We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Millennium Hotel Glasgow

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Millennium Hotel Glasgow
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,538 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,474: English reviews
Start your review of Millennium Hotel Glasgow
 Click to rate
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The paint in the hallways is peeling. I had a single room with a twin bed, NO night table, no kleenex box although others in my group had kleenex. The note pad was used up and not replaced. The decorative throw on the bed was dirty. The bath tub had bugs or dirt or missing enamel: I didn't explore. A/C...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JC-912
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Service was great, very friendly. The sandwiches were nothing special and quite dry around the edges as though they had been sitting out for a while. Tea and coffee was ok - not a huge helping is included in the price. The sweet selection was good especially the carrot cake. We might be back if there is another deal on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny B
AlisonTaborda, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you were not 100% pleased with your afternoon tea. All the sandwiches are freshly made so I am surprised that they were dry, sincere apologies. Tea and coffee refills are included. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Dunoon, Scotland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My daughter and I stayed here on Easter Friday, first impressions were great, the two receptionists on duty were very helpful and had good rapport. The hotel is very clean, spotless in fact. We had a twin room which was of good size, beautiful big bathroom, flat screen tv, ironing board, iron, safe deposit box, trouser press and a large...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachie21
AlisonTaborda, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am so glad to read that you had such a great stay with us. Sincere apologies for the wifi signal issues, I will follow up with our IT team to ensure this does not happen again. I am also happy to read that you received our usual warm welcome on arrival. We look forward...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First time visiting the hotel and was very impressed. Had a lovely afternoon tea. We were served by Martin & Gillian who were both very attentive and helpful. We will definitely visit again. Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frances H
AlisonTaborda, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. So happy to read that you had such an enjoyable visit and Martin and Gillian will be delighted to hear your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

scotland
Reviewed 1 week ago

We really like this hotel, but on our recent visit the order for tea and a fruit scone with cream (not complicated) was really poor as the tea arrived about ten minutes before the scone and it was plain and very small and warm as if it had been defrosted in the microwave so I was not impressed. However the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mobyScotland
AlisonTaborda, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to read that you were not so happy with the scone. I will ensure our chef is made aware of your comments. I can assure you that the scone was not defrosted. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kingskettle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a disappointing lunch experience. I used to dine there regularly and as I was in Glasgow on Monday 10 April I decided to have lunch there. My order was taken 15 minutes after being seated and 45 minutes after that I was still waiting for my medium to well done fillet steak. On enquiring I was told that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fitlizzie2
AlisonTaborda, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry to read that you had such a disappointing experience. This is highly unusual and I apologise sincerely for the low standard of service. Please let me know when you are next in Glasgow and allow us to redeem ourselves. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Simi Valley, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

An extremely convenient location, directly across from George Square. The hotel itself is well appointed and check in was a breeze. Accommodation provided ample room for my companion and I. Updated and clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. Has a nice bar and equally nice restaurant. Window seats overlooking George Square are unbeatable. Breakfast buffet was excellent, providing cold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill R
AlisonTaborda, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am so pleased to read that you had such a great stay with us and appreciate your positive comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Leven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for one night only thankfully, were told it was a room with a view overlooking george square, didn't get that room got stuck at the back of the hotel next to queen street rail station not great getting woken at 7am on the Sunday by the announcer. £9.50 for a glass of red wine, thought I had broken the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank afena
AlisonTaborda, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you were woken up. Unfortunately we are not allowed to fit more satisfactory double glazing due to our listed building status. We are planning a refurbishment and hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a great hotel. Friendly staff especially Danny. Great location, fab buffet breakfast, good sized rooms. Loved this hotel & would not hesitate to come back here on our next visit. Thank you for such an enjoyable stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzyplum
AlisonTaborda, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am so glad that you had such a great stay with us and our staff will be delighted with your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

2 nights - not 5 star as we knew . Great location . No complaints - value for money . Staff 10/10 - really friendly and helpful . Particularly Stephen . Worth a stay - but depending on w hg at you looking for.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 123clay
AlisonTaborda, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Glad to hear that you had such a great stay with us and our staff will be delighted to hear your positive comments, especially Stephen. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

306 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (268)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
3:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (121)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
1,017 reviews
Carlton George Hotel
#20 of 96 in Glasgow
1,639 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Park Inn by Radisson
Park Inn by Radisson
#35 of 96 in Glasgow
907 reviews
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Glasgow

Address: 40 George Square, Glasgow G2 1DS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Price Range: $119 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Hotel Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Millennium Hotel Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glasgow Millennium Hotel
Millenium Hotel Glasgow
Millennium Hotel Glasgow Scotland
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Millennium Hotel Glasgow staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Blackwood, United Kingdom
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 months ago
Killarney, Ireland
Newcastle

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Millennium Hotel Glasgow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't take a single room on the top floor.”
JC-912, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If overlooking rear of hotel ask to be moved”
Doorma, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“at the front”
moira1888, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at back may be quieter.”
JaneT391, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book an executive room not much more that the standard rooms”
Maryamac1, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5