We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Booking.comUSD 111*
View Deal
#32 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 251*
USD 111*
USD 251*
USD 111*
USD 251*
USD 111*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,779 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,684: English reviews
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Brilliant. Perfect. Amazing. Everything you need and want. 10/10 I shall start at the very beginning. Booking, easy. Location, central. Receptionists, smart, articulate, engaging, thorough, quick without feeling rushed. Accomodation, CLEAN, stylish, well proportioned, comfortable and QUIET. Food, WOW. Probably the best breakfast in the world ever. Evening meal was really tasty and rendered me full to bursting. Staff, immaculate,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marianne R
Martyn A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Marianne R, Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us, we are very grateful for all the feedback we receive and appreciate the time you have taken to recognise our hotel. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and your review certainly put a smile on my face. WOW - What more could...

Moffat, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We used vouchers on our visit to the Collage Bar as we noticed most others were too. The staff were overwhelmed and just couldn't cope. We waited so long for our drinks we had to get waitress to phone through to restaurant and ask them to hold our table. Nibbles included in our deal never appeared at all and service...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Weeji
Martyn A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Weeji, Thanks for the honest appraisal of your time with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel Glasgow. It sounds like we could have provided a higher level of service during your visit and we apologise for the inconvenience caused. We understand that this weekend was an exceptional one with events happening within the local area and we will review...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Weekend stay, great location , especially if you are arriving into Glasgow Central station. Very friendly staff. Modern and very comfortable standard rooms. A hotel bed that is mega comfortable! All round , a really excellent hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
Martyn A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Michael K, A review like this is exactly what we are aiming for! Thank you for the glowing recommendation and I hope we see you again in the near future. Regards Andrew

Aberdeen Scotland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Definitely not a 5* from our experience. Room dirty, cigarette burn marks on desk & mould round bath/ shower area. However when we complained got free breakfasts & valet parking. Would return as staff very easy going & friendly & great breakfast. Thanks Radisson Blue for all your help.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daveyboy51
Martyn A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Daveyboy51, Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us, we are very grateful for all the feedback we receive and appreciate the time you have taken to recognise our hotel with the service and breakfast. We apologise if there was any inconvenience with any marks through the room, I understand our Engineering Department and Housekeeping...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose this hotel as our location when we could not get in to any Edinburgh hotels fully booked for The European Rugby Final at Murrayfield. As the Scotrail train service is very efficient and only takes 50 minutes from Queen Street and 70 minutes from Central Station to get to Edinburgh my suggestion is simple - stay here. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthony b
Martyn A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Anthony, A review like this is exactly what we are aiming for! Thank you for the glowing recommendation and I hope we see you again in the near future. Regards Andrew

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this hotel for a visit to Glasgow to see Bob Dylan, the location is ideal for both the SECC/Armadillo and visiting the city for food drinks, shopping etc. As we were there for only 2 nights, we did not use any of the hotel facilities but for a 'bed for the night' I had absolutely no complaints. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deborah r
Martyn A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Deborah R, Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us, we are very grateful for all the feedback we receive and appreciate the time you have taken to recognise our hotel with it's location. We hope that we can welcome you back to The Radisson Blu Glasgow, in the future. Regards Andrew

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Attended event food was good, staff serving food were very efficient and double checked my partners dietary requirements, drinks are expensive but what really annoyed me was they tried to charge £6.15 for one cider then on the menu on our table was £5.95 went to the staff to ask why and was told cause that's what it says when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stewart M
Martyn A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Stewart M, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit of the Radisson Blu Hotel. We would like to thank you for the comments in regards to our efficiency of our staff. We apologise if there was any inconvenience in regards to the pricing. I will forward this onto our Meetings & Events Operations Manager to...

Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The many positives include:- - friendly, welcoming staff - comfortable and very quiet room - excellent buffet breakfast - city centre location, just a few paces away from the Central Station, and just a few streets away from the Queen Street Station. - the most efficient lifts I have so far encountered in any Radisson hotel Quibbles include:- - insufficient...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bexhillian
Martyn A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Bexhillian, Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us, we are very grateful for all the feedback we receive and appreciate the time you have taken to recognise our hotel with it's staff and location. We apologise if you thought the restaurant wasn't up to scratch, I will forward this onto Restaurant Manager and Head...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was ok size for a weekend and quite comfortable bed. Quiet room with no annoying sounds from outside even tough it was quite loud outside. Really central and easy access. Nice breakfast that really had it all so that was a real nice way to start the day. :) The staff was friendly and easygoing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
Martyn A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Lisa A, Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us, we are very grateful for all the feedback we receive and appreciate the time you have taken to recognise our hotel. We hope that we can welcome you back to The Radisson Blu Glasgow, in the future. Regards Andrew

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Was looking forward to staying at Radisson but was very let down. Reception staff were unhelpful and I felt she was reading off a script. The room was a let down. I felt it had no warmth or comfort especially the silly red chair that was in a reclining chair making it impossible to drink on. There was enough tea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EveChalmers
Martyn A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Eve Chalmers, Thanks for the honest appraisal of your stay with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel Glasgow. It sounds like we could have provided a higher level of service during your visit. I am saddened to hear that you felt our staff wasn't as accommodating and some things were lacking in the room. I will pass this on...

715 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (486)
Viewed
Room/Suite (176)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Other (180)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (199)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Corner Suite (30)
Viewed
Gallery Style Standard Room (22)
Viewed
Junior Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Standard Room in City Club Style (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#30 of 96 in Glasgow
3,166 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 96 in Glasgow
2,221 reviews
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#40 of 96 in Glasgow
3,733 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
2,590 reviews
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#31 of 96 in Glasgow
3,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Collage Restaurant
Collage Restaurant
Cuisines: British, Scottish
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Trendy and sophisticated, Radisson Blu Glasgow is located in the heart of the culture-rich city. Shopping and popular attractions such as Kelvingrove Art Gallery, Riverside Museum and the SSE Hydro are all nearby. Each of the 238 elegant bedrooms and suites come with bathrobe and slippers, top-end toiletries and a mini bar. Enjoy the delectable and creative fare of Collage Restaurant offering a unique twist on the British Brassiere, then stop by the two on-site bars for perfectly poured cocktails, wine and beer. When you're not out exploring rejuvenate in the fitness and wellness facilities which include a swimming pool. The exceptional meeting facilities are some of the best in the city, boasting 15 meeting rooms hosting up to 800 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Address: 301 Argyle Street, Glasgow G2 8DL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Price Range: $170 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Rezidor, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Radisson Glasgow
Glasgow Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Scotland
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#16 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#18 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
over a year ago
balfron
over a year ago
Montreal, Canada

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the sixth floor which was good and the hotel has great lifts, even taking you straight to the gym”
victor351, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Yes get the same size bed u sleep in at home.”
476jank, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“A room with a city view is nice”
Mamof4Cumbria, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Just make sure the room you get has the basic provisions for emptying your suitcases in case you stay several days.”
andr_b134, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Higher rooms wold be quieter”
ScoutW, 17 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 111* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 111
Hotwire.comUSD 111
AMOMAUSD 251
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates