We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,045 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,005: English reviews
Turriff, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2015

Have stayed before at this locaton knew what to expect, room was clean and adequate for my needs however the room was cold there was a heater as the usual heating was being replaced. Unfortunate that the June weather was so poor. Lot of noise coming from an air conditioning unit but I was able to sleep OK. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WestlifeWanderer
Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

Nice welcome but they immediately try to flog you a meal deal for dinner and breakfast in the restaurant. Don't! The restaurant looks like a college refectory and the menu is not inspiring. Rooms are OK but the air conditioning units have been disconnected so any cooling comes from opening the windows with subsequent noise from the street. Shower head...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sussex-chris-london
Freda M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible service. We are sorry that your room was hot and you did not have a comfortable nights sleep. At Premier Inn it really...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2015

Argyle Street is a good location for me, a few minutes from the Station, the Room was to Pi’s usual standards, the free Wifi good enough for my needs. But……………………….. I had a front room and the emergency vehicles using the Street overnight woke me most nights and I stayed six nights.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AuldJimmy
Freda M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a quiet comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2015

Good location which is close to the city centre. Rooms were clean and tidy. There is a costa coffee right in the hotel. The receptionist was nice and patient. Service was good. Overall, its a good experience staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SWEEYEEEE
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

Couldn't sit on the toilet 🚽 properly as too close to the wall and I'm only 12stone. Not a big lad. Breakfast ok, but 1 machine dispensing tea or coffee bit of a bottle neck. Queue for the hot breakfast, upon return taken my juice and coffee and sat someone else there. Room quite small. No draws or much space...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul P
Freda M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues...

Reviewed 20 June 2015

We stayed in the premier inn on Argyle St,Glasgow ,sadly we didn't get to see much of Glasgow as we were in Glasgow for the unison conference hosted by the secc. It's true about the beds! They were so comfy,much better than my own bed! The whole hotel was lovely and clean,I could not fault the cleanliness of the room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SARA H
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2015

My husband and I were given what must have been one of the smallest rooms. It was at the front of the hotel, had 2 single beds and you could hear all the noise from the street, so we didn't sleep well. We went down to breakfast and it was quite full, we were shown to a table, I put...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mulhollands_inwakey
Freda M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mulhollands_inwakey Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, and for this reason your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. Please can I request the following details to be sent to operationsmanager.glasgowcitycentreargylest@whitbread.com ***Reservation number, name and or...

Reviewed 18 June 2015 via mobile

I think overall the hotel was pretty good. Or just average. I was booked into a double however, upon arrival I was told I am staying in a twin and that couldn't be changed. The hotel itself was slightly dirty. The food was nice though and the breakfast is definitely worth the price. Bar is reasonably priced too. If you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShaunyLeigh
Freda M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very...

leicester
Reviewed 17 June 2015

We stayed here for one night only.. What we like about Premier Inns are the staff. We have visited a few in the last 12 months and without exception all staff have been great. Reception are always friendly and ;up beat' you can't get that everywhere...Thankyou... the room we had was rather small compared to some we have stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doodah56
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2015

Room and bathroom were clean with fresh towels every day. Soap and shower gel were provided. I wish there was also toothpaste so I didn’t have to buy one. Fantastic comfy bed. I need one like this at home! Service was friendly and helpful. Location is just great. 5 min walking to Glasgow Central Train station and city centre or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lilly S

186 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
1:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (104)
Viewed
Double Room (23)
Viewed
Double Room with Accessible Shower (18)
Viewed
Double Room with Street View (18)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)
Viewed
Twin Room (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
Anderston
Alexander Thomson Hotel
Alexander Thomson Hotel
#67 of 96 in Glasgow
1,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Artto Hotel
Artto Hotel
#73 of 96 in Glasgow
511 reviews
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#28 of 96 in Glasgow
2,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This city centre Premier Inn is very close to Glasgow Central Station, popular shopping areas, restaurants and bars. M8 motorway and public transport links are close by. This site does not have onsite car parking but has a deal on with the local QPark - guests can receive a voucher from reception which will discount the cost of 24hrs to £7. Premier Inn Glasgow Argyle Street is ideal for all travellers and is convenient for exploring Glasgow. It has a fresh, modern feel, restaurant and bar and a Costa coffee shop. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel

Address: 377 Argyle Street, Glasgow G2 8LL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Price Range: $89 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle St) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Argyle St
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel Scotland
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#39 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room not facing onto traffic or ask for ear plugs!!”
 of 5 bubbles shopping884, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in room 616 but were awaken by an alarm going off every 10 minutes for about 30 minutes. Could be wrong but I got the impression it was a staff member. ”
 of 5 bubbles Alan_Keep_it_METAL, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Really comfortable beds!”
 of 5 bubbles llb1996, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you have to stay here, do it. It isn't bad enough to ruin your stay; but you could get something more cosy for the same money.”
 of 5 bubbles bungeoj, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Traffic noise not good, but found out too late, that we could have been moved. My fault for not asking tho.”
 of 5 bubbles U8865HQjulies, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5