We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre

Show Prices
#30 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,164: English reviews
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2015

Whilst the facilities of this hotel are great, I booked a room for Wednesday through Booking.com for £99 and I was charged £109 when I checked out. I did not realise until after I looked at my receipt today that they had overcharged me. I tried today to contact them and after being redirected 3 times I gave up as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sharon W
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sharon W Thank you for your review. I fully understand your frustration regarding the room rate being different to what you were expecting and this has impacted your overall impression after commenting that our facilities and hotel are great. Reservations from Booking.com go straight into our reservation system – we do not amend rate or change any details on...

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2015

I stayed here when I took my daughter to see Katy Perry Loved the hotel, the room, Apple tv, the breakfast was beautiful My only complaint if I would call it that was the mattress was slightly lumpy and gave me a sore back ( would expect that from a travel lodge) & when I went down for breakfast, there...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kitfels
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Kitfels Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you were not comfortable in your bed and you had a wait to be seated at breakfast. It is good to read that you enjoyed your overall breakfast experience and found our location ideal for attending the SSE Hydro. Kind Regards, Brian

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 4 March 2015

Hiltons are kind of the 5 Guys of the hotel world; nicer than McDonalds but still pretty standard across locations. When I came to Glasgow for a business conference for two weeks, I knew exactly what to expect and wasn't disappointed. What caught me off-guard was the hotel's location. For a place that calls itself a city center hotel, you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mr_cardholder
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear mr_cardholder Thank you for your review I am sorry that our location was not ideal for you. We are a 1 mile riverside walk away from Glasgow Central train station, with the closest shop around 0.3 miles away. I am delighted that you found our restaurant (City Café) to be of a high standard. Kind Regards, Brian

Reviewed 3 March 2015

My wife and I stayed here after seeing the Script in concert at the Hydro. This hotel is the perfect way to end an evening out at the Hydro as it is literally right across the road, so no travel worries. The hotel is very bright, modern and clean and the room was very comfortable with everything you could need....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jillybean2109
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Jillybean2109 Thank you for your review. I am delighted you found our food has enhanced since you last stayed. I am sorry that you had issues with your iMac, please do not hesitate to contact reception who could help resolve this should you have issues again. Kind Regards, Brian

United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2015 via mobile

Apart from the slightly inattentive staff at reception, the hotel lives up to the name and offers supreme comfort at an affordable price. The curly hair we found in the bathroom floor didn't put us off our stay although it made us slightly dubious as to what else there might be but overall, great river view and nice amenities.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HemachandraA
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear HemachandraSmith Thank you for your review. I am sorry that your room cleanliness was not up to the high standards that we strive for as confirmed by the majority of reviews. Kind Regards, Brian

Grangemouth, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2015

Stayed here the other week for the script concert with my boyfriend. On arrival staff were helpful and quick check in. Room was smaller than expected was told a ' queen room' the room was very small with an average double bed, which was comfy enough. Quilt was quite thin so we were quite cold through the night. Bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lisa M
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Lisa M Thank you for your review. Our beds are ‘queen size’ in line with UK standards, I am delighted that you found the bed comfortable. I am sorry that you were disturbed by the development of a second bar which is now completed and enhances our guest experience when we are busy after events at the SSE Hydro....

Scottish Highlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2015

Overnight stay for my wife and me. On first inspection nice room but a bit cramped, the toilet and shower room definitely cramped, all very clean though. The TV is an iMac system that is a computer/ TV system it didn't show any BBC programmes. I phoned reception and they suggested I restarted the system which I did, but useless,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hughcunningham
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear shooiebhoy Thank you for your review. I am sorry that there was a loss of BBC programs impacted your enjoyment during your stay - this was caused by an unprecedented technical fault with our server that provides the TV signal to our iMac system. A specialist engineer was required to resolve the issue. We are waiting on delivery of...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2015 via mobile

