..... However no cleanliness, food also poor.....I will never opt this next time.

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank aliash2015
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

Pitched up at the Devoncove as I was in town for a gig. After being in Central Glasgow until quite late, I was pleased to find the hotel bar still open. Adequate rooms, all the usual you'd expect for the money. No noise. There a handful of fast food outlets just across the way, which is what you need to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil R
robinGlasgowUk, Front Office Manager at Devoncove Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Neil R, thank you very much for your recent stay and for taking the time to leave us a great review on TripAdvisor. I am glad you took advantage of our facilities such as our bar and enjoyed the many pubs, restaurants and carry-outs which are within walking distance from the hotel We look forward to welcoming you back...

Stevenston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed at the Devoncove Hotel on Saturday night. If you are looking for fancy then this is not the place, but room was clean, beds comfortable and staff friendly. The breakfast was well cooked and a good selection. Good value for money and at £29 per person really can't complain.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ann T
robinGlasgowUk, Front Office Manager at Devoncove Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ann T, thank you very much for your recent stay and for your great review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back here! Kind Regards, Emanuele de Vito Reception Manager

Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

Went to a concert with my sister and friend. Plenty room to get ready for the night out and spacious enough for three people! A bit further out the way than I usually go but ended up being a decent price and taxi wasn't too expensive to train station or secc!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie K
robinGlasgowUk, Front Office Manager at Devoncove Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julie K, thank you very much for your recent stay and for your feedback. We are indeed very convenient for any event on at the Hydro. I am glad we suited your needs perfectly. We look forward to welcoming you back here again. Kind Regards, Emanuele de Vito Reception Manager

Reviewed 31 July 2015

Ok we took a cheap deal for the room, but it was awful… Hope they improve the standard quality in the future On the bright side Despite the room the stuff was very nice and the breakfast good Maybe one day I’ll be give it a second chance

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robin N
robinGlasgowUk, Front Office Manager at Devoncove Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Robin N, thank you very much for your recent stay at Devoncove and for your feedback. Unfortunately I am unable to respond to your review as I can't locate your booking from your TA username. We believe Devoncove represents good value for money and all our guests agree on this. I would be the most grateful if you could...

Leuven, Belgium
Reviewed 30 July 2015

The room was cosy enough, bathroom really clean. I really liked the heating system to keep the towels warm in the bathroom! Location wise, the hotel is a half-an-hour walk to the centre of the town, however close enough to west-end, where a lot of good restaurants and pubs can be found. The staff was really friendly and pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giorgos G
robinGlasgowUk, Front Office Manager at Devoncove Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Giorgos G, thank you very much for your recent stay and for taking the time to post a brilliant review on TripAdvisor. All the team at Devoncove are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you here again when you are next in Glasgow. Kind Regards, Emanuele de Vito Reception Manager

Reviewed 30 July 2015

Really nice hotel, staff were helpful without being obtrusive. I loved my room, which was spotless and really comfortable. Breakfast was good, though the tables in the dinining room could be laid out a little better, it's not always easy to get passed. Perfect place to stay if visitng Glasgow, very easy to get to concents etc and far anough...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda S
robinGlasgowUk, Front Office Manager at Devoncove Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LindaS, thank you very much for both your recent stay and your brilliant review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back here at Devoncove! Kind Regards, Emanuele de Vito Reception Manager

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2015

I stayed here with family while down for a gig at the SSE Hydro, just for one night. The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming and the hotel is so well placed for the Hydro (and the SECC) but it is in dire need of an overhaul. My room was the best of the three that we booked but even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrsParticular84
robinGlasgowUk, Front Office Manager at Devoncove Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MrsParticular84, thank you very much for your recent stay and for taking the time to leave us a review on TripAdvisor. In first place, thanks for highlighting the friendliness of our staff and the quality of our breakfast as well as our convenient position in the heart of the West End. I am disappointed to hear you didn't enjoy...

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2015

Stayed in this hotel numerous times for either shopping or gigs, this place is very central and walking distance from the hydro and shopping centres. The rooms are tidy and have everything you need, and free wifi and parking. Staff are friendly and helpful. only negative was the light shining through the curtains and the noise of traffic as room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vickymacrae91
robinGlasgowUk, Front Office Manager at Devoncove Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vickymacrae91, thank you very much for your recent stay and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. Thanks for raising the point of the curtains, this will be taken with the utmost seriousness due to the refurbishment we are currently undertaking. We look forward to...

297 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (181)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (122)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (92)
Viewed
Double Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Triple Room (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Sandyford Lodge Hotel
#55 of 96 in Glasgow
194 reviews
West End
The Sandyford Hotel
The Sandyford Hotel
#61 of 96 in Glasgow
563 reviews
West End
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#28 of 96 in Glasgow
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kelvingrove Hotel
#67 of 96 in Glasgow
555 reviews
Anderston
Lorne Hotel
Lorne Hotel
#50 of 96 in Glasgow
886 reviews
Smiths Hotel
#92 of 96 in Glasgow
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Devoncove Hotel is conveniently located in the West End of Glasgow. It's within walking distance from the Hydro, SECC, Kelvingrove Park & Museum. The Hotel is right in the middle of a bustling area with plenty of pubs and eateries, ideal choice for a short break in Glasgow. All rates include complimentary illimited Wi-Fi access, Breakfast and Car Parking on a first come- first served basis. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Devoncove Hotel

Address: 931 Sauchiehall Street, Glasgow G3 7TQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Price Range: $60 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Devoncove Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Devoncove Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glasgow Devoncove Hotel
Devoncove Hotel Glasgow, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Devoncove Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Devoncove Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“In this hotel no tips”
Z1552MFdavids, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you have a view of Sauchiehall Street,corner which are larger rooms and have a sunny extera.”
cherryburn24, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Other guests complaints included mould, no heating and the broken lift coupled with steep stairways.”
dlmcnei11, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“we stayed in room 10 which had no views”
744lilianf, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get there early to get a parking space.”
  • Decent room for the price
  • Nice......
  • The beautiful view into other peoples homes
Westcliffo, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 63* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 64
TripAdvisorUSD 63
HotelQuickly
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates