We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,045 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,005: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I tend to stay in Premier Inn as you normally know the quality u get however this one falls well below the normal standard. Food was average at best but worse was when I entered my credit card details on to there site to get the fast wifi as I was doing some work my card was hacked and someone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed one night in Glasgow and can not fault our stay .. Had a great dinner and breakfast .. Staff were friendly and very welcoming ... Great twin room very clean and very quiet . Highly recommend and will definitely return in the future .. And the added bonus of the luggage storage facility meant we could enjoy Glasgow without...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank caw40
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great location for us. Close to everything we needed. Tests just over the road for essential stuff you forgot to pack. Spoons down the road and one up the hill for cheap grub and beers. Nice walk to St George's square.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony F
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed for 1 night with my niece as a treat for her. The location was great, about 5 minutes from Grand Central station where the airport bus drops off. Also very handy for the shopping centres. The staff were friendly and looked after our bags as we were too early for check in. The rooms was clean and comfortable...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank enda4
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Was really impressed with the staff here. Friendly, informative and helpful. All check-in / admin stuff was super smooth. The building, as others have said, is tired and the rooms and common areas are showing their age. That said, the bed was modern and comfortable and the room temperature was spot on. For a city centre hotel, noise seemed well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duncan I
Yate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Ok where shall we start...... We have just returned from a five night stay in Glasgow using this hotel as a base for the week to visit various parts of Southern Scotland, so given its Location just off the centre and 5 minutes walk from Central Station it ticked many boxes when we booked it. The exterior of the building...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shopping884
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room and hotel was clean and tidy, check was surprisingly quick considering the amount of people in front of us. Couple of problems letting hotel down were that only 1 lift was working and that was faulty as sometimes it wouldn't allow 4 people in without being over loaded and the key cards kept failing nearly every time you went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John E
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Room very tired, smells damp, wall heaters not working. Really Premier Inn is this the standard you are dropping to! Also if you want an evening meal, make sure you book a table, as with only six guests being served I was informed there would be at least a 30 min wait before my order could be taken! Sadly disappointed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaun H
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Shaun, Thanks for the review of our hotel. I'm really sorry to hear your room wasn't up to our usual standard. All rooms should be thoroughly serviced and checked by the Housekeeping team before you arrive so any problems can be worked on so its very disappointing we let you down on this occasion. This ins't the quality we...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

would like to give it another stay to see if there is a change in the staff some were helpfullsome just didnt want to know at the end of the day people llike us keeping them in a job & manners cost nothing

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne L
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What to say - it is a Premier Inn. Good location close to Central Station. Argyle Street can look a little rough but I have never felt threatened. Receptionist was friendly and efficient for late evening check in. Rooms were standard and what one expects. For winter I would have liked a blanket on the duvet as an option in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jslmont
David M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible service. We are sorry that your room was cold and you did not have a comfortable nights sleep. At Premier Inn it really...

186 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
1:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (104)
Viewed
Double Room (23)
Viewed
Double Room with Accessible Shower (18)
Viewed
Double Room with Street View (18)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)
Viewed
Twin Room (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
Anderston
Alexander Thomson Hotel
Alexander Thomson Hotel
#67 of 96 in Glasgow
1,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Artto Hotel
Artto Hotel
#74 of 96 in Glasgow
511 reviews
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#28 of 96 in Glasgow
2,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This city centre Premier Inn is very close to Glasgow Central Station, popular shopping areas, restaurants and bars. M8 motorway and public transport links are close by. This site does not have onsite car parking but has a deal on with the local QPark - guests can receive a voucher from reception which will discount the cost of 24hrs to £7. Premier Inn Glasgow Argyle Street is ideal for all travellers and is convenient for exploring Glasgow. It has a fresh, modern feel, restaurant and bar and a Costa coffee shop. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel

Address: 377 Argyle Street, Glasgow G2 8LL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Price Range: $89 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle St) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Argyle St
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel Scotland
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#39 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room not facing onto traffic or ask for ear plugs!!”
 of 5 bubbles shopping884, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in room 616 but were awaken by an alarm going off every 10 minutes for about 30 minutes. Could be wrong but I got the impression it was a staff member. ”
 of 5 bubbles Alan_Keep_it_METAL, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Really comfortable beds!”
 of 5 bubbles llb1996, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you have to stay here, do it. It isn't bad enough to ruin your stay; but you could get something more cosy for the same money.”
 of 5 bubbles bungeoj, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Traffic noise not good, but found out too late, that we could have been moved. My fault for not asking tho.”
 of 5 bubbles U8865HQjulies, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5