We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Abode Glasgow

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Abode Glasgow
Abode Glasgow
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,006 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 984: English reviews
Start your review of Abode Glasgow
 Click to rate
Beirut
Reviewed yesterday NEW

room 301 is too noisy at night to sleep and bed quality are really poor, the desk quality is good, the breakfast also but what about a hotel where you can't sleep? also the temperature inside the hotel is too hot

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 110emmanuelh
York
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Second visit to Abode, with a few years in between - great building and decor, super room. Pricing on Booking.com pushes the reader to a room only basis. Front of house staff were excellent and particularly helpful

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank douglassA5133CL
David M, General Manager at Abode Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear DouglassA, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on Tripadvisor, it is very much appreciated. I will be sure to pass your kind comments on to my team at our weekly operations meeting. We hope to see you again soon. Many Thanks, David

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed with my boyfriend in the enviable double 306. Room was lovely, very clean and loads of living space. Was a little too cold on arrival, radiators dont seem to work but the old fashioned heater does the job. After a poor experience when booking with a very rude member of staff they outdid themselves with the personal touch and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emma B
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked into Abode for 2 nights based on location, reviews and also parking. £6.50 for 24 hrs in Glasgow city centre is a bargain and the car park was a very short walk from the hotel. The interior of the hotel was beautiful but when we tried to use the lift to get up to the 3rd floor we weren't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zule Huma Q
David M, General Manager at Abode Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Zule Huma Q, Thank you for taking the time to leave your TripAdvisor review, I apologise that you were inconvenienced by my housekeeping team using the elevator whilst you were resident with us. Due to the nature and age of the building we do only have one elevator here at the hotel which I’m sure you will agree adds...

Wishaw, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed for one night in December while Christmas shopping. The room was stunning & had a very luxurious feel to it. Good facilities in room, - the bed was huge & very comfortable. Not a great view from our room, (was an internal room with views of windows & vents) but didn't really bother us for one night. We never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison M
David M, General Manager at Abode Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi Alison, Thank you for your lovely review, we hope to see you again soon. David

Kilmarnock
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was on the small side and was above some ventilation ducts probably for the kitchen. These 'ducts' started up at 6.30 in the morning ! The mattress was too soft and caused an uncomfortable night's sleep due to 'roll together'. A firmer mattress would be recommended

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank duncano744
David M, General Manager at Abode Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Duncano744, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review on TripAdvisor. Apologies that you found the mattress to soft for your liking on this occasion. I believe Ross Cameron, Operations Manager has personally been in touch with you to advise that we do have the option of a firmer mattress for future bookings. We hope to see...

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I stayed in this hotel in Glasgow when we visited for a Christmas shopping trip in November. We went to a close by restaurant that was truly amazing. The hotel is in a great central location and perfect for those on a shopping trip. We were totally blown away by the luxurious room with extremely good facilities,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leahmcgarvie98
David M, General Manager at Abode Glasgow, responded to this review

Leah, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.  I was delighted to read you had an enjoyable stay and I wanted to take the time to thank you personally for your kind words regarding my team here at ABode Glasgow and I will cascade this to the team through our weekly operations meeting. We hope to see...

chester
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very disappointing our stay at the abode, the rooms were cold didn't get the rooms I booked had to sort it out when I arrived. No heating in one room and no running cold water in the other room. Everything we ordered at breakfast was wrong.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank david123Chester
Milton Keynes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really good hotel, very friendly staff who are helpful and polite. The food is really very good, the salmon was especially delicious. Clean, well equipped rooms and a really good location in Glasgow. Would recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 542fional
David M, General Manager at Abode Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi Fiona, Thank you so much for your lovely review and also completing our own guest survey. As previously mentioned I will be sure to share your comments with the team. Many Thanks, David

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a business trip (one night). The main reason for this review was how friendly and helpful the staff were. They went above and beyond to cater to us (needing a room for a meeting/providing endless amounts of coffee!) The rooms were very clean and comfortable and we all said we would certainly stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Het712

415 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (157)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
1:41
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (85)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (239)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Comfortable Double (29)
Viewed
Comfortable Twin (32)
Viewed
Desirable Double (29)
Viewed
Desirable Twin (36)
Viewed
Enviable Double (35)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Malmaison Hotel
#37 of 96 in Glasgow
1,328 reviews
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
984 reviews
City Centre
Park Inn by Radisson
Park Inn by Radisson
#35 of 96 in Glasgow
896 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#11 of 96 in Glasgow
2,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Abode Glasgow reflects the citys own modern renaissance, combining striking traditional architechture with the most exciting contemporary design. Located in the heart of the city, within a five minute walk of Glasgows main railway stations and a short drive from the M8 motorway, So whether your here to shop Glasgows famous style mile or visiting on business Abode Glasgow is the perfect choice for a truly fabulous stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Abode Glasgow

Address: 129 Bath Street, Glasgow G2 2SZ, Scotland (Formerly The Arthouse Glasgow)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Price Range: $106 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Abode Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Abode Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abode Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Abode Hotel
Abode Glasgow Scotland
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#31 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#41 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Abode Glasgow staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Abode Glasgow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from the main road and as high up as possible”
 of 5 bubbles spongesdad, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a basic room, which was great for what we needed, which really was for somewhere to sleep and wash as we were out during the days.”
 of 5 bubbles 263katerinac, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Noisy at the back although there may be street noise at the front it is better than the noise of the bin men & bottles tipping late at night”
 of 5 bubbles 508jiml, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our room faced the courtyard and was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles TeddyD673, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in front are small; in back, noisy from the bar below.”
 of 5 bubbles SOuffle_10, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5