We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel

2.9 km from Glasgow centre
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
1 - 9 Grosvenor Terrace | Great Western Road, Glasgow G12 0TA, Scotland
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,311 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,271: English reviews
inverness
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was our third visit and we returned because of the central location,the excellent breakfasts and very friendly and efficient staff who go out of their way to help.We were given a warm welcome by receptionist Andrew and offered a complimentary room upgrade.Well decorated and comfortable room with robes and slippers and an iron and board.Also complimentary bottled water replenished...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lmilson
Glasgow, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having returned to Glasgow for my graduation in November 2016, my family and I needed a place to stay that was convienent to the University, while offering a quality service. Therefore, we decided to stay at the Grosvenor Hilton Hotel on Byres Road. Sharing two rooms, the family room my Aunt and my Mother stayed in was extremely large, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tranza17
About Hotel's Favourite Review
NitinRamtri, General Manager at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear tranza17 Thanks for your fantastic review of the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor. It is always lovely to receive compliments and I have shared your feedback with our entire team as this encourages us to continue providing the highest levels of service. Thank you once again for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to welcoming you...

Knowsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Poor room initially, bed linen old and frayed and mattress hard as rocks. Reported to reception the following morning who rectified the problem by providing a room of better quality. Also not informed breakfast was included in or deal so we missed it twice!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flanders1983
falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It was my wife's birthday so I thought I could take her for a lovely meal and a couple of nights stay in the hotel, on the sunday night 12th feb i'm sorry to say it was the worst dinner my wife and I have had, it was steak and lobster in the bo-vine had to send it back it...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamhK7258GJ
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for one night whilst in the city, really good location staff very good and both room and breakfast excellent. Car parking is also available at a small cost. Would recommend this hotel without hesitation

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gavin586
NitinRamtri, General Manager at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear gavin586 Thank you for your lovely review of the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor following your visit. It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially considering you would recommend us to others. Your feedback is appreciated and I have shared this with our entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor in...

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Situation about 2 miles from the main city centre, this hotel is still well located for the many attractions in the city. The staff were extremely friendly and our room was specious and clean. The quality of food at breakfast was very high, and overall there was a nice ambiance to this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
NitinRamtri, General Manager at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steve B Thank you for your wonderful review of the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor. It was fantastic to hear you enjoyed your stay and feedback like this always encourages the entire team to continue providing the highest levels of service. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor in the future....

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

booked good value groupon steak lobster deal included glass sparkling wine ..food average standard service fairly average ..we compared this to deals at tempus and blythswood hotels unfortuntaley bovine is no comparison

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carol w
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location, service, breakfast, rooms, however I was dissappointed with the shower running hot/cold and I was unable to contact any one at reception to resolve the issue. The hotel is located conveniently to all amenities and has a good selection of restiaurants close by.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank billsN5074SU
NitinRamtri, General Manager at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear billsN5074SU Thanks for your review of your stay at the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor. While it was lovely to hear that you enjoyed your visit overall, I was disappointed that you experienced an issue with your shower. Please be assured that this has been passed to the relevant Head of Department to address. Thank you once again for taking the...

Edinburgh
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location of hotel was what drew us to stay here. Unfortunately the room was noisy (traffic noise). If staying here again, we'd choose room at the rear. Breakfast was disappointing - no marmalade, watered orange juice and weak coffee! Staff were pleasant and friendly, but couldn't compensate for these issues.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan M
NitinRamtri, General Manager at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jan M I would like to thank you for your review of the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor following your stay. As the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor is a Grade A listed building, we have not received permission to install triple glazing, but striving towards this. Please be assured that all feedback is passed to our entire team as this assists us...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great location in the West End, friendly and helpful staff, cool decor to a high standard. New Gin bar recently opened too! However.....my morning shower was cold. Didn't have time to complain and wait for it to be fixed. Really wasn't the end to a good stay I was hoping for. Below the Hilton standard this time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fluff F
NitinRamtri, General Manager at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Fluff F Thank you for your review of the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor. It was disappointing to hear that on this occasion we did not fully meet the high standards you have come to expect from Hilton and for this I apologise. Unfortunately the disruption to the hot water supply during your visit was due to an unavoidable and unforeseen...

334 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (107)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (50)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (174)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Deluxe Double (35)
Viewed
Other (42)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#29 of 96 in Glasgow
3,032 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#11 of 96 in Glasgow
2,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
The Heritage Hotel
The Heritage Hotel
#59 of 96 in Glasgow
292 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#12 of 96 in Glasgow
2,486 reviews
West End
Kelvin Hotel
Kelvin Hotel
#71 of 96 in Glasgow
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the heart of Glasgow's vibrant and bustling West End and within walking distance of Glasgow University, the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor hotel is the perfect place to stay during your visit to Scotland's biggest city. Excellent transport links give Guests easy access to the SECC, Glasgow city center and Glasgow International Airport. Enjoy great local produce in the highly acclaimed Bo'vine Restaurant and fabulous cocktails in the award winning bobar. Complimentary access to the leisure facilities at the nearby Hilton Glasgow hotel allows you to relax and rejuvenate in the indoor pool and fully-equipped fitness center. Offering friendly, responsive and professional service in a highly desirable setting, the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor hotel has everything you need to make the most of your time in Glasgow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel

Address: 1 - 9 Grosvenor Terrace | Great Western Road, Glasgow G12 0TA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Price Range: $127 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glasgow Hilton
Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel Scotland
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#23 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#26 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#43 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
4 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and get a room on upper ground floor so you can just walk down the stairs to reception.The lifts are a bit slow.”
 of 5 bubbles lmilson, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Quieter away from the elevator. Grosvenor Terrace side for Botanic Gardens view (some traffic noise) Grosvenor Lane side for quieter rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Zumba12, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a bedroom with a view of the Botanical Gardens lovely. Only minimal traffic noise so we'd prefer to be there again.”
 of 5 bubbles Maurticia51, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask to be moved if booked into 101, 201 or 301.”
 of 5 bubbles ChristianH830, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a room overlooking the Botanic Gardens”
 of 5 bubbles IanGIanG, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5