This hotel is a modern business/budget offering from the Hilton stable. It is clean, modern and efficient. Staff are friendly. Rooms look fresh and are kept spotless. There's a gym and meeting rooms on the ground floor, a small shop selling snacks and microwave meals, a bar and a restaurant. Buffet cooked breakfasts are good for the amount that you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andslau
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear andslau Thank you for your review and highlighting our friendly team. You may be interested to know that several shops, bars and restaurants can be found less than 0.5 miles away on Argyle Street. Kind Regards, Brian

Reviewed 1 March 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night with dinner and breakfast. Staff were welcoming and the restaurant staff were very attentive. The food was lovely especially breakfast! Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and will be staying here again. Leianne

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leianne W
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Leianne W Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and would recommend us to your friends. Kind Regards, Brian

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2015

Stayed here on 5pm deal just to visit the city and catch up with friends. Hotel is ideally located, it is on the doorstep of the Hydro, SECC and Auditorium. It is a flat 15/20 minute walk right in to the heart of Glasgow. Rooms are clean and modern, they are a little on the small side, however it's a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine H
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Elaine H Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you found our location ideal and enjoyed both your meal and breakfast in City Café. Kind Regards, Brian

416 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (371)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (163)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Crowne Plaza Glasgow
#35 of 95 in Glasgow
2,132 reviews
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
Anderston
Campanile Glasgow
Campanile Glasgow
#60 of 95 in Glasgow
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Village Hotel Glasgow
Village Hotel Glasgow
#19 of 95 in Glasgow
2,026 reviews
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#28 of 95 in Glasgow
2,930 reviews
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
City Cafe
City Cafe
Cuisines: British, European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the banks of the River Clyde, the new Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre (formerly MINT hotel) has undergone a £1 million refurbishment. The hotel offers 164 stylish and fully refreshed bedrooms, all featuring a spacious desk, ergonomic chair, an Apple iMac, complimentary WiFi and a mini refrigerator.The Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre features a contemporary designed lobby, a complimentary 24-hour business centre, as well as the Hilton Garden Inn 24-hour Pavilion Pantry which provides a selection of food and beverage options. The award winning City Café Bar & Grill serves contemporary, locally-sourced food from an enviable riverside location and has a fantastic reputation in the city for offering the very best in casual dining for the discerning customer. Guests can choose to dine indoors or al fresco on the stunning outdoor terrace space. Overlooking the River Clyde, it offers spectacular views of the nearby SECC, Armadillo, Glasgow Science Centre and the Finnieston Crane. A new hi-tec Precor gym has been introduced to the property, doubling the size of the previous facility, offering the very latest in state of the art equipment for gym users. A guest laundry has also been introduced to allow guests the convenience of freshening up during longer stays at the hotel. With ample car parking and a fantastic riverside location, the Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre is the perfect choice for visiting the bustling, cosmopolitan city of Glasgow with its fantastic shopping boulevards of Buchanan Street and Argyle Street. It’s also a short stroll from the city’s bohemian West End with a wealth of museums, parks, boutique stores and artisan delis as well as a diverse choice of bars and night spots.For meetings, conferences and special events, including weddings, the Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre has some of the finest space in the city. Whether its business or pleasure you are looking for, Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre can cater for your every need……and leave you wanting more.Walking distances:SECC 2 minutesCity Centre 10 minutesWest End 10 minutes ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre

Address: Finnieston Quay, Glasgow G3 8HN, Scotland (Formerly MINT Hotel Glasgow)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Price Range: $100 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow City Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre Scotland
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#15 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#20 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“river view”
 of 5 bubbles R4706DOdavidr, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Great place for the SECC”
 of 5 bubbles Aeroguard, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms on the "road"side of the hotel as there is another hotel being built so during the week it's noisy. Choose a river view.”
 of 5 bubbles Toscasmum, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Worth paying extra for river view room. The noise of deliveries early morning on the road side can be bad.”
 of 5 bubbles Dave_das, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“facing the hydro, if you are there for an event.”
 of 5 bubbles 1-minute-silence, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay