We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Glasgow

Show Prices
#36 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Glasgow
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Glasgow
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,154: English reviews
London UK
Reviewed 15 February 2015

Room was as I expected. Dinning and bar: pleasant place to relax and eat. The food was tasty and the resturant staff helpful. Check-in: absolutely SHOCKING..... Staff had a poor ability to read and understand their guest. I was left feeling unnecessarily harassed and wound-up to total annoyance. Get your act together front desk.... Your really know how to upset...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LondonGeezer
QMHManager, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your feedback. I was glad to read that you found our dining areas to be relaxing and the food tasty. I was disappointed to hear of your check-in experience and will investigate this matter with the team here. Guest satisfaction is one of our main priorities here at Crowne Plaza Glasgow, and I will ensure that...

Carluke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2015

Stayed recently in a King Suite. While room itself was okay, it did have some minor problems like a leaking roof. The bar was busy but the staff coped well and the bar food we had was also good. After the show we returned to the bar for a nightcap but were refused by staff to have the order charged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
QMHManager, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would stay with us again. I would like to apologise for the leak in your roof. Had this been reported to us earlier in your stay, we would have endeavoured to move you to a more suitable...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2015

Had a great 3 night stay here. Room was superb with great views. Staff were brilliant especially the lady in the little shop. Never eat in the hotel as I'm from Glasgow originally and so visited friends for eats but the menu looked good, next time I'll make a point of trying it.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank islandhopping1980
QMHManager, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope that next time you stay you enjoy our dining facilities. Kind Regards, Dominic McVey General Manager

Kirkcaldy, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights in Dec 14 as attending a concert at the Hydro and a pantomime at the Armadillo. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful, especially the concierge staff. Our group included a disabled gentleman and the concierge arrange for transport to and from the venues to save us long waits. The food was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alysoun C
QMHManager, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review. I was very glad to read that our team were able to facilitate the needs of the gentleman in your group, here at Crowne Plaza Glasgow guest relations is one of our top priorities, and I will pass this positive feedback to them during our next meeting. I...

Ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2015

visited this hotel for lunch with 20 people. The serve yourself lunch was excellent.The hotel is ideal for the SECC Glasgow Transport Museum The Science Centre The BBC And STV Buildings. Glasgow City centre is very easily accessable

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stuart A
QMHManager, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your group lunch with us and found us accessible for all of the major Glasgow attractions. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards Dominic McVey General Manager

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2015

We stayed for one night Sunday until Monday and the rates were very good. Staying in a hotel for the same price as the average B&B is not bad! It said check in was from 3pm, but we were there at 1pm and that was no problem. Room was clean and had what it promised on the website. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura P
QMHManager, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your positive review. I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to accommodate your early arrival, guest satisfaction is one of our main priorities here at Crowne Plaza Glasgow. We are currently finalising plans for a refurbishment programme which will take into account the guest bedrooms and...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights Feruary 2015, the purpose of our stay was to go to the theatre. The staff were so helpful and efficient, receptionists, domestic staff, club lounge attendant and especially Alphonsine who worked in the restaurant. We had a de luxe room which was comfortable, the bed was really nice. The bathroom was looking in need of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank margaret_l_thomson
QMHManager, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive response. I was very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the breakfast to be really good. We are currently finalizing plans for a refurbishment programme which will include the guest bedrooms and bathrooms, so we hope that the next time you stay your bathroom...

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2015

I stayed here with a friend after seeing a concert at the Hydro last month. The hotel is ideally placed for the Hydro and SECC complex, literally on the doorstep of the hotel. The hotel has about 16 floors I think, with great views from the higher floors. Unfortunately our room was on the second floor and not on the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SnickertKnees
QMHManager, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your feedback. I was glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and am sorry that we couldn’t offer you a room with a better view. We are currently finalising the plans for a refurbishment programme which will include the guest bedrooms and bathrooms, so hopefully the next time you visit the bathroom will...

Campbeltown, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2015

We only stayed for one night using two rooms and found them to be excellent with large beds, comfortable chairs, well stocked complementaries and a great view over the Clyde back in to the city centre. The hotel is handy for the city centre with Argyle Street only a 15 minute walk and also only a stones's throw from the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank thebooler
QMHManager, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. I was very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the rooms to be excellent. Customer service is one of our top priorities here at Crowne Plaza, and I will pass your kind words onto our team at our next meeting. We look...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 February 2015 via mobile

If you read any of my other reviews regarding hotels, you will see that I make a big thing out of service. With exceptional service you can put up with little problems. When it's poor service personally, I can't. Location. The views from floor 12 are simply stunning. Glasgow has added colour to this industrial area now filled with exhibition...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stuart D
QMHManager, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I was very happy to read that you enjoyed the view from your room and that on the whole your room was satisfactory. We are currently finalising plans for a refurbishment which will include the guest bedrooms, so hopefully when you return you will be welcomed by a more modern...

856 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (509)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (114)
Viewed
View from Room (70)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
3:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (196)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (187)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Club King Room (17)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool (1)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Standard King Room (16)
Viewed
Standard King Room New Style (23)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (160)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
Anderston
Campanile Glasgow
Campanile Glasgow
#60 of 96 in Glasgow
1,018 reviews
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Village Hotel Glasgow
Village Hotel Glasgow
#21 of 96 in Glasgow
2,344 reviews
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#29 of 96 in Glasgow
3,042 reviews
Anderston
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
#38 of 96 in Glasgow
1,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Crowne Plaza Glasgow. A modern and stylish hotel overlooking the River Clyde, with a covered walkway to the Scottish Exhibition & Conference Centre (SECC), Crowne Plaza Glasgow is an excellent choice for the business and leisure traveller. With 283 air conditioned contemporary bedrooms and suites, all fully equipped with Smart televisions, trouser press, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, tea/coffee making facilities and wireless internet access. The spacious Club Rooms boast Kingsized beds with stunning river views, Smart TVs and exclusive access to our Club Lounge, with complimentary refreshments to relax or hold informal meetings. The Leisure Club includes an indoor pool, equipped gym, sauna, spa and steam room. Alternatively, treat yourself to a massage or beauty treatment in Isis, our in-house Beauty Salon. There are 15 conference/functions suites, including a dedicated boardroom with plasma screen, to accommodate all types of events. Crowne Plaza Glasgow is located directly opposite the Glasgow Science Centre, the BBC and STV Headquarters and the nearby Transport Museum and Tall Ship visitor attraction. Easy access to shopping areas such as Braehead, Buchanan Galleries, St Enoch and Argyle Street make this a great leisure destination. The hotel is non-smoking throughout. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Glasgow

Address: Congress Road | Strathclyde, Glasgow G3 8QT, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Price Range: $124 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Glasgow Scotland
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#18 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#24 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#28 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Glasgow staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Glasgow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floors for the river etc views”
 of 5 bubbles jdboyd, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“high floos have the best views.”
 of 5 bubbles 987jackp, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor facing Glasgow City Centre!”
 of 5 bubbles MJM2629, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on 15th floor handy for lounge! Good view of Clyde.”
 of 5 bubbles johnrA4566QC, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The higher the floor the better the view.”
 of 5 bubbles K20GBM, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5