We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Millennium Hotel Glasgow

Traveller (372)
Room & Suite (142)
Dining (11)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
328Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
120Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1,919Reviews
392Photos
21Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 324
  • 558
  • 497
  • 304
  • 237
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Please be aware off the car parking deal they offer u .we were here for a 2 night stay. we went to take our car out to go to Edinburgh for the day but because we were outside the 24hour special rate they were looking us really to pay for that day plus £12 for the extra 3 hours
Read more
The Millennium hotel is in a perfect location on George Square. Although there is building work going on at the station next door, this didn’t disrupt our stay. Check in was good, staff welcoming and very professional. The lobby area created a nice, welcoming first
Read more
Nice hotel with perfect location on George Square. Bit "tired" but about to be refurbished. Still a very acceptable hotel at a surprisingly low cost. Executive rooms at the front are huge and well worth a little extra. Staff are extremely helpful and go out of their way to make
Read more
Just spent two nights here. Can't fault the Junior Suite. Clean and comfortable two rooms. Huge extremely comfy bed and spotless bathroom. We were facing George Square and there is some traffic noise. However we never heard a sound from inside the hotel on 3rd floor. Had some
Read more
A groupon voucher for afternoon tea. Very disappointing, I had booked, but it took about 20 minutes to bring tea and then another 10 minutes for the sandwiches and cakes. Nobody came back to see if we needed anything else, we were in the conservatory as well as another 4 people.
Read more
Response from AlisonTaborda, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Hotel Glasgow
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback, I am so sorry to read of your disappointment with the afternoon tea and service during your visit. This is definitely not up to our usual high standards. Please could you contact me at the hotel at alison.taborda@millenniumhotels.co.uk or tel: 0141 332 6711 in order to discuss this further?
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Lovely view of George Square and Council Chambers.
Mouldy bathroom ceiling due to general lack of ventilation
Ventilation required innovative use of the Guest Directory folder!
Drawer and dressing table
Rusty radiators
PreviousNext
12345629
Breakfast is pretty poor im afraid. Porridge with water...broken toaster...and lukewarm cooked breakfast from serve yoyrself containers that do not keep food warm. Also wrap up warm for breakfast as dining area is freezing
1 vote
Show all answers
Like the others, I can’t recall the room number, you’re better agreeing this with the hotel. However I encountered no difficulty opening any of the windows. Also, without having checked beforehand, I was delighted to find a bath in our room! G
1 vote
Show all answers
Why don’t you telephone the hotel directly? G
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi , this hotel is around a 20 minute ride by taxi to the airport. Regards James
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345
"Executive rooms at the front are good."
"Don’t have anything to eat if you are in a hurry"
"Did not stay so can't help on this front."
"Rooms facing George Square have a lovely view"
"The front elevation looks over George Square."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
USD 80 - USD 169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
glasgow millennium hotelmillenium hotel glasgow
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandGlasgowMerchant CityCity Centre
NUMBER OF ROOMS
61
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing