We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holly House B&B

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glasgow
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Holly House B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 17: English reviews
Start your review of Holly House B&B
 Click to rate
Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile

We booked to stay the weekend, myself my partner and our 7month baby. I called the day before to confirm and all was ok!! We gave an est. Time of arrival. We turned up to no answer at the door, no answer by phone and were greeted by a barking dog at the window!! We sat for half hour phoning...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Becky M
Scotland
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Stayed here recently for one night, as others have said lovely house but in need of some tlc and a good airing. Carpets covered in dog hair, house in need of a good dusting and a freshen up to lift the lingering odour. We did not stay for breakfast, put off by the odour and dog hair.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pepsiscotland
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2015

Oh dear been to lots of places and this was awful. Sure the owner has memory problems. The room was spacious but well needing a bit of paint and a good clean. Dust and dirt everywhere. Could not use shower as hair still in trap from previous users. The sink waste pipe had not seen bleach for years. Small fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank roryboo
cumbria
Reviewed 29 June 2015

anyone ever watched the fools and horses episode where del rodney and unc were left with nowhere to stay after the coach coulnt return to peckham.yeh thats the one the b and b called belladonna well i;m sure they must have filmed it here.along with the creepy landlady cobwebs and dog hairs dont know where to start to describe it.£150...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sandraw655
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Why is it that Glasgow and Edinburgh are only 40 miles apart, but Glasgow doesn't have a single decent B&B and Edinburgh has dozens. We were attending a wedding in Glasgow and my daughter booked the family room for her and husband and 2 children 4 and 18months and booked a room with 2 single beds for my wife and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jamie091
Smax01, Daughter at Holly House B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review and I am sorry you had an unpleasant stay. Your comments have been taken on board and there are things we are working on. We don't pretend to offer much but what we do offer is a clean bed at a reasonable price. Our rates at £30-35 pounds per person are very...

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I give this B & B full marks, for accessibility, and value for money. It's beautiful and possibly the cleanest and friendliest place I have ever visited. Delicious meals were served in a beautiful room, with a conservatory, with a view of a large garden which is open to the public. Buses come right to a couple of yards away...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 180TravellerX
Norfolk
Reviewed 30 December 2013

An old building that is a family home which provides bed and breakfast. Hosts were friendly and welcoming. Rooms were dated, yes, but were warm and the linen was clean. Despite other comments, all jams, cheeses, yoghurts, cereals, etc. were within date. Yes, the toast is cold, but the tray of food delivered to the room each morning is plentiful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank homesick_piper
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I stayed in Holly House many years ago, I am from Spain, I am still into design and photography. All what I can say is that everyone has an opinión and circunstances in life which make people decide travelling around the world .I had a dream and in October 2005, they helped me to make it come true. Everything in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beatriz M
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2013

I would start by saying the room was very spacious and bigger than your average sized hotel room. The customer service was excellent with very friendly staff. I spent two nights at the Holly House hotel. I arrived to find that the toilet would not flush at all. (This remained unchanged for 2 days). The towels were disgusting and smelt...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank hafzah a
Reviewed 12 February 2012

arrived to find the bathroom had not been cleaned. dirty sink, toilet seat and shower. toothpaste on the mirror. decor is dated looking like an old peoples home. despite filling in the cereal selection form the night before we were served the wrong ones. the cocopops were 3yrs out of date. the frosties 2yrs out of date and the kiddy...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank soo1980

3 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
South Side
GoGlasgow Urban Hotel
GoGlasgow Urban Hotel
#10 of 96 in Glasgow
792 reviews
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
South Side
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
#5 of 96 in Glasgow
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royaume B&B
#32 of 38 in Glasgow
2 reviews
Glasgow Guest House
#1 of 38 in Glasgow
556 reviews
The Ivory Hotel
#23 of 38 in Glasgow
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Holly House B&B

Address: 54 Ibrox Terrace, Glasgow G51 2TB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > South Side
Price Range: $51 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Holly House B&B Glasgow, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holly House B&B staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holly House B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid booking”
roryboo, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
“there are none, other than its a stone throw from ibrox stadium,”
sandraw655, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
2 of 2