We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre

Show Prices
#34 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,388 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,318: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
 Click to rate
Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were attending a concert at the sse hydro and booked In to stay overnight.lovely hotel,clean friendly and handy for the venue definitely be back room had everything you needed.Fridge hairdryer safe etc

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie S
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in Hilton for 6 days. We attended conference in SECC. So the location is perfect for this conference venue. Our room was on the 4th floor with the view over the Exhibition Centre, but it wasn’t too noisy. Our twin room was rather clean and reasonably big. It was also light and had two bedlight for reading. What...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra G
About Hotel's Favourite Review
LaurellM123, Reception Shift Leader at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Alexandra G: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Customer feedback is greatly important to us as it helps us to continually improve. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and will pass your thanks onto our breakfast team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future! Kind...

Brno, Czech Republic
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My stay at the Hilton was very enjoyable. Staff was helpful and very very friendly. The room was large and clean and very relaxing. The location of the hotel was also quite good and not too far from the city center. Would very much love to return to this hotel soon!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgehB8773IN
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great location, easy access in and out of the city if your driving and a really pleasant walk along the river into the city centre. Excellent service from all members of the Team but stand out service from the restaurant staff who managed to get me served and out of the restaurant in under an hour which was greatly appreciated!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlt464
Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It's quite rare to find a hotel in such a superb location with rooms at competitive rates. Combine that with a really nice room, excellent view, staff who really seem focussed on their customers and a nice breakfast and it will take some beating. I'd seen this hotel on previous visits to the Exhibition Centre area, and wondered how much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WhiteAnt2008
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 3 nights on a business trip to Glasgow in March. We were exhibiting at SCCC so the position is ideal, for there and the hydro etc, just a few minutes walk. Hotel was comfortable and welcoming with an excellent breakfast buffet, restaurant and bar ideal for business travelers, concert 'goers' and tourists, there is also a large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
Management response:

Hello Paul B, Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm very glad to hear you found the location of the hotel to be so suitable and that you enjoyed your stay here. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Best Wishes, Christina

Forest of Dean, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel is well located and only a short Taxi ride away from the Airport, it is well situated for the City and a good base from which to explore Glasgow, very clean although food offering is limited. The Rotunda restaurant building is opposite so a good choice there, stayed here on two occasions over a period of a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian G
Christina S, Reception Team at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Hello Ian G, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear that you like the location of the hotel and that you have enjoyed both your stays here. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Best Wishes, Christina

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Two night stay in a queen room over looking the river for £129 per night. Poor greeting, simply handed an envelope containing hotel info and key cards. We found our way to our room. Tiny room, tiny bathroom, queen bed? Freezing, heating didn't work. Reported to reception, asked for extra duvet, an extra blanket was delivered, no mention of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Philip R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Member, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow. I was very disappointed to read that you were not happy with your stay and that you found the level of customer care and service lacking. I will pick up the points you have raised with my management team here at the...

Caterham
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the right hotel if you are going to a concert or event at the national Exhibition Centre. I've now tried them all from the Marriot till the Crowne Plaza and this comes a long way ahead. It's located right on the River Clyde and adjacent to the City Centre and West End. It's a basic modern comfortable hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christie9
Management response:

Good Evening, Thank your for taking the time to share your expierence. I am very happy to hear that you found the hotel to be up there with one of the best in Glasgow. We are always very grateful to receive feedback like this and would like to thank you. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel...

Kinross, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Superb value hotel stay and short walking distance to Hydro. Highly recommend. Staff are incredible, friendly hotel staff I've come by in a long time. Loved the Tunnocks Tea Cakes on arrival at reception and iced irn bru cans at breakfast buffet.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David A
LaurellM123, Reception Shift Leader at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear David A: Thank you for taking the time you share your experience. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at the hotel (and the tea cakes!) We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to continually improve. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards Laurell

446 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (401)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (175)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Crowne Plaza Glasgow
#39 of 96 in Glasgow
2,265 reviews
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
Anderston
Campanile Glasgow
Campanile Glasgow
#61 of 96 in Glasgow
1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#30 of 96 in Glasgow
3,119 reviews
South Side
Village Hotel Glasgow
Village Hotel Glasgow
#24 of 96 in Glasgow
2,515 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
City Cafe
City Cafe
Cuisines: British, European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our award-winning hotel, situated on Glasgow’s River Clyde, is just minutes away from the SEC Campus and SSE Hydro. In the heart of Finnieston, we’re perfectly located for exploring all that Glasgow has to offer including shopping, museums, botanic gardens and eclectic nightlife. After a busy day, relax in your contemporary guest room and look out across the riverbank through floor-to-ceiling windows. Stay connected with complimentary WiFi or unwind in front of the 42-inch TV. Enjoy casual dining at our bar & restaurant, offering seasonal menus prepared from locally sourced ingredients. Dine indoors or al fresco on the outdoor terrace, complete with spectacular views of the river and beyond. For those travelling on business, our hotel is within easy reach of the business district. Our flexible meeting rooms are perfect for conferences, meetings or private dinners. Local and national rail networks are within 5 minutes and Glasgow International Airport is only a 15-minute drive away. Keep up your fitness regime during your stay, our high-tech Precor gym is available free of charge, 24-hours a day. Guests can enjoy on-site car parking (fees apply) and bus service picking up from the front of the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre

Address: Finnieston Quay, Glasgow G3 8HN, Scotland (Formerly MINT Hotel Glasgow)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Price Range: $107 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotwire, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow City Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre Scotland
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#16 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#20 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Well worth paying extra for a river view - although its easy to walk outside to see the attractions too.”
  • View From Room
  • Evening View From Room
WhiteAnt2008, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“River view amazing”
TVWDevon, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“river view, higher the better”
toma1948, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go to this Hilton knowing it isn't as close to the centre as you'd like it to be”
  • Impressive view from hotel's fourth floor of river
jspworld, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Roomie overlooking Clyde are really good”
northhighlander, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